Sg Election 2025!

On 4/24/2025 at 11:43 PM, mersaylee said:

WP is aware of voters' concerns...that's why quite a few of their speakers kept repeating the secrecy and reassurance on safety to vote for them...WP has proven their ability takeover TC...voters shouldn't be fearful to send 3 ministerial level pappies out...HS closing words were..."if not now, when?"...but i still tink PG residents will play it safe...instead hope that JK residents to add one more WP headcount in the parliament...🙏😁

NCM should not be in.

On 4/24/2025 at 11:57 PM, Tohto said:

NCM should not be in.

Mebbe he’s Oppo mole🤭

die die also must stand and be a liability to the party..

Before I go sleep, our cheapo resident IB still haven’t make his grand appearance here yet..

Mebbe still in negotiation for more NTUC vouchers or incognito mode.. whatever .. 🤭

On 4/24/2025 at 11:20 PM, mersaylee said:

Same sentiment on the vibe she gives out...too "tay" in her speech...maybe to capture ckp...i mean mcp voters...🤔

Overall...im not impressed by the pg team...and wat they advocate...one example is later start time for skool? MK just rolled out one session for both k levels with after skool care so that parents can send the kids in as early as 7am, in order to get to work in time...then fetch them from skool by 6.30ish pm.

Despite being a rookie in politics, kinda expected HS to do better given his professional background...neutral on his performance...

I'm also neutral on JL and Louis...they did better in Parliament than at tonight's rally...HTR was good...seasoned well...😁

Andre was a bright spark among the SK/PG/JK new faces...he's eloquent, moderated his speech well. WP sucker punch on ncm poor handling of the proposed incum sale may just give him the edge to march into the parliament...

The Boss, started well...then kinda faded off near the end...no crescendo to hit a climax moment to round the night off...😂

Oh, btw, tomorrow SK/PG/JK area will see a spike in footwear sale...becos many peeps have to write off their precious...limpeh also...just recently renewed coe with added sole to an old pair of flipflop...really macam kena sai liddat...that open field for the rally was like my primary skool field after any rainy day...😅

IMG_20250424_222400.jpg

Yah, that feel is if you know you know, only those in the know will know. But some say KTV gers is belittle leh. 

And you are right about Andre Low. I have mentioned a few times already, but I dont understand why there are ppl out there who still dont think he is good and can get the job done. Worse part is many ppl are saying he is second to AD, which I totally disagree with, AD is no way, not even half way up to Andre standard.  Just shows that so many old men have their small heads controlling  their big heads.

江山美人, 都爱美人, 不爱江山!!![laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/24/2025 at 11:37 PM, Kopites said:

Food for thought. 

Chee..."After 60 years of one party rule and we are still depending on handouts". 

Like arsonist. Setting your house on fire (gst) and then give you a cup of water (cdc). 

But there is one thing which is kind of ironical of what CSJ been saying this election. He kept saying that the current PAP gov is not same as the old guards, if so, then what has he been fighting for all these years? Why did he fought the old guards like LKY and GCT? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/24/2025 at 6:09 PM, Achtung said:

Goh Meng Seng. He has no idea, no clue and no plan. Only his farking mouth.

I think he’s trying to be more siao than LT..

On 4/24/2025 at 11:30 PM, mersaylee said:

She 左右不分 leh...asked the crowd to move to the left when it's supposed to be her left...😂

But all was forgiven right? You gum guan moved left right left right? 

The vibes of GMS shown me is like ....

Hmmm ... Though WP shouldn't have walked away from MP, but trying to throw them under the bus don't look good too. 

There's no trust between the oppo groups... 

For someone who have never won a single election, he really do have a high opinion of himself 😂 

"Why would they do that? I only have one reason in mind ... they want to make sure Goh Meng Seng does not go into parliament,” he added.

• Haha! 7

On 4/25/2025 at 12:55 AM, Jellandross said:

For someone who have never won a single election, he really do have a high opinion of himself 😂 

"Why would they do that? I only have one reason in mind ... they want to make sure Goh Meng Seng does not go into parliament,” he added.

Until now still dunno what made him leave WP despite being a committee. Do people really trust this angry old man?

On 4/24/2025 at 10:31 PM, Volvobrick said:

As the chief, he is maciam the goalkeeper, let ball went in. Didn't see? Didn't act? Or not even know its a ball? 

Gahmen is like the referee, changing the rules so ball went in can take it out again and void the score. 

in football analogy.. ncm is like the substitute player that came on and purposely tried to score an own goal.. luckily other players were alert enough to block it.. and the question is why the team manager is trying to promote ncm to 1st team instead of benching him..

On 4/25/2025 at 12:55 AM, Jellandross said:

Instead of fighting for votes from moderate voters who are still undecided between pap n oppo.. he is trying to trying to appeal for votes from oppo supporters who are likely to vote wp.. perhaps he thinks that way got more chance to get back his deposit.. 

• Sad 1

On 4/25/2025 at 5:08 AM, Tkseah said:

in football analogy.. ncm is like the substitute player that came on and purposely tried to score an own goal.. luckily other players were alert enough to block it.. and the question is why the team manager is trying to promote ncm to 1st team instead of benching him..

Besides NTUC saga. WP candidate can also attack him as a loser. Do jalan kayu voters want to vote a SK grc loser into Parliament.

Then Jalan Kayu will  be a loser constituency.

If NCM is man enough, which are not apparently, he should had returned to SK and give it another go.  

Edited by Kopites

Well said.  Quote from mothership news. 

-------------------------------

Au, who will be standing in Punggol GRC, gave a particularly impassioned speech.

Au started off by sharing that he was drawn to the WP, and he stopped being a "keyboard warrior".

He also commented on the way he believed the People's Action Party (PAP) treats "differing but well-meaning voices".

"They say you shouldn't be nativist. While many Singaporeans feel increasingly deprioritised and anxious about their jobs.

They say the Singaporean dream is about more than material success, while many young families struggle to buy their first home or start a family.

They say they welcome feedback, but only if it's constructive. They say they want a diversity of views, as long as your views align with theirs."

Au also responded to the PAP's narrative of losing too many seats in Parliament, describing it as a "threat".

"They tell you there is too much at stake," he said.

"Herein lies the messaging problem I spoke about earlier. The PAP is sending you a message of fear. [...]

Unquote.

On 4/24/2025 at 10:26 PM, Windwaver said:

image.thumb.png.36ecceb4e168d1eb205e821ee682a25b.png

Too bad she is contesting in Tampines, wasted that she cannot get into Parliament.

On 4/24/2025 at 11:26 PM, Benarsenal said:

I try to give a realistic opinion. Most of the opposition parties really don't stand a chance.

I think as usual most opp don't really stand a chance, you see past GE know liao. Even CSJ and Prof Tambyah which seems like potentially can win, but in the end also never win.