Soya Supersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 2 minutes ago, Arogab said: Every time this picture comes out I laugh until I peng san. I even forgot the assignment my boss gives me🤣 If feeling heaty, juz look at the peekture can liao. The 4 big KDK fans sibei cooling ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 Just now, Soya said: If feeling heaty, juz look at the peekture can liao. The 4 big KDK fans sibei cooling Yah, no need air con. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 16 hours ago, Volvobrick said: With 50th Anniversary coming every year, and rising sea level this will be better: This one good design , can bypass ERP gantry. But I'd choose a more tactical color. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 Just now, Didu said: This one good design , can bypass ERP gantry. But I'd choose a more tactical color. 😁 Satellite ERP 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 23 hours ago, Fitvip said: Decades-old plan to reclaim island for housing could be updated to tackle rising sea levels Ng Keng Gene PUBLISHED 9 HOURS AGO SINGAPORE - A plan more than three decades ago envisioning a reclaimed island along the length of East Coast for beachfront housing and leisure may morph into one that also takes on the task of protecting Singapore from rising sea levels. Under the plan, the "Long Island" would stretch from Marina East to Changi. A book documenting Singapore's 1991 Concept Plan said of the Long Island: "It will become not only a leisure centre by the sea but also a choice location for some housing development." The country's concept plans, meant to guide development for the next 50 years, are reviewed once a decade. A review is currently ongoing, with plans slated for exhibition in the middle of this year.https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/decades-old-plan-to-reclaim-island-off-east-coast-for-housing-could-be-updated-to-also-tackle-rising-sea-levels Nice, so all the properties there with a sea view will be without one soon. Price drop? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 Electrical Vertical take off land (eTVOL) is not a dream with many players (including Toyota, Uber doing development). This might be the future and for a start, the atas taxi for the rich. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 (edited) Not East Coast Plan lah. Most of East Coast Park is under Marine Parade. It's Mparader Plan.😅 Reclaim is relatively easy..... So where to buy the sand? Who is going to supply? Buy from Gobi Desert? Or buy from Rajasthan? Edited March 3, 2022 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 24 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Not East Coast Plan lah. Most of East Coast Park is under Marine Parade. It's Mparader Plan.😅 Reclaim is relatively easy..... So where to buy the sand? Who is going to supply? Buy from Gobi Desert? Or buy from Rajasthan? Yea this project will be massive... if the width is anything like marine parade's reclamation, it will take even more sand than marine parade. What they might do is create several islands first, then fill the gaps with barrages connecting them. So likely in multiple phases. I think as usual they would open tender, then you get people "stealing" sand from nearby countries and all the unhappiness will start again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 58 minutes ago, Roborovskii said: Yea this project will be massive... if the width is anything like marine parade's reclamation, it will take even more sand than marine parade. What they might do is create several islands first, then fill the gaps with barrages connecting them. So likely in multiple phases. I think as usual they would open tender, then you get people "stealing" sand from nearby countries and all the unhappiness will start again. That's why buy from desert sure no one complain of marine life affected by dredging. If I am correct, must have some marine clay and rocks to create a firmer base. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 5, 2022 Share March 5, 2022 On 3/3/2022 at 9:53 AM, Adrianli said: Fire evacuation, climb those 18 levels w/o lifts, you rather stay put and burnt alive. If you think climbing up 18 floors is not easy, try walking down PETRONAS tower or Singapore tallest, Guoco Tower also. You need to be quite fit too. 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 5, 2022 Share March 5, 2022 1 hour ago, Victor68 said: If you think climbing up 18 floors is not easy, try walking down PETRONAS tower or Singapore tallest, Guoco Tower also. You need to be quite fit too. 😆 Ya, walking down from a high rise building also not easy de. I tried that before during a fire drill in a office building, when walking down, can starts to see stars and legs start to sore. Lol. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 5, 2022 Share March 5, 2022 10 hours ago, Victor68 said: If you think climbing up 18 floors is not easy, try walking down PETRONAS tower or Singapore tallest, Guoco Tower also. You need to be quite fit too. 😆 Every year, there is vertical marathon in building like Guoco Tower or Swissotel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 5, 2022 Share March 5, 2022 9 hours ago, 13177 said: Ya, walking down from a high rise building also not easy de. I tried that before during a fire drill in a office building, when walking down, can starts to see stars and legs start to sore. Lol. Not surprising that happens to you.🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 5, 2022 Share March 5, 2022 12 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Not surprising that happens to you.🤭 I also not surprising that i would feel like that la, since i dont exercise much or much intense exercise liao. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged March 5, 2022 Share March 5, 2022 Lousy East Coast Plan . . . Might as well Upsize Marine Parade Terrace to HDBSER upgrading, Plot ratio cannot built up to 40 sty high, if so no developer will bite, the higher flow will add into their cost of raw material, labour, DC charge and many hidden SD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 6, 2022 Share March 6, 2022 11 hours ago, inlinesix said: Not surprising that happens to you.🤭 Of course, I have seen old man in their late 60 climbing up in timing I can't imagine. But these people train regularly. If you have not been exercising, try walking down. The turning itself is already a challenge. I am sure those who participated in their annual fire evacuation drill can share how many actually walk down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 6, 2022 Share March 6, 2022 On 3/3/2022 at 10:26 AM, Scion said: maybe in future will have to lease lands from Johor... Singaporeans move there, expats and FTs enjoy in Singapore 😁 Actually with a large enough development with enough political backing it is possible to have a specialized travel lane that moves the customs checkpoint to the exit of the development in Malaysia, sort of like how you travel some kilometres into Gelang Patah before you actually go through Malaysian customs. However the Federal government is unlikely to approve as it would look like land has been leased to Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 6, 2022 Share March 6, 2022 3 hours ago, Macrosszero said: Actually with a large enough development with enough political backing it is possible to have a specialized travel lane that moves the customs checkpoint to the exit of the development in Malaysia, sort of like how you travel some kilometres into Gelang Patah before you actually go through Malaysian customs. However the Federal government is unlikely to approve as it would look like land has been leased to Singapore. Forest city has just showed you how they flip flop. Bintan we also experience Liao. Better reclaim or dig/build our own safer. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...