mersaylee Hypersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 2:00 PM, Ginyu said: Wah not bad lei, you still can afford to eat, some of us already start to jiak lo ti liao🤣 Not bad liao...i can only look at people jiak loti...i jiak chui nuah 😁 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 2:00 PM, Ginyu said: Wah not bad lei, you still can afford to eat, some of us already start to jiak lo ti liao🤣 I cannot jiak lo ti. Too much sugar. I ordered half portion rice, a tofu, an egg, beansprouts and battered squid rings. i remember it was $5.30 last week, but now $6.40. WTF!? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 Nowadays I just go 7-11 buy one piece of those chicken breast meat. Maybe $2.50. If hungry maybe buy 2. Then tomorrow no need eat. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 3:34 PM, Benarsenal said: Nowadays I just go 7-11 buy one piece of those chicken breast meat. Maybe $2.50. If hungry maybe buy 2. Then tomorrow no need eat. Nowadays cannot afford to eat everyday liao🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 2:00 PM, Ginyu said: Wah not bad lei, you still can afford to eat, some of us already start to jiak lo ti liao🤣 Lo ti also hyper inflation. Four Leaves bakery upped price of their mini buns from $0.80 to $1.00 each; that's a whopping 25% price increase! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 (edited) Edited October 3, 2023 by zipping 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 2:21 PM, Throttle2 said: I cannot jiak lo ti. Too much sugar. I ordered half portion rice, a tofu, an egg, beansprouts and battered squid rings. i remember it was $5.30 last week, but now $6.40. WTF!? got 'seafood' hor what you expect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 2:21 PM, Throttle2 said: I cannot jiak lo ti. Too much sugar. I ordered half portion rice, a tofu, an egg, beansprouts and battered squid rings. i remember it was $5.30 last week, but now $6.40. WTF!? Same item. Same stall? Maybe seafood price fluctuating 😂😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 5:03 PM, Beregond said: Same item. Same stall? Maybe seafood price fluctuating 😂😂😂 Nowadays I only can afford see food...sekali one day inflation so bad until garment issue seeDsee vouchers becos I need to even pay to see food...😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 Inflation so high, for the first time I eat go back camp Jiak reservist food so happy. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 5:03 PM, Beregond said: Same item. Same stall? Maybe seafood price fluctuating 😂😂😂 Yeah, but different person serving me. This woman anyhow whack me i think 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 6:34 PM, Atachi said: Inflation so high, for the first time I eat go back camp Jiak reservist food so happy. Lmao 1 meal about 20 sgd leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 10:39 PM, Scion said: can't wait for GE next year 🤬 40% said that all the time 🤣 60% also said that 🤣🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 4:05 PM, Flying_genie said: Lo ti also hyper inflation. Four Leaves bakery upped price of their mini buns from $0.80 to $1.00 each; that's a whopping 25% price increase! Yah.... Buy few pieces of bread sure exceed $10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 6:44 PM, Throttle2 said: Yeah, but different person serving me. This woman anyhow whack me i think I think for cai png, now they anyhow charge one. Different people can charge differently and also can based on their mood on that day de. Even for basic 1 meat 2 veggies, default close to $5 and above even for hawker centre cai png. If order special meat, default can pay close to $6 or more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 5:31 PM, mersaylee said: Nowadays I only can afford see food...sekali one day inflation so bad until garment issue seeDsee vouchers becos I need to even pay to see food...😅 No wonder many gyms start to wind up coz many are skipping meals so also can lose weight🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 7:47 PM, 13177 said: I think for cai png, now they anyhow charge one. Different people can charge differently and also can based on their mood on that day de. Even for basic 1 meat 2 veggies, default close to $5 and above even for hawker centre cai png. If order special meat, default can pay close to $6 or more. That probably what happened. anyhow 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 3, 2023 Share October 3, 2023 On 10/3/2023 at 7:47 PM, 13177 said: I think for cai png, now they anyhow charge one. Different people can charge differently and also can based on their mood on that day de. Even for basic 1 meat 2 veggies, default close to $5 and above even for hawker centre cai png. If order special meat, default can pay close to $6 or more. Worst is jarbor...cat until macam super big fan of catwoman...grab the dish oredi still can shake shake the tong to drop some back into the tray...i often have to tell them off...别手软, 敢敢抓...😂 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...