Wordle

Voodooman

15 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Found what I think is the most interesting Wordle variant thus far, Absurdle: https://qntm.org/files/absurdle/absurdle.html

Basically the word is *not* set from the start, and the adversarial AI engine keeps adjusting the mystery word as you guess letters. There is no 6 try limit, but it's considered excellent if you manage it within 6 anyway. Requires a totally different strategy. Unfortunately, we can't really compare scores as the word will almost certainly be different. But it is a cool concept. 

I tried. 

Think too much still unable to guess. 

Yes, it's different concept and no, I dun wan to add more white hairs. 

Interesting game. Machiam pitting against that AI engine. 

Thanks for sharing. Enjoy! 

Stay safe 

39 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

I tried. 

Think too much still unable to guess. 

Yes, it's different concept and no, I dun wan to add more white hairs. 

Interesting game. Machiam pitting against that AI engine. 

Thanks for sharing. Enjoy! 

Stay safe 

Yes it is an interesting problem as you basically have to out-think and corner a malevolent AI. Like a kuching kurap SkyNet 😂

It is not possible to get it below 4 tries. I've managed 6 once, 7 many times. It is not easy. 😅

2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Yes it is an interesting problem as you basically have to out-think and corner a malevolent AI. Like a kuching kurap SkyNet 😂

It is not possible to get it below tries. I've managed 6 once, 7 many times. It is not easy. 😅

Er...you are good! 👍

I did NOT manage even once to get a correct answer, lost count the many times. 😔

Heck, 5 letters fixed answer word oredi giving me so much "fun". 😁😅

21 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Found what I think is the most interesting Wordle variant thus far, Absurdle: https://qntm.org/files/absurdle/absurdle.html

Basically the word is *not* set from the start, and the adversarial AI engine keeps adjusting the mystery word as you guess letters. There is no 6 try limit, but it's considered excellent if you manage it within 6 anyway. Requires a totally different strategy. Unfortunately, we can't really compare scores as the word will almost certainly be different. But it is a cool concept. 😅

I tried.

Damn tough!😅

6 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Er...you are good! 👍

I did NOT manage even once to get a correct answer, lost count the many times. 😔

Heck, 5 letters fixed answer word oredi giving me so much "fun". 😁😅

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

I tried.

Damn tough!😅

Actually, I take back what I said before. The very thing that makes it "challenging" also makes it easy. The very thing that is supposed to make it unpredictable also makes it quite predictable.

Here are three games of Absurdle I just played. My strategy is to go straight for less common vowels to eliminate them so that the AI has no choice but to go with A and E, forcing less obscure answers. But it's quite revealing how transposing some of the guesses as we "traverse the tree" changes the final answer the AI goes for.

I still prefer the original, because it remains immune to gaming the system (apart from making strategic choices in the first couple of guesses, but they still wouldn't perturb the probability tree leading to the final answer).

image.thumb.png.706e4e4df630f137ed9c8d6ad18d8883.png

37 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Actually, I take back what I said before. The very thing that makes it "challenging" also makes it easy. The very thing that is supposed to make it unpredictable also makes it quite predictable.

Here are three games of Absurdle I just played. My strategy is to go straight for less common vowels to eliminate them so that the AI has no choice but to go with A and E, forcing less obscure answers. But it's quite revealing how transposing some of the guesses as we "traverse the tree" changes the final answer the AI goes for.

I still prefer the original, because it remains immune to gaming the system (apart from making strategic choices in the first couple of guesses, but they still wouldn't perturb the probability tree leading to the final answer).

Ic. You managed to "control" the cunning AI. 👍

You definitely love the word pious too. 

Okie. Will try pious too later. Oops. 

😂😂Thanks for the heads up. And will let you know if I got more white hair too. 

Stay safe 

1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said:

It works! 

Pious is a good start. 

Here's finally my very first successful attempt. 

582917423_Screenshot_20220309-223546_SamsungInternet_copy_540x822.thumb.jpg.cb1dd5a531b033142031d23618f038e0.jpg

I must admit that apple is a careless attempt and wanting to get more new letters, my e and a stayed abit longer in their brown spaces. 

Thanks bro. No new white hair. 

I will continue to be pious 😂

Stay safe 

Strange, @Turboflat4 did u get 2 same answers?

Like :

1087479564_Screenshot_20220309-230651_SamsungInternet_copy_540x818.thumb.jpg.529593b5ceecd64f09d0b104709a78e3.jpg

1588389826_Screenshot_20220309-231359_SamsungInternet_copy_540x756.thumb.jpg.c981a709590f738ee4ef01cdef569ec5.jpg

I was thinking could it be same answer and yes, it is. 

Just sharing. 

Sorry, bros of Wordle, paiseh to have absurdle discussed here. If too interruptive, pls say so will create a new thread. 

Kam sia 

Stay safe 

9 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

It is not possible to get it below 4 tries. I've managed 6 once, 7 many times. It is not easy. 😅

Really addictive😅🤦

5 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Wordle 264 3/6

🟨
🟨
🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

I don't know how to describe it. 😅

Maybe the band in my avatar can help. 😂