DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 47 minutes ago, SGCMmadman said: Tights are ok. Dun cameraman zoom n see 1 hotdog n rambutans. Tat will cause heart to stop 😁 And camera dropped ! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 45 minutes ago, SGCMmadman said: Still hard to believe she could balance up there , wif the height n wind n nvr jatuh. Mayb is stunt woman? 12 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Woah. Give this lady a tiger. Damn fierce. nowadays being a flight stewardess not easy sia. Need to fly still need to stand high high. haha That's because she's not an air stewardess. She's a skydiver from UK. 6 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 22 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: That's because she's not an air stewardess. She's a skydiver from UK. Oh dear. that makes me look so stupid! 🤣 Don't mind don't mind! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 37 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Woah. Give this lady a tiger. Damn fierce. nowadays being a flight stewardess not easy sia. Need to fly still need to stand high high. haha Authentic High Flyer 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, Inlinefour said: Authentic High Flyer she is the highest flyer. as of now. hahahha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 (edited) I used to work from heights, so height is not so much of an issue especially with the safety hooks and ropes. But that kind of height will still take a lot of guts! I am also deterred by the fact that need to climb the stairs for one hour to reach the top of this building! Edited August 16, 2021 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 I feel a bit wasted since she went up to the top of the building, she still flipped the old school placards! 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 That is the beauty of using drones for videography. It would be difficult for helicopter and crew to fly to such close distance near her. The turbulence would be too large. It would be impossible to do a scaffolding to accompany her up to this height. Just fly a drone up to take that video. Can use GPS hold mode to lock the drone position. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 1 hour ago, BabyBlade said: That's because she's not an air stewardess. She's a skydiver from UK. For the person to do the job well, she/he needs to be a skydiver or acrobat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 I missed flying with Emirates especially on A380. I like the 7 + 7 from Sg to Europe. But i dun really like Dubai airport though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Rayleigh said: I missed flying with Emirates especially on A380. I like the 7 + 7 from Sg to Europe. But i dun really like Dubai airport though. Dubai Marina is like a copycat of our clarke quay. But I give them credit for making a marina out of a desert. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 4 hours ago, SGCMmadman said: Tights are ok. Dun cameraman zoom n see 1 hotdog n rambutans. Tat will cause heart to stop 😁 Wow! Wat a hybrid...usually it's 1 banana with 2 rambutans or 1 sausage with 2 meat balls...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 3 hours ago, Starry said: I used to work from heights, so height is not so much of an issue especially with the safety hooks and ropes. But that kind of height will still take a lot of guts! I am also deterred by the fact that need to climb the stairs for one hour to reach the top of this building! Do you ever get the tingling feeling in the stomach? Or you eventually get numb immune? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 SQ shouldn’t lose send our girl tie her at plane vertical stabiliser at 10k feet above😅😆 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 2 hours ago, Rayleigh said: I missed flying with Emirates especially on A380. I like the 7 + 7 from Sg to Europe. But i dun really like Dubai airport though. Emirates a380 is nice but i still prefer SQ A380 dubai airport also not nice, its just big but soulless. But was wowed by their elevator damn huge 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 (edited) 38 minutes ago, Playtime said: Do you ever get the tingling feeling in the stomach? Or you eventually get numb immune? Err..when I first started in my work, yes...... But after the first month, I got immured and kind of like the thrill of climbing heights. Ultimately it is a mental thing. Once you crossed it, the high view is just another view. Edited August 16, 2021 by Starry 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 13 minutes ago, Starry said: Err..when I first started in my work, yes...... But after the first month, I got immured and kind of like the thrill of climbing heights. Ultimately it is a mental thing. Once you crossed it, the high view is just another view. when i visited yosemite, i saw a bunch of young guys doing this very location.... see the railing at the top ? even holding it and looking down.... really balls drop already. i never understood people who are immune 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear August 16, 2021 Share August 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Emirates a380 is nice but i still prefer SQ A380 dubai airport also not nice, its just big but soulless. But was wowed by their elevator damn huge Emirates honestly over rated. Service sucks. Crew sibei tao.. tink we owe dem a living. 1st time saw flight crew rude to an elderly was in b777 fm dubai to spore. Told the viet guy flight crew to 'wake up his idea' . He will nvr try tat to his kakilang. Sure kena whack on board plane. Tot can get toiletries bag but was given jus a toothbrush... used 1 time.. broken kakaka. Watever dubai wan to copy spore.... cant fight SIA n changi airport. ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...