No one wants used EVs, making new ones a tougher sell too

kobayashiGT

On 11/27/2024 at 11:49 AM, Wt_know said:

there is absolutely no market for used EV ...

all dealers when sell new EV ... talk until got dragon got phoenix

when trade-in ... the tune 180-degree change to NO ONE wants EV ... a piece of junk

just like mobile....buy lioa used kaw kaw until cannot use...

if plan to change phone every 2 yrs, prepare to lose big lor....but IP 2nd market still good leh...:grin:...samsung can throw in the sea..:sick:

On 11/27/2024 at 10:34 PM, 13177 said:

If the EV can last for 10 years without spending huge money on replacing the battery to last for 10 years. Lol. 

just got my IP 16...My last IP was XR model bought in 2018....6 yrs and the reason to change was coz of the batt....other than that, it's perfectly fine.

batt was draining too fast, it couldn't last a day during my spain trip....so yeah, reason to change is batt and camera....

so i guess EV is kinda resemble mobile and laptops....after a few yrs, need to change the batt...and for EV, chnaging batt is akin to changing a new car...:grin: 

On 11/28/2024 at 8:20 AM, Spidey10 said:

just got my IP 16...My last IP was XR model bought in 2018....6 yrs and the reason to change was coz of the batt....other than that, it's perfectly fine.

batt was draining too fast, it couldn't last a day during my spain trip....so yeah, reason to change is batt and camera....

so i guess EV is kinda resemble mobile and laptops....after a few yrs, need to change the batt...and for EV, chnaging batt is akin to changing a new car...:grin: 

Even at 400k km, battery degradation haven’t reach 70%.

Can’t compare iPhone vs EV Battery.

On 11/27/2024 at 6:25 PM, ER-3682 said:

Only Paper Value + $10,000.00 the most..correct ?

To put into context.

The paper value of a 3.5 years old Tesla 3 Standard is circa $80k plus your $10k, that is $90k, 55% less than a new Tesla 3 which cost around $200k now.  I go lowball and buy one tomorrow.  😂

On 11/28/2024 at 8:50 AM, Voodooman said:

To put into context.

The paper value of a 3.5 years old Tesla 3 Standard is circa $80k plus your $10k, that is $90k, 55% less than a new Tesla 3 which cost around $200k now.  I go lowball and buy one tomorrow.  😂

ouch..those that took high loan will need to top up even after selling...

• Sad 1

@Voodooman 

On 11/28/2024 at 8:50 AM, Voodooman said:

To put into context.

What you just mentioned, mean used EV still can sell....i also want get a lowball one🤣

On 11/28/2024 at 2:08 PM, Wheelslover said:

@Voodooman 

What you just mentioned, mean used EV still can sell....i also want get a lowball one🤣

Wah, got competition. We have more and more 50% guys in MCF. 😂😂😂

On 11/28/2024 at 2:08 PM, Wheelslover said:

@Voodooman 

how low is lowball? 50k can get for a 2 yr ride....my coe expiring soon..

On 11/28/2024 at 3:43 PM, Spidey10 said:

Haha... If all the 50% guys are correct, you can get one for $90-100k.

$50k? I pray for your safety. 

On 11/28/2024 at 3:59 PM, Voodooman said:

Most of the dereg value is btw $60k and $65k (RWD).

You are cutting their ad price by 50%.

If successful, a lot of ppl will joint you

😂

On 11/28/2024 at 3:43 PM, Spidey10 said:

Lowball also cannot be below paper value lah...

On 11/28/2024 at 3:59 PM, Voodooman said:

i went to see the 2nd hand tesla - all selling for $130-$140k leh for a 2-3 yr car....dun have $90-$100? 

aisayy...if really $90k can really consider....

On 11/28/2024 at 5:38 PM, Spidey10 said:

i went to see the 2nd hand tesla - all selling for $130-$140k leh for a 2-3 yr car....dun have $90-$100? 

U can offer lor... That's what lowballing is... Since the sellers say nobody interested.. u may be lucky if u encounter a desperate seller..

Edited by Tkseah

On 11/28/2024 at 8:02 AM, RadX said:

my i4 went in 2 weeks....you say le

decided to trade in as the price was marginally better and my queue ppl not ready to change yet....nbzzzz...😆

and the delta that they bought from me and sold, they made $9k oni w the markup.....which is fairly decent and not the $20k profit per car in those days

Wa.. eye opener! Demand for i4 is much higher than i thought.

Even at 100K, if got a 2-3 year old tesla of decent quality one, i'll fly down now and buy one on the spot!

On 11/29/2024 at 10:54 AM, Rickster said:

Even at 100K, if got a 2-3 year old tesla of decent quality one, i'll fly down now and buy one on the spot!

yah ..$90-$100 is tempting...

for those sitting on the fence and COE expiring...that's a good option. 

let's see har...:grin:

I know you are excited but $90-100k is not from me hor.  I am just too shy to utter $90k to seller.