Speed Camera Clementi Ave 6

Sdf4786k

11 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Such portable speed cam, seems like they can easily change the position anytime they like? Maybe another day you will see the speed cam move further down the road? Lol.

waiting for a clown to move to his HDB flat to deco.

31 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Not only that stretch is tempting to drive fast lo. Nowadays any roads also can see cars driving fast, dont know what is happening? 😅

Hmm...may be cars are getting more powerful and tyres are getting better? 🤔

Edited by DOBIEMKZ

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Such portable speed cam, seems like they can easily change the position anytime they like? Maybe another day you will see the speed cam move further down the road? Lol.

If revenue generated is below forecast in the approval paper, yes! Move to the point of max returns. 

2 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

this one I believe new design type.

This is not new, already using for 5 years plus, it's a Mobile Speed Camera (MSC), they will move it around to different hotspots. They moved this from Punggol Central to Sengkang West Way to the current Clementi Ave 6. They only have few of these, one still at Buangkok East Drive, Seletar West Link, Yishun Ave 1, Lim Chu Kang Road. So far from what I see usually each deployment is at least for a year, some like Buangkok East Drive already there for some years. 

Edited by Dafansu

Shortly after Ave 6 was first open to public, TP can already be seen hiding behind the electrical box opposite Clementi camp. 

@Volvobrick is right to point out about exceeding speed limit even when coasting down the slope after exiting PIE. 

1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Hmm...may be cars are getting more powerful and tyres are getting better? 🤔

Must be la, driving on the road, even on minor road also stress now, since cars from behind always speed fast fast.

Like just now one S class mercs just cut into my lane. Lucky i always go slow and still have time to react. 😅

37 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

This is not new, already using for 5 years plus, it's a Mobile Speed Camera (MSC), they will move it around to different hotspots. They moved this from Punggol Central to Sengkang West Way to the current Clementi Ave 6. They only have few of these, one still at Buangkok East Drive, Seletar West Link, Yishun Ave 1, Lim Chu Kang Road. 

So i dont have dementia, the one that i saw at lim chu kang is the same speed cam as at clementi ave 6. 😂

49 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So i dont have dementia, the one that i saw at lim chu kang is the same speed cam as at clementi ave 6. 😂

same, it's a MSC, not fixed type. 

3 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

many told me 70 can do 80 max before it shoots. 

But many dont say this is true ONLY if you dont upsize your tires.

true for all except Jurong island. There, 70 can do 70.001 and smiiiile 

• Sad 1

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Shortly after Ave 6 was first open to public, TP can already be seen hiding behind the electrical box opposite Clementi camp. 

@Volvobrick is right to point out about exceeding speed limit even when coasting down the slope after exiting PIE. 

nice of LTA to install the kup corner scoring meter at the PIE exit to Clementi Ave 6. heee .....

have observed 2 -3 serious accidents (ambulance + tow truck) at the Clementi Loop / Clementi Ave 6 junction.

Clementi Ave 6 towards AYE accidents I've seen are usually minor, bumper to bumper etc. 

7 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

Just notice new Speed cam errected at Clementi Ave 6 in the direction towards AYE.

Speed limit 70km.

As at Sunday afternoon, already in action. With Camera flashing some cars caught.

I saw this over the weekend too.

Now they don't even put warning signs. Damn b**tards

6 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

not sure but seems like it.. looks portable and the flash light also quite small vs the usual Gustov unit 

When I first spotted it, was prop up with sand bag and wooden poles.

Sunday was in used liao. but just cant spot the "speed camera ahead" sign.

Don't have sign.

Same like the one at Yishun Ave 1 just past the stadium. I kena that one recently. KNN.

• Sad 1

3 hours ago, Karoon said:

true for all except Jurong island. There, 70 can do 70.001 and smiiiile 

Even got flash by camera at 70.001, but might not get a summon la.

50 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

Don't have sign.

Same like the one at Yishun Ave 1 just past the stadium. I kena that one recently. KNN.

This type mobile speed camera no warning sign de. By the time you realise it is a speed camera, you should be already speeding liao. 😅 The yishun ave 1 that camera i nearly kena also.

26 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This type mobile speed camera no warning sign de. By the time you realise it is a speed camera, you should be already speeding liao. 😅 The yishun ave 1 that camera i nearly kena also.

The ones at Buangkok, Seletar and LCK got sign leh.

Only these two newer ones at Yishun and Clementi no sign.

6 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

I vaguely remember there was a blinking speed indicator showing drivers their  approaching speed before entering clemeti ave 6, I might have remembered wrongly.