Jamesc Hypersonic October 23, 2022 Share October 23, 2022 Careless companies that get users info stolen should be prostituted and their CEO kenna rotan! Fine here, fine there is not going to stop this careless bochup attitude. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 23, 2022 Share October 23, 2022 6 hours ago, Macrosszero said: Forget to answer this last year. The buyers tend to filter themselves out by asking for best price and when I said that asking price is my best price, you can come to view and offer. The place I was selling was pitched as move-in condition so a simple floor plan probably wasn’t enough. I see. I've heard and read horror stories on how sellers got to entertain nuisance calls and only about 10% of the total calls are real buyers. On top of that, is the paperwork real easy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged October 23, 2022 Share October 23, 2022 13 hours ago, Blueray said: Data of alleged 2.6m Carousell accounts being sold on Dark Web, hacking forums https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/data-of-alleged-26m-carousell-accounts-being-sold-on-dark-web-hacking-forums Really knn. I spend the whole day changing my accounts info.  1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear October 23, 2022 Share October 23, 2022 15 hours ago, Volvobrick said: And our gahmen authority is so quite? Not like Aussie fine the company until pants drop? No blame culture.... move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 13 hours ago, Windwaver said: I see. I've heard and read horror stories on how sellers got to entertain nuisance calls and only about 10% of the total calls are real buyers. On top of that, is the paperwork real easy? I never posted my phone number, all enquiries came from Carousell and I try to keep to that messaging platform as long as possible, to maintain privacy. Around 70% were agents, 20% were genuine direct buyers and 10% were off topic (looking for renovation contact or wanting to do short term rental). Paperwork is easy as ABC - just need to follow instructions carefully, from lodging intent to sell with HDB through to HDB handover inspection and final appointment at HDB hub to handover the keys and sign paperwork. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 19 hours ago, Jamesc said: $1000 for personal info of lowballers? I wouldn't pay $5 for that! Really no value info! With the e-mail and username, the buyer of that info can reset password and take over the accounts. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 On 9/19/2021 at 3:19 PM, Jamesc said: ONZ! When you can collect your new MIL? She was a retired bond girl.   2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 On 10/23/2022 at 10:20 AM, Volvobrick said: And our gahmen authority is so quite? Not like Aussie fine the company until pants drop? If it were Aljunied Town Council which lost data...then...maybe..teng kor time will cum...😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 2 hours ago, Sosaria said: With the e-mail and username, the buyer of that info can reset password and take over the accounts.  No wonder that was an ad in my name selling my MIL for $100! Its a scam, please don't buy! I would never sell her for $100. $50 and I will drive her to your door step! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 4 hours ago, Macrosszero said: I never posted my phone number, all enquiries came from Carousell and I try to keep to that messaging platform as long as possible, to maintain privacy. Around 70% were agents, 20% were genuine direct buyers and 10% were off topic (looking for renovation contact or wanting to do short term rental). Paperwork is easy as ABC - just need to follow instructions carefully, from lodging intent to sell with HDB through to HDB handover inspection and final appointment at HDB hub to handover the keys and sign paperwork. How did you decide on what photos to show? You need to do staging? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 8 hours ago, Windwaver said: How did you decide on what photos to show? You need to do staging? I don’t know what you mean by staging, but when you see enough property ads and renovation ads you know what are the KPI photos that attract the clicks. Of course if the house is lived in by a hoarder(s) then it’s hard to polish turd into diamond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 They email me and say mine was compromised. So have to de-register? Only email and telephone number only right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 18 hours ago, Macrosszero said: I don’t know what you mean by staging, but when you see enough property ads and renovation ads you know what are the KPI photos that attract the clicks. Of course if the house is lived in by a hoarder(s) then it’s hard to polish turd into diamond Oh, some people will engage an ID to stage their place so it looks professional when taking photos. Do you shift junk to other rooms to take photos or just take as it is? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 (edited) Australia's largest health insurer says a cybercriminal has hacked the personal data of all its 4 million customers, as the government introduced legislation that would increase penalties for companies that fail to protect clients' private information. Until the CEO kenna rotan this will just continue. On 10/23/2022 at 3:25 PM, Jamesc said: Careless companies that get users info stolen their CEO should kenna rotan! Fine here, fine there is not going to stop this careless bochup attitude.  Edited October 26, 2022 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 Bl@@dy carousell. Now my email kena spammed 50-100 spam mails everyday.  1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 Carousell only attracts Lowballers, can see cannot touch feel or molest the products, yet can be successful. also attract wrong kind of shoppers there . . . that is WHY it Happened. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged February 3, 2024 Share February 3, 2024 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 23, 2024 Share February 23, 2024 Carousell fined $58k for data breaches, including one where data of 2.6m users were sold Quote SINGAPORE - Online marketplace Carousell has been fined $58,000 by the data privacy watchdog for two separate data breaches that took place in 2022, one of which involved data of more than two million users. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/carousell-fined-58k-for-data-breaches-including-one-where-data-of-26m-users-were-sold-on-hacking-forum sup sup water ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...