RadX Moderator October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 4:16 PM, Arogab said: Anyway, I hope these companies will mis-calculate and the idle time for these cars will later make them loose money and then declare cannot operate liao. As in those shared bicycles, they are also like this. Haha, that is why I cannot rent. Lease no point for me too. Anyway, I ever mentioned, my friend tried the BlueSG and say got fish smell. haha Errr what kind “fish “ ah? metaphorical or real one😂😂😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 4:30 PM, RadX said: Exactly i dun even let my MIL sit in my car… banned for life! Wife agrees😂 u expect me to let others rent? Over my dead body @Jamesc cue to u People say I am bad to my MIL but even I never never never make her sit on the roof! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 4:36 PM, Jamesc said: People say I am bad to my MIL but even I never never never make her sit on the roof! Regardless in, on, under etc..😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 4:30 PM, RadX said: Exactly i dun even let my MIL sit in my car… banned for life! Wife agrees😂 u expect me to let others rent? Over my dead body @Jamesc cue to u When she gets a bit smelly I just open all the windows to air the car! But I have never made her sit on the roof! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 (edited) On 10/13/2023 at 9:08 PM, Mkl22 said: The objective isn’t to lower price but to increase revenue. When coe is at its highest just issue a bit by a bit in order not to tank the prices too much and make more money. At the some time wayang to show that they are listening. beat plan is to bring forward the next 5years of 5yr coe! then if over predict then cut later. This was their pattern back in 2005-2008. Their excuse for release so many coe then was they over predict the deregistrations. Imagine all the car sharing company having negative equity and having a higher operating cost if the coe drop to 100k. So no, self fulfilling prophecy. What’s to worry when it’s easy to ask for hand out to boost the burn rate of the car sharing company waiting for gen Z or even boomer to do a CNA for high coe mental depression I suppose our metal health don’t have a mental Recession first lol Edited October 17, 2023 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 Cannot own a car and having mental issues with it is not a gov's problem. Live with it! Or get an affordable good quality used car from jamesc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 (edited) On 10/14/2023 at 2:48 PM, Fitmugen said: They cannot create separate category for PHV because the higher COE cost will be passed to consumers who cannot afford a car. In fact, if possible, PHV should pay lower COE as they serve the masses I think the problem is deeper. If they have a separate category for PHVs, it means there has to be a quota or a cap to this category. Because in the grand scheme of things, total vehicle population has to be kept to zero growth. So this automatically means PHV COE category will have to be limited in quota, since now they can't bid for Cat A, B or Open Cat. Limiting PHV COE category also means PHV companies cannot suka suka expand fleet and gain market share. This would also equate to less PHV drivers being needed, leading to unemployment. How is the government going to create proper employment for these PHV drivers doing it full-time? Now catch 22 situation. PAP had their balls held ransom by the gig economy. So just act blur let PHV companies have unbridled bidding power in Cat A, B and Open Cat lah, rather than to deal with the problem of unemployment. Edited October 17, 2023 by Lethalstrike 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 4:39 PM, Jamesc said: When she gets a bit smelly I just open all the windows to air the car! But I have never made her sit on the roof! Have u check if she comotose 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 (edited) On 10/17/2023 at 5:15 PM, Sdf4786k said: Have u check if she comotose She is not comatose. I am the one that is almost knocked out by the smell. Edited October 17, 2023 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 3:33 PM, inlinesix said: I hope i can be like you. You are still my idol, for now. You buy tea and set up ceremony to call shifu maybe next 6 month you can change car liao On 10/17/2023 at 3:34 PM, RadX said: Errr what kind “fish “ ah? metaphorical or real one😂😂😂 The type of fish must get @Jamesc to verify, I cannot be the one to tell you lah 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 5:22 PM, Jamesc said: She is not comatose. I am the one that is almost knocked out by the smell. Chanel May want to patten that scent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 5:25 PM, Sdf4786k said: Chanel May want to patten that scent I think poison already copyright by another perfume maker! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 5:05 PM, Lethalstrike said: Limiting PHV COE category also means PHV companies cannot suka suka expand fleet and gain market share. This would also equate to less PHV drivers being needed, leading to unemployment. The other side of the apple, cause the ease of joining PHV, a lot capable workers are choosing to drive, be own "boss". I have a friend who studied, passed the security courses to become a condo security but after few months, went to drive. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 4:43 PM, jcmm said: The other side of the apple, cause the ease of joining PHV, a lot capable workers are choosing to drive, be own "boss". I have a friend who studied, passed the security courses to become a condo security but after few months, went to drive. Same for my friend who was running some renovation company. Gave up everything and drive PHV. His son is in Harvard under scholarship. He got his heart bypass and decided to just drive and play basketball. Healthier as he says 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 5:43 PM, jcmm said: The other side of the apple, cause the ease of joining PHV, a lot capable workers are choosing to drive, be own "boss". I have a friend who studied, passed the security courses to become a condo security but after few months, went to drive. Yes. Driving PHV full time and depending on how many hours you willing to put in, the take home $$$ can be higher than condo security guard. The latter has to do shifts, fixed pay and much less flexibility. So, I'm not surprised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 5:26 PM, Jamesc said: I think poison already copyright by another perfume maker! Dead smelly still available 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 (edited) Base on the depreciation of the cars that was bought in 2017 to 2019 the per day cost seems quite affordable at 35 to 57 dollars excluding road tax n petrol .. n that’s including coe. base on the asking price of cars nowadays it’s 160k for a Mazda to 200 k for a Prius. It would be best to use that money to invest . But that’s just me Edited October 17, 2023 by Sdf4786k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethoka 2nd Gear October 17, 2023 Share October 17, 2023 On 10/17/2023 at 5:05 PM, Lethalstrike said: I think the problem is deeper. If they have a separate category for PHVs, it means there has to be a quota or a cap to this category. Because in the grand scheme of things, total vehicle population has to be kept to zero growth. So this automatically means PHV COE category will have to be limited in quota, since now they can't bid for Cat A, B or Open Cat. Limiting PHV COE category also means PHV companies cannot suka suka expand fleet and gain market share. This would also equate to less PHV drivers being needed, leading to unemployment. How is the government going to create proper employment for these PHV drivers doing it full-time? Now catch 22 situation. PAP had their balls held ransom by the gig economy. So just act blur let PHV companies have unbridled bidding power in Cat A, B and Open Cat lah, rather than to deal with the problem of unemployment. I guess that is also the reason why Grab want to buy transcab. To increase their fleet in a quick way and force all transcab to use their Grab platform then they can earn more platform fee. and also they can get taxi easier than car because taxi is in different CAT with private hired ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...