❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

On 5/31/2023 at 11:13 AM, Spidey10 said:

agree and unless i know is super nice, won't touch it for now...

Usually it's 70-80 cents at other hawker centers. Lagoon is bit touristy lor. 

On 5/31/2023 at 11:38 AM, Lala81 said:

Have no idea man. Before walk to see the name of the stall kanna accosted by the sales guy liao. Lol 

Bro, hows the Satay Bee Hoon ? Whats the name of the Stall ? Over there only has 1 stall selling Satay b.h correct ? Long que mah ?

On 5/31/2023 at 11:45 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

Bro, hows the Satay Bee Hoon ? Whats the name of the Stall ? Over there only has 1 stall selling Satay b.h correct ? Long que mah ?

Its a branch of the Abc market satay bee hoon. It's OK. But I have high standards for satay beehoon so I just find it OK. The liver and cuttlefish weren't overcooked. 

No queue cos everyone evening time want to eat the zhi char, chicken wings and satay. 

Home cook 上海咸肉菜饭.

Just need to add a bit into the rice. 

I made the 咸肉 last week.  

20230531_115937.jpg

20230523_171323_copy_4032x3024.jpg

• Praise 16

On 5/30/2023 at 8:43 PM, Lala81 said:

East coast lagoon. 

The satay is pricey at 90 cents per stick but good. 

Ha everyone drinking sugar cane juice which is so expensive comparatively. 2.50 even for a regular cup.

I just buy canned drinks which at least cost the same as most other coffeeshops outside. 

Dunno which stall seafood stall to order from so didn't. @Tohto any recommendations? 

Normally I go to this store, but there many store there so it will be individual preference.

My family like their black pepper crab here.

Xin Long Xing Seafood BBQ

#01-06 East Coast Lagoon Food Village

Edited by Tohto

On 5/31/2023 at 12:55 PM, Adrianli said:

Roasted chicken for lunch.

20230531_111552.thumb.jpg.fe7196b3b8a7192ae45fc09cd67bb171.jpg

20230531_111549.thumb.jpg.59d29363e76cda57203dd0d3205c930c.jpg

I am thinking of going there to eat somewhere this week since long time no go there and now you posted this. 😂

On 5/31/2023 at 2:32 PM, Abracadabra said:

Ownself CharKwayTeow ownself.

Taste not bad but no hum.

Ingredients are leftovers from early this week, it'll be a waste to throw away and for myself should be okay.

IMG_20230531_142926.jpg

Well done!! :a-m1212:

ownself CKT ownself...:yeah-im-not-drunk:....friday plan to CKT again....

CKT? Kosong with bean sprouts celery and carrot. Just cooked.

EC hc, i go diagonally opposite corner for bp crab. Though xin long for seafood fried rice and sambal sotong.

Cardiologist shake head one. 😄

Hans Im Gluck...not so hearty German ... too much fine dining.

Prefer farmhouse Deutsche....nein bier? Dunkel yum.

20230531_170750.jpg

Edited by Datsun366
  • Praise 13

On 5/31/2023 at 2:32 PM, Abracadabra said:

Ownself CharKwayTeow ownself.

Taste not bad but no hum.

Ingredients are leftovers from early this week, it'll be a waste to throw away and for myself should be okay.

IMG_20230531_142926.jpg

It looks…. Hamless 😛 

Busy day, I was invited to go eat this fish last night. They say 30kg. There were 11 of us and the whole table was just fish dishes and some vegetable. I was late and donno why, I paiseh, I just took only one picture of the head dish and today, the picture did not appear in my phone. Funny. Thus, I post only the fish😂

868edfc6ca9858c41923e3951b20abd.jpg

• Shocked 2

Dinner. When my turn to place my order, the stall operator asked me: 老板, 你要什么. Then she proceed to ask the guy behind me: 帅哥, 你要什么. <_< 😂 She already very good no called me uncle liao. 😅

D9FCA4E3-FE16-45CE-8E50-9780CDCF05FF.jpeg

• Haha! 7