fanwater 1st Gear October 5, 2021 Share October 5, 2021 If You Got Pfizer, You May Not Have Antibodies Against Delta After This Long (yahoo.com) https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/got-pfizer-may-not-antibodies-103253108.html Durability of immune responses to the BNT162b2 mRNA vaccine | bioRxiv https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2021.09.30.462488v1 That means Pfizer vaccines T cell response to Covid19 also wane to below detectable level. Pfizer/mRNA is like "useless". Look at all the daily new cases here almost all had already been vaccinated with 2 doses of Pfizer. And Pfizer doesn't prevent you from death if kena Covid-19 as daily updates shown ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 5, 2021 Share October 5, 2021 Yup, waning immunity is real with pfizer and even moderna to a lesser extent. Expecially so among the elderly according Israel studies.. No digging of old news from me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 5, 2021 Share October 5, 2021 If Covid vaccines give me 6 months of antibodies This is good enough for me. I am happy to take a jab every 6 months. People take flu shots every year right? 6 months bought us enough time for the Covid pill. Vaccines have done their job and it was a very good job. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 5, 2021 Share October 5, 2021 If no vaccines and no antibodies for 6 months is so much worse than 6 months of protection. Do people expect one shot of vaccine and protection forever? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic October 5, 2021 Share October 5, 2021 Maybe Drug Companies wanted to make more $$$ urge Countries give Booster Jabs every 6 Months...Huat argh....! 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 (edited) 7 hours ago, fanwater said: If You Got Pfizer, You May Not Have Antibodies Against Delta After This Long (yahoo.com) https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/got-pfizer-may-not-antibodies-103253108.html Durability of immune responses to the BNT162b2 mRNA vaccine | bioRxiv https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2021.09.30.462488v1 That means Pfizer vaccines T cell response to Covid19 also wane to below detectable level. Pfizer/mRNA is like "useless". Look at all the daily new cases here almost all had already been vaccinated with 2 doses of Pfizer. And Pfizer doesn't prevent you from death if kena Covid-19 as daily updates shown bioRxiv posts many COVID19-related papers. A reminder: they have not been formally peer-reviewed and should not guide health-related behavior or be reported in the press as conclusive. @kobayashiGT Please amend the title. Thanks. Edited October 6, 2021 by inlinesix 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 20 minutes ago, inlinesix said: bioRxiv posts many COVID19-related papers. A reminder: they have not been formally peer-reviewed and should not guide health-related behavior or be reported in the press as conclusive. @kobayashiGT Please amend the title. Thanks. you want me to change to this as the title? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 @kobayashiGT I believe that should be transparent on the title. “Has not been peered reviewed” 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 Read many on mRNA vaccines effectiveness wane off after 6 months, so I wonder how are traditional vaccines like Sinovac and Sino pharm fare after 6 months. Any reports on them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 9 minutes ago, Heartbreakid said: Read many on mRNA vaccines effectiveness wane off after 6 months, so I wonder how are traditional vaccines like Sinovac and Sino pharm fare after 6 months. Any reports on them? same same 6-7 mths 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 1 minute ago, happy_man said: I am fascinated by how much we have learn since the 1st Pfizer mRNA injected into a British granny back in Dec 2020. Now coming to final Q of 2021, we see regardless of traditional or mRNA based vaccines, there is increasing evidence to support 3rd jab provided by researchers and actual data from medical world. the way i see. mrna vaccine is as good as non mrna vaccine. But mrna vaccine come with worst side effect and unknown long effect. Look at all the country with mrna and non mrna vaccine. All got good and bad result. Look at europe and sg mainly using mrna vaccine , infection cases cannot come down, ppl dropping like flies. Some country in sea use alot of non mrna vaccine from china , they got poor result also. But then look at china hk and tw. they use both mrna and non mrna vaccine. they got good result. what does it tell? To me both type of vaccine is as good as each other. How well the country perform totally depend on how well they manage the spread and how good their hospital and medical facilities is. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 Looks like the pills that reduce severe symptoms would be preferred now. Much lower sales as only the infected take it, instead of whole human population. Thanks vaccines for the temporary protection but its outlived its usefulness. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 2 hours ago, Heartbreakid said: Read many on mRNA vaccines effectiveness wane off after 6 months, so I wonder how are traditional vaccines like Sinovac and Sino pharm fare after 6 months. Any reports on them? Data very limited other than the official 3rd phase with the original variant. Delta no body knows how well they fare. Countries that uses predominantly these vaccine had mostly gone thru the peak and stabilize. Countries with pfizer is just now approaching the peak. Hopefully now is the peak and hopefully to see it stabilize soon. Damage as in death is still low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 9 hours ago, ER-3682 said: Maybe Drug Companies wanted to make more $$$ urge Countries give Booster Jabs every 6 Months...Huat argh....! I don't mind if there's no bad side effects like irregular heartbeats, inflammation, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 12 minutes ago, Windwaver said: I don't mind if there's no bad side effects like irregular heartbeats, inflammation, etc. Think difficult to say, maybe a person jan 1st and 2nd dose no bad side effects but 3rd dose got bad side effect? Or 1-3 dose nothing, but 4th dose something happen? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 5 minutes ago, 13177 said: Think difficult to say, maybe a person jan 1st and 2nd dose no bad side effects but 3rd dose got bad side effect? Or 1-3 dose nothing, but 4th dose something happen? Remind me of a chinese saying 是药也是毒。 Any medication u take too many become posion😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fanwater 1st Gear October 6, 2021 Author Share October 6, 2021 In less than a day this post has already been raped. Title is forcibly changed by someone who had surely been vaccinated with Pfizer There are so many posts out there Pfizer diehard fans bad mouthing Sinovac/Sinopharm. Were all these posts subjected to peer reviewed? Definitely not lah. These Pfizer supporter's posts had not even been verified or were not published by any reputable authority or academic institution. Why didn’t you go around and censored them instead? Must have guilty consciences that's why go change this post title Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 6, 2021 Share October 6, 2021 7 minutes ago, fanwater said: In less than a day this post has already been raped. Title is forcibly changed by someone who had surely been vaccinated with Pfizer There are so many posts out there Pfizer diehard fans bad mouthing Sinovac/Sinopharm. Were all these posts subjected to peer reviewed? Definitely not lah. These Pfizer supporter's posts had not even been verified or were not published by any reputable authority or academic institution. Why didn’t you go around and censored them instead? Must have guilty consciences that's why go change this post title The title is updated by me. I am not a doctor or a scientist. But I know spouting such thread will cause the public to feel uneasy. I am not guilty at all. 😂 You have a huge imagination sir. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...