Wt_know Supersonic February 18 Author Share February 18 (edited) On 2/18/2025 at 10:57 AM, Throttle2 said: I always tell people, Investing isnt about the real state of the economy, its simply about the probability in which Markets stand or believe. although therein lies a strong link between the two, of course, and we know that guru said ... stock market is not the real state of economy then another guru said ... stock market is 6 months ahead of economy everyone say cost of living is high, simi covid, simi trade-war, simi sai ... then stock market ALL TIME HIGH another time ... calm before storm ... everyone having a good time ... party all night ... then LEHMAN collapse fast and furious when everyone scream recession ... recession no come ... market keep cheoing when everyone scream huat ah ... sudden correction ... kena liquidated .... all scare ... (buy high) sell low ... then market drop even further Edited February 18 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 18 Author Share February 18 (edited) spore shopping malls ... jit dong jeng liao ! MCFers ... all go watch Ne Zha 2 @ Cathay ... support support a bit leh Edited February 18 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 18 Share February 18 On 2/18/2025 at 1:12 PM, Wt_know said: spore shopping malls ... jit dong jeng liao ! MCFers ... all go watch Ne Zha 2 @ Cathay ... support support a bit leh confirmed. Especially Orchard Road, do you know how lame it is compared to the mega mals and shopping districts of other countries? Orchard Road should be renamed heritage shopping street as it feels like the 2000 all over again 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 18 Share February 18 Meanwhile ST Eng rips trhough the charts. hee hee hee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 19 Share February 19 On 2/14/2025 at 11:01 AM, Wt_know said: hstech ... deeprise .... deeprise ... deeprise !!! $1.52 already.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic February 19 Share February 19 Hong Kong taking a breather today.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishbowl 2nd Gear February 21 Share February 21 Sold U96 😊 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 21 Share February 21 On 2/19/2025 at 11:29 AM, Throttle2 said: $1.52 already.... $1.56 liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 21 Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 1:41 PM, Fishbowl said: Sold U96 😊 huat again liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 21 Author Share February 21 (edited) On 2/21/2025 at 1:41 PM, Fishbowl said: Sold U96 😊 Sembcorp will benefit from the budget for "green energy" spending ... is it fully priced in liao? no $6 no sell ... brokers TCSS target price $7.50 ... lol https://www.straitstimes.com/business/singapore-budget-2025-seen-benefiting-banks-retail-new-energy-ai-underpinning-sgx Edited February 21 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishbowl 2nd Gear February 21 Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 3:46 PM, Wt_know said: Sembcorp will benefit from the budget for "green energy" spending ... is it fully priced in liao? no $6 no sell ... brokers TCSS target price $7.50 ... lol https://www.straitstimes.com/business/singapore-budget-2025-seen-benefiting-banks-retail-new-energy-ai-underpinning-sgx Go down I buy, go up I sell 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 21 Author Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 4:51 PM, Fishbowl said: Go down I buy, go up I sell 😆 wah ... sure win baojiak strategy eh ... huat ah! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 22 Author Share February 22 wah ... $5B ... with a "B" to pump local stock market huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic February 23 Share February 23 Less than 1% market cap...... better than zero. 😄 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/18/2025 at 12:15 AM, Throttle2 said: I am poised to pick up some more nice interest bearing or dividend paying assets over the next few weeks. With DOGE and Tariffs, US is now going to experience a natural state of deflation. The axing of billions of dollars in funding and the tens or hundreds of thousands of govt employees getting cut by the day will bring about significant reduced spending and curb the multiplier effect of money rotating in the economy. Effective Rates will not be able to stay too high with this drastic move although it may take quite some months for the true effect to hit the streets. This is sheer brilliance. Instead of a crisis which some people are worried about, Get ready for a bull run especially in the Tech space and fixed income instruments. good luck and huat to the Bros here. Now then reports are out, saying that the layoffs of federal workers will cause dampening effect and reduce money in the system, ultimately managing inflationary pressures. yes at the expense of the economy but which is the lesser evil? to me, Americans need to pull back, they are freaking overspending so any curb is good. To me lah. Lets see if i am right one to 3 mths later. So far so right. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2025 at 11:42 AM, Throttle2 said: Now then reports are out, saying that the layoffs of federal workers will cause dampening effect and reduce money in the system, ultimately managing inflationary pressures. yes at the expense of the economy but which is the lesser evil? to me, Americans need to pull back, they are freaking overspending so any curb is good. To me lah. Lets see if i am right one to 3 mths later. So far so right. WB is selling and he is seldom wrong. I am just scared of buying at historically high valuation. Don't quite believe a forever rally underwritten by Fed and US govt story but that is me. Don't lose money first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 24 Share February 24 (edited) On 2/24/2025 at 12:16 PM, Voodooman said: WB is selling and he is seldom wrong. I am just scared of buying at historically high valuation. Don't quite believe a forever rally underwritten by Fed and US govt story but that is me. Don't lose money first. Yes I also taking some profits where i can too. and why not? As a matter of fact, this morning i called my Private Banker to sell some equities. However WB is WB. No one can and should follow his trades. We can only benefit from his concepts and philosophies. I got a feeling you might have read too much into it. Or not enough between the lines becos nobody said anything about the Fed or US Govt underwriting a forever rally..... whatever it is, being careful or a bit more conservative is good at our age. Anyhow, watch out for TowPowSian characters, they like to pang pow. Heh heh heh.... Once again, good luck to the Bros in this thread. Hope we all huat! Edited February 24 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 24 Author Share February 24 sold some SPY and QQQ, not sure got "chance" to "re-enter" ..... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...