Lalamove drivers

Benarsenal

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

I tot lala move help ppl move furniture one? 

Got ppl use lala mover for BBT purchase? 

one key 

one letter 

one wallet

these drivers see liao damn happy 🙊🙉🙈 

my friends all siao one

next time maybe they send panties 😜😜😜

So Lalamove is using own vehicle to do delivery de? Not like ninja van la? I always heard this Lalamove, thought it is the same as ninja van delivering concept.

18 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

one key 

one letter 

one wallet

these drivers see liao damn happy 🙊🙉🙈 

my friends all siao one

next time maybe they send panties 😜😜😜

Maybe they send soil panty.  Never tell you only

😂

23 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

And remember to flash your Lalamove app when paying for petrol at any of the 3 Sinopec petrol kiosk (25% discount before further credit card discount). 

Any tips for the Esso lalamove discount? Does it stack with the DBS Esso card?

23 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

I signed up and attended the training but decide not to continue as need to pay deposit.

As what carbon mentioned, the sticker will yield more earnings at the expense that your car will look like sh*t.

There is also expected arrival time. If missed the time will have penalty. So need to make sure you are available before accepting the job.

Same situation as you, finished the online training but decided not to go ahead. It's not quite a "part time" thing in that the delivery duty take a big chunk of time. Think of it as a gig job that you do in addition to a host of other gig jobs.

Being still full time employed there's no way to afford the chunk of time. Found it better to drive hitch. No deposit, less stress. Enough to cover petrol price increase and a bit more. As a bonus, sometimes pick up chio bu and OL [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

12 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Thanks for sharing, something that I have never thought of. But ehhh.... you are using Alpine 110 to lalamove ?😂

Haha no la. The picture is not my car. I just put to look nice only. 😄

12 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hahahahha. Save it for the rainy day mah. Now you know who to call for your lalamove next time also. @Benarsenal "remb to give MCF discount price ah" hahaha. 

Haha times are tough bro. The most I can treat you one kopi. 😬😜

37 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Same situation as you, finished the online training but decided not to go ahead. It's not quite a "part time" thing in that the delivery duty take a big chunk of time. Think of it as a gig job that you do in addition to a host of other gig jobs.

Being still full time employed there's no way to afford the chunk of time. Found it better to drive hitch. No deposit, less stress. Enough to cover petrol price increase and a bit more. As a bonus, sometimes pick up chio bu and OL [laugh]

And treat your passengers like dumb cargos, avoid taking to them😷😷😷🤣🤣

Edited by Ct3833

Lalamove quite annoying because u can't filter car jobs only... Makes more sense to use bikes especially for CBD... The parking and ERP will kill...

9 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

And treat your passengers like dumb cargos, avoid taking to them😷😷😷🤣🤣

Training material discourages talking actually, unless passenger initiates, and that too, stay away from personal topics [laugh]

Worse are the teenagers I pick up, a lot got no social skill, no greeting at all and sit dumbly no human interaction.

1 hour ago, Sosaria said:

Training material discourages talking actually, unless passenger initiates, and that too, stay away from personal topics [laugh]

Worse are the teenagers I pick up, a lot got no social skill, no greeting at all and sit dumbly no human interaction.

Better no talking to passenger la. But must at least greet when board the car and say thank you after getting off the car, this is just basic courtesy.

Teenagers who have no social skill and courtesy, dont know it is due to school education has failed or due to upbringing by parents? Nowadays young generation really cannot make it, when see visitors come to their house, they no greet and smile and see you like transparent, and many parents also one kind, never teach their kids la.

2 hours ago, Sosaria said:

any mention about not raping your passengers? 🤪

https://mothership.sg/2022/04/ex-grab-driver-singapore-acquitted-rape/

21 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

any mention about not raping your passengers? 🤪

https://mothership.sg/2022/04/ex-grab-driver-singapore-acquitted-rape/

No such luck or misfortune to meet tipsy, horny chio bu passenger [laugh] Which is what happen in this case. The driver also one kind if you read the article. Once passenger is dropped, bye-bye. Job done, I am paid and I am off. Best recipe to avoid trouble, don't get involved in any personal matter.

You look at the origin/destination, you know how to avoid potentially troublesome pickups. Like late at night, to/from parklane, orchard tower, keck seng, golden mile, boat quay, you know lah.. Being hitch, i don't do late nights anyway, next day got to work leh.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Better no talking to passenger la. But must at least greet when board the car and say thank you after getting off the car, this is just basic courtesy.

Teenagers who have no social skill and courtesy, dont know it is due to school education has failed or due to upbringing by parents? Nowadays young generation really cannot make it, when see visitors come to their house, they no greet and smile and see you like transparent, and many parents also one kind, never teach their kids la.

Precisely that's the word! Like TRANSPARENT. Like that movie Spirited Away. They float into your car. You drive them to the stop. Then they float out [laugh]

Grab also have GrabExpress, GrabMart, where you pickup goods, document, groceries and deliver.

But I don't do, bcuz it takes more time and work. I'll rather "goods" walk to my car and walk out, rather than me walking to them. [laugh]