The continuing GLOBAL stressful thread! Part III

On 5/12/2026 at 11:19 AM, Ahwhye said:

Singapore got no better news or gossips huh? Yawn.......

Go IG/tiktok see chiobu better. :D

Fastest ways to spread messages are gmail, yahoo mail, whatsapp mail...

Fastest way to spread gossips is female...😁

Like this huh🤭

IMG_8709.png

Time are really hard for a 64 yr old to do 2 jobs per day. At his age, he should be in retirement and at most do 1 job per day to keep his mind active or keep himself occupied. 

The saga also help the main stream media to have higher than expected page view with no paywall.

Edited by Ghgan

Order steaks, get bak kwa how? Wu hua or bo hwa? Hahahaha

M'sia diner orders S$7.50 steak, gets thinly sliced beef instead

Source: https://mothership.sg/2026/05/malaysia-thin-beef-steak/

Steak.jpg

A diner in Malaysia ordered a steak, only to receive two thin slices of beef that looked nothing like the one ordered from the menu.

The post, which at the time of writing had 510,000 views, 11,400 likes and 1,500 comments, showed two photos side by side.

One was of the restaurant's menu, which featured a thick cut of steak for RM23 (S$7.50).

The other photo showed the reality; two thin slices of beef that resembled beef bacon strips.

Crinkle-cut fries, a piece of broccoli, a small salad, and a saucer accompanied the slices.

The diner also clarified that while they did not expect the dish to look exactly like the photo, the slices were simply too thin.

On 5/14/2026 at 6:44 PM, Ghgan said:

Hokay...going there to test my market value...😎

Hope won't attract ah soh grade kind of leftovers...😅

Sibeh stress...par game until tio par by ah mah...but not even by own's ah mah...😂

On 5/14/2026 at 7:48 PM, mersaylee said:

Sibeh stress...par game until tio par by ah mah...but not even by own's ah mah...😂

all ah ma will do the same thing, is all for their own good [laugh]

On 5/14/2026 at 7:44 PM, mersaylee said:

no problem if you walk around wearing like this :D

male-back-ukrainian-hryvnia-banknotes-sticking-out-both-pockets-symbolizing-wealth-money-financial-abundance-image-446250422.jpg

On 5/14/2026 at 8:07 PM, Jman888 said:

no problem if you walk around wearing like this :D

male-back-ukrainian-hryvnia-banknotes-sticking-out-both-pockets-symbolizing-wealth-money-financial-abundance-image-446250422.jpg

Liddat i becum 没剩 😁

On 5/14/2026 at 7:44 PM, mersaylee said:

You probably need to go patronize HYL fish food at circuit road stall and got ask for tips on acting like a 霸道总裁 to attract zhenshen ladies. 

from hardwarezone: Better intervene before escalate to like the Yishun case.. the lower floor ah pek go and kill the upper floor owner... we dont want to see 鱼天剑vs屠鸡刀..aka 鱼天屠鸡记

On 5/14/2026 at 9:21 PM, Ghgan said:

You probably need to go patronize HYL fish food at circuit road stall and got ask for tips on acting like a 霸道总裁 to attract zhenshen ladies. 

Ehh...i actually met one SZ gal here...very sweet and kind hearted...me also...so i left her alone...to find our own happiness...😜

On 5/14/2026 at 9:30 PM, Ghgan said:

from hardwarezone: Better intervene before escalate to like the Yishun case.. the lower floor ah pek go and kill the upper floor owner... we dont want to see 鱼天剑vs屠鸡刀..aka 鱼天屠鸡记

Sometime it is good to let darwinian theory does its work, for a better world. :D

On 5/14/2026 at 9:21 PM, Ghgan said:

Actually his stall has been getting a queue with all the ba gua news. Dunno why people so interested in all these.

I never tried before since it's usually only just opening when I have my dinner.

TBH, I dunno how he operates 2 businesses like that. The timings are different.
Especially for fish mongers, they usually wake up at 2am, and are at the fishery ports at 3 am. By 5, they are already back at their stall for setup. The people who buy fish are usually older folks who wake up very early and go market at 6-8am. Unless it's weekend.

On 5/15/2026 at 10:39 AM, Lala81 said:

Actually his stall has been getting a queue with all the ba gua news. Dunno why people so interested in all these.

I never tried before since it's usually only just opening when I have my dinner.

TBH, I dunno how he operates 2 businesses like that. The timings are different.
Especially for fish mongers, they usually wake up at 2am, and are at the fishery ports at 3 am. By 5, they are already back at their stall for setup. The people who buy fish are usually older folks who wake up very early and go market at 6-8am. Unless it's weekend.

I think the reasons is because HYL is known for his bad temper and most folk initially thought he is the troublemaker. End up is the 🐔 lady issue. Part of the reasons why it spread like a wild fire, is the entertaining value and not many folks will ownself pawn ownself in social media with the exception of SG reckless drivers video. 

Also in SG context, we are more supportive to the little people who face injustice or been put in the bad light due to bad mouthing, etc.

There are so many mediacorp and PRC drama about bad human relationship, this HYL issue take the cake and make it surreal. Coupled  with constant update from   🐔 lady social media post plus other main stream media news on it, it becoming an epic talking point liao. 

Edited by Ghgan