NDP 2022

Tohto

9 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Is this approach angle during a descend too steep? Because the body seems to lean too steep forward...

image.thumb.png.f448db705afdfa793a5b37c4474f8757.png

Almost horizontal there...the wind must have pulled him out of his intended manoeuvre...however, he seemed to recover later but I guess it's a little too late to make amend to land safely...

To land on the raised stage platform definitely better than on the hard tarmac but maybe not enough height to reach there liao...tarmac was the lesser risk than the railing...

A split second decision...glad it turned out well enough for him...

image.thumb.png.f448db705afdfa793a5b37c4474f8757.png

image.png.5e8d4125a558913f9d7a131721d8499d.png

• Sad 2

I think it’s a waste of good soldier jumping into trouble.

I am sure if not consideration of ndp mission, he could have saved himself easily.

the final briefing must have omitted the ‘it’s paramount to save yourself part, you are important to me’.

about women…can see the common sense of your mother and the devilment of your father in you. They are fighting. Let your mother win…

(paraphrasing Aunt Pol from Peaky Blinders)

1 hour ago, Karoon said:

Quite unlikely after the dozens of rehearsals, practises and briefings.... unless he's a last minute covid replacement. 

Or he could have overlooked it during that jump.  They do not do many rehearsal jumps on the actual spot.  I think maybe only twice at most. 

otherwise, its a bad flight path leading straight into the railing.  Whatever it was, he was avoiding the railing and therefore chose to crash land

10 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Everything is believable until it showed the LTC parade commander and his dr wife living in a hdb flat :D

They cant show you the other 2 private properties which they rent out mah…..wah lau eh…

10 minutes ago, Datsun366 said:

I think it’s a waste of good soldier jumping into trouble.

I am sure if not consideration of ndp mission, he could have saved himself easily.

the final briefing must have omitted the ‘it’s paramount to save yourself part, you are important to me’.

about women…can see the common sense of your mother and the devilment of your father in you. They are fighting. Let your mother win…

(paraphrasing Aunt Pol from Peaky Blinders)

I tink must pacify the better half...they got no NS55 vouchers...no simi NSmen tax rebates...no free safra membership...give them some recognition of sort...got that beedeo clip of the parade commander (NS)'s wife said she was doing NS as well with their newborn...😁

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Or he could have overlooked it during that jump.  They do not do many rehearsal jumps on the actual spot.  I think maybe only twice at most. 

otherwise, its a bad flight path leading straight into the railing.  Whatever it was, he was avoiding the railing and therefore chose to crash land

I'm not a jumper, and wondering if alternatively would it have been safer/easier to sail over the low railing and land on the stage? 

10 minutes ago, Karoon said:

I'm not a jumper, and wondering if alternatively would it have been safer/easier to sail over the low railing and land on the stage? 

Looking at the clip, it was too late and impossible to do so.  He was going to slam straight in the railing.   
all in all, its basically his final descending flight path causing a result of that.  

sometimes shit happens.  Just hope he recovers well, heard he fractured his leg.

13 minutes ago, 13177 said:

They never revealed why this man cry? 

Going back to work the next day.... :lll._.:

No long holiday except school children. :XD:

or, all my taxes money goes up in smoke (fireworks) 😔

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

When the smoke gets in your eyes...😭😂

honestly it was quite an emotional motion on site, the uncle in front of me also wiping his eyes with hanky.

2 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

honestly it was quite an emotional motion on site, the uncle in front of me also wiping his eyes with hanky.

So many peeps got smoked…I mean smoke in the eyes…😁

2 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

Aiyo, I cry at home nobody see :TT_TT:

loudly-crying-face-joypixels.gif

• Haha! 9