Changi Airport - Terminal 2

Wt_know

one thing that i am truly proud of and miss when i travel is return to Changi Airport ... huat ah!

as SQ mei mei might said ... Welcome home ... 

based on the airlines in T2 ... i guess not much chance i will go T2 ... lol

https://www.changiairport.com/en/airport-guide/terminal-2/flights.html

On 11/3/2023 at 9:51 PM, Wt_know said:

one thing that i am truly proud of and miss when i travel is return to Changi Airport ... huat ah!

You can take ANA to go jupun lo. 😁

Anyway, the waterfall at T2 is made up of LED screens siah. Thought the waterfall is like the Jewel with real water. 😂

Changi Airport ... T1 to T5 are Singapore doors to welcome tourists to give them the "wow" factor

most importantly must maintained airline first choice as transit hub

no $$$ left un-turned to make it happen ... huat ah!

:grin:

On 11/3/2023 at 9:51 PM, Wt_know said:

I onli like kebaya mei mei

Classic blue one bestest 

On 11/4/2023 at 4:21 AM, Beanoyip said:

This makes any aussie airport look like a bus terminal..

Till you see a NY JFK airport..

On 11/5/2023 at 11:52 AM, Tohto said:

Actually.... how the hell are they going to upgrade those old legacy airports 🤯

No space to build a new one.

But also cannot shutdown the old one 🤔🤷‍♂️

this one really jit dong jeng ... and his amdk cousion ... Heathrow also ... lol

On 11/5/2023 at 11:40 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

I like purple

purple mean young and sweet

Blue is the freshest one la. Followed by green, red then onli purple. Too ripe liao 

Yea boy. Ozzie airport considered nice liao compared to JFK

The Primeplus lounge SQ outsources it's biz class lounge to is really the saddest looking staff canteen....opps, I mean "lounge" ever. And the food looked so inedible that I had to tar pau my own shake shack....lol

20231001_213229.jpg

On 11/5/2023 at 1:50 PM, Soya said:

Blue is the freshest one la. Followed by green, red then onli purple. Too ripe liao 

Different taste..  maybe he like more mature (read old) one 😂😂😁

On 11/5/2023 at 1:50 PM, Soya said:

Walao...you compare our great way to fly macam...😂

SIA-1.jpg

R (2).jpg

Like always, I am the weird one cos I never really care how the airport look or what it offers.

I just want to get to my destination as fuss free and safe as possible...that's all I need.

I used so many biz lounges in the past mostly to do con-calls, and I never even bother to eat their meals.

Never understood what are all the infatuation with biz lounges food or people taking photo on biz/first class food. They are just ok food, which frankly, any decent restaurant on the ground will have better food than that.

Edited by Starry

On 11/5/2023 at 3:42 PM, Starry said:

Like always, I am the weird one cos I never really care how the airport look or what it offers.

I just want to get to my destination as fuss free and safe as possible...that's all I need.

I used so many biz lounges in the past mostly to do con-calls, and I never even bother to eat their meals.

Never understood what are all the infatuation with biz lounges food or people taking photo on biz/first class food. They are just ok food, which frankly, any decent restaurant on the ground will have better food than that.

At foreign country, I will always try to leave for airport and arrive the airport much earlier. 

We cannot predict the road traffic condition,  immigration, security çheck queue to take how long. 

Then if I am inside early, the airport has almost non existing facilities like restaurant or place to pass time.  Waiting for 2 to 3 hours can be very boring. Some airport don't even have enough place to sit fown while waiting. Like Frankfurt airport. 

I do not have the luxury of flying biz class for business or private trip.

Edited by Tohto

On 11/5/2023 at 3:52 PM, Tohto said:

At foreign country, I will always try to leave for airport and arrive the airport much earlier. 

We cannot predict the road traffic condition,  immigration, security çheck queue to take how long. 

Then if I am inside early, the airport has almost non existing facilities like restaurant or place to pass time.  Waiting for 2 to 3 hours can be very boring. Some airport don't even have enough place to sit fown while waiting. Like Frankfurt airport. 

I do not have the luxury of flying biz class for business or private trip.

I was once 11 hours in LA airport. And 8 hours in Shanghai or BeiJing airport (can't rem which one) cos I miss the connecting flight due to talking on the phone with a client. lol

I just find  a long bench and sleep. [laugh]