Volvobrick Supersonic Monday at 12:33 PM Share Monday at 12:33 PM On 5/26/2025 at 4:45 PM, inlinesix said: There is no change in payment method moving from ERP 1.0 to ERP 2.0. EZ-link card: there is no change in the way you top-up EZ-link motoring service (cardless service): This can be linked your current IU. No card is required. For ERP, no issue. For car park, limited. p.s. laugh die me for saying it is State of the Art. "For car park, limited." Are you sure (some) car park will deduct from the credit card even without a card in the reader? Your experience or just guessing? That is dangerous. Someone with a scan gun going around to scan the OBU and deduct money then disappear. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged Monday at 12:37 PM Share Monday at 12:37 PM On 5/26/2025 at 7:57 PM, Benarsenal said: Can mute completely. You can set your desired brightness for daytime and night time. I'm not sure how it detects the transition but I suspect is by timing. thanks, this is very informative 👍 I'll relay it to my cousin 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Monday at 12:50 PM Share Monday at 12:50 PM On 5/26/2025 at 8:33 PM, Volvobrick said: "For car park, limited." Are you sure (some) car park will deduct from the credit card even without a card in the reader? Your experience or just guessing? That is dangerous. Someone with a scan gun going around to scan the OBU and deduct money then disappear. I don’t use EZ-link motoring service. These are the car park https://ezlink.simplygo.com.sg/motoring/service/carpark-acceptance/ You scan gun must be able to suck money. Bro, you sound like a relic. We have been talking about this service over past 6 mths Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Monday at 12:58 PM Share Monday at 12:58 PM Bought this new Bracket,now need to think how to remove the Screen with Ball Joint from the LTA Bracket.?Is it turning a Lock-Nut joining the Bracket & Ball-Joint.? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 12:58 PM Share Monday at 12:58 PM On 5/26/2025 at 8:02 PM, Benarsenal said: Nothing will happen la. At most when you eventually want to install they charge you money lor. If money can solve problem, it would not be a problem at all. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Monday at 01:07 PM Share Monday at 01:07 PM On 5/26/2025 at 8:58 PM, ER-3682 said: Bought this new Bracket,now need to think how to remove the Screen with Ball Joint from the LTA Bracket.?Is it turning a Lock-Nut joining the Bracket & Ball-Joint.? From Lazada? How much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Monday at 01:16 PM Share Monday at 01:16 PM On 5/26/2025 at 9:07 PM, Volvobrick said: From Lazada? How much? $48.00. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged Monday at 01:18 PM Share Monday at 01:18 PM On 5/26/2025 at 8:58 PM, ER-3682 said: Bought this new Bracket,now need to think how to remove the Screen with Ball Joint from the LTA Bracket.?Is it turning a Lock-Nut joining the Bracket & Ball-Joint.? 3D printed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Monday at 01:41 PM Share Monday at 01:41 PM On 5/26/2025 at 9:18 PM, Gnahp said: 3D printed? Not sure.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear Monday at 05:07 PM Share Monday at 05:07 PM On 5/26/2025 at 4:14 PM, Rayleigh said: Me too. And inlinesix and bsswan it seem like I counted 5 so far...hahaha Out of a sea of compliant people... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged Monday at 11:27 PM Share Monday at 11:27 PM On 5/26/2025 at 8:33 PM, Volvobrick said: "For car park, limited." Are you sure (some) car park will deduct from the credit card even without a card in the reader? Your experience or just guessing? This is true for EZ-link motoring auto deduct.. but again sibei limited carpark.. got deducted at Changi Airport and Nex before.. even with cash card they will deduct via EZ-link motoring.. when Changi Airport first launched think in jan/feb 25 they deduct even i redeemed FREE carpark (took out cashcard liao hoh).. i cry father cry mother via email to them.. eventually they top up the same credit for parking on the Changi App.. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear Tuesday at 12:20 AM Share Tuesday at 12:20 AM On 5/26/2025 at 8:02 PM, Benarsenal said: Nothing will happen la. At most when you eventually want to install they charge you money lor. "Want" = Legally must to avoid a fine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Tuesday at 01:08 AM Share Tuesday at 01:08 AM On 5/27/2025 at 7:27 AM, Ody_2004 said: This is true for EZ-link motoring auto deduct.. but again sibei limited carpark.. got deducted at Changi Airport and Nex before.. even with cash card they will deduct via EZ-link motoring.. when Changi Airport first launched think in jan/feb 25 they deduct even i redeemed FREE carpark (took out cashcard liao hoh).. i cry father cry mother via email to them.. eventually they top up the same credit for parking on the Changi App.. So email is the only way to redeem free parking if the SimplyGone CC payment is activated with no option to only permit ERP and not CP payment? Again show the lack of thinking through from the fertilisers involved in developing these apps/devices. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged Tuesday at 01:15 AM Share Tuesday at 01:15 AM On 5/26/2025 at 3:18 PM, Gnahp said: when we talk about OBU installation, my neighbour kpkb 10 times harder than me at the end of the conversation, he said he has an appointment to install it the next day before I can say anything he said - it is free now you know, otherwise got to pay 🤭 It's better to install a piece of shit for free, rather than pay for a piece of shit 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear Tuesday at 01:33 AM Share Tuesday at 01:33 AM (edited) On 5/26/2025 at 8:37 PM, Gnahp said: thanks, this is very informative 👍 I'll relay it to my cousin The same for volume can mute it in the Menu > Settings > Volume Edited Tuesday at 01:41 AM by Bezbee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear Tuesday at 01:39 AM Share Tuesday at 01:39 AM @inlinesix With or without the screen, that's my Pikachu sleeping spot ... thus it doesn't really bother me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged Tuesday at 01:41 AM Share Tuesday at 01:41 AM On 5/27/2025 at 9:08 AM, Volvobrick said: So email is the only way to redeem free parking if the SimplyGone CC payment is activated with no option to only permit ERP and not CP payment? Again show the lack of thinking through from the fertilisers involved in developing these apps/devices. I not sure whether resolve now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Tuesday at 01:51 AM Share Tuesday at 01:51 AM On 5/27/2025 at 9:41 AM, Ody_2004 said: I not sure whether resolve now.. You think leh? Given the bunch of idiots there I bet it's the same situation. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...