Sg Election 2025!

On 4/22/2025 at 9:58 PM, 13177 said:

Ya, no one is indispensable and the world will still continue to turn without anyone.

Only in SG people would think without the current ghament, everything will collapse.

Yeah lor. Even if LW is out someone will take over.  Maybe less suitable, but the post will be filled. 

On 4/22/2025 at 9:49 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

never hear of them

the only green bui bui i know is

shrek and fiona

Not very demaging, but highly insulting. [:p] [laugh] [laugh]

On 4/22/2025 at 10:01 PM, Volvobrick said:

Yeah lor. Even if LW is out someone will take over.  Maybe less suitable, but the post will be filled. 

This apply to anywhere la, gahment or companies. No one is indispensable no matter how capable, smart and good that person is. Even that person is not around, the company would not close down. But too bad many such people think such a way that they are indispensable, without them cannot and others cannot do a good job.

Manifesto. 

Does it really matter how the opp party present their Manifesto? You know, I know. The opp can never gain enough seat in the parliament to effect any policy change. Even if incumbent national percentage do fall below 50 they would still has enough seats to vote through any policy.  

Is Manifesto really important? To me it isn't. What I want is a creditable individual (not LT) providing a check and balance to the incumbent. Providing an alternative voice. Challenge the incumbent on all policy. Make them work for their pay. 

What good to vote a ostrich that hide its head for 5 year whether be it incumbent or opp camp.

I applaud and salute LMW as an individual, for his perseverance and not backing down mentality. What a man. His willingness to be the punching bag for 5 years. No sane person would be able to take those kind of beating week in, week out. Many would have been defeated, hide their head, fallen by the wayside by now. 

As a voter I want to see more such individual in the parliament, especially now we are moving toward a post Lee era for our Singapore. 

Is Manifesto a determining factor for me to cast my vote? If the answer is yes, my vote must surely go to the incumbent. 

My vote is to the indvidual(s) and not the party that present a beautified pleasing Manifesto during the General election. 

My views. 

On 4/22/2025 at 9:32 PM, mersaylee said:

Jialat liddat...confusion galore with ministries...luckily you're not running for office...join my jiak popcorn see free show party betterer 😁

Actually I know who need to do what job...😅...

Just trying to blur the lines for those working there.... Bcos their work don't seem to take any effect.....

Like my boss likes to tell me....

Looking busy is not working..... Delivering results even if you seemed to be not working is a better contribution.

The worst an organisation can have is everyone look busy with work...

But no one delivering results 🤣🤣

Edited by Atonchia

On 4/22/2025 at 10:01 PM, Volvobrick said:

Exactly.  

put it this way, even when LKY died, we moved on didnt we?   
This isnot 1970 or 80 or 90s

LHL step down, we moved on

Other ministers step down , we moved on

Iswaran go jail, we moved on

Today we need more good minds to challenge and improve the status quo and not the other way around. 

The problem today is not about losing people.  It is about people not leaving or getting booted out

2nd Gear

I'm lazy to read nomination day rules.... can still change after that?

Or is it like Premier League, once you give the line-up to the ref 1 hour before kickoff, it's final. So teams try to spy.

I'm not sure NCM will be happy if suddenly he's up against any Mr Singh in Jln Kayu.

On 4/22/2025 at 10:10 PM, Atonchia said:

Just trying to blur the lines for those working there.... Bcos their work don't seem to take any effect.....

Looking busy is not working..... Delivering results even if you seemed to be not working is a better contribution.

Oh wow, you described a large population of civil service…..muayhahaha

On 4/22/2025 at 3:29 PM, Windwaver said:

Singaporeans quite logical.

I would say pragmatic. We vote what our wallet say so. 😁

Must see what is your boss style. Some boss like to see their staff looking busy even they might not delivering results. Some boss don't like to see their staff look too free at their desk or worse seen doing their own personal stuff.

On 4/22/2025 at 9:47 PM, Throttle2 said:

Confirm kam gong.  

if i hate pigs brain soup and i also hate pigs blood soup, i simply wont eat either.  Why do i have to force myself to choose one.  My choice is neither.

so simple also dont know, confirm kam gong.  

Looks like i shouldnt have removed you from my ignore list.   Now i hv no choice but to put you back on the ignore list.  

I guess everyone who had voted for JT is Kam Gong based on what you said.

Edited by inlinesix

On 4/22/2025 at 10:14 PM, Zizou said:

I'm lazy to read nomination day rules.... can still change after that?

Or is it like Premier League, once you give the line-up to the ref 1 hour before kickoff, it's final. So teams try to spy.

I'm not sure NCM will be happy if suddenly he's up against any Mr Singh in Jln Kayu.

Say only ma, NCM can change his mind and go elsewhere than Jalan Kayu on the nomination day lo. Lol.

Your boss living in an utopia world.

"Delivering results even if you seemed to be not working is a better contribution."

😁

On 4/22/2025 at 10:21 PM, Kopites said:

Your boss living in an utopia world.

"Delivering results even if you seemed to be not working is a better contribution."

😁

I think many bosses are like this, living in an utopia world. Lol.

I also tell my boss it's not a matter of time one spend to get things done...it's how many things get done within as little time as possible that counts...one can spend 8 hours to get 5 things done vs 5 things done in 5 hours...i rather spend the remaining 3 hours la kopi or tease xmm or surf mcf...even though the productivity still same same...😂

On 4/22/2025 at 9:58 PM, 13177 said:

Ya, no one is indispensable and the world will still continue to turn without anyone.

Only in SG people would think without the current ghament, everything will collapse.

well, in most places where they keep changing gov, the effect might not be as bad. But in a place like SG, where the current gov has not change in a long time since independent, and given its influence at world level, the impact of a change in gov can be significant. 

in the short term, immediate effect could be funds outflow due to insecurity of new gov, panic selling of the stock market, weakening of SGD. in the mid term, business might leave, job lose and social disorder. Long term maybe SG to RM ratio will become 1:1 again. So if you know PAP going to hong kan, faster sell all your shares and buy all the RM you can keep. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 4/22/2025 at 10:23 PM, mersaylee said:

I also tell my boss it's not a matter of time one spend to get things done...it's how many things get done within as little time as possible that counts...one can spend 8 hours to get 5 things done vs 5 things done in 5 hours...i rather spend the remaining 3 hours la kopi or tease xmm or surf mcf...even though the productivity still same same...😂

Such working style sounds like ang moh type of working style?! They don't care how you do it, how long you do it or where you do it, they just see the end result can liao. But too bad many bosses very micro management.

On 4/22/2025 at 10:27 PM, Tianmo said:

well, in most places where they keep changing gov, the effect might not be as bad. But in a place like SG, where the current gov has not change in a long time since independent, and given its influence at world level, the impact of a change in gov can be significant. 

in the short term, immediate effect could be funds outflow due to insecurity of new gov, panic selling of the stock market, weakening of SGD. in the mid term, business might leave, job lose and social disorder. Long term maybe SG to RM ratio will become 1:1 again. So if you know PAP going to hong kan, faster sell all your shares and buy all the RM you can keep. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Bro

That Fear Mongering🤭🤭🤭🤭