Arogab Turbocharged February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 10:31 AM, Tianmo said: Oh wait, never say where in mandai. Maybe driver never see the 2 kids, only saw 2 adults. Only the lady passenger saw 2+2. But still not right leh, grabshare is one person per booking right? Like that maybe grab driver only saw another lady, the rest all he didn't see. The only other place in Mandai I can think of is RIP, beside the golf driving range. This was a true story. It was raining damn heavily and we were driving back from after dinner. All of us were in the car with my wife's friend from China. As I drive, the water on the road were splashing up and one car overtake me. Then when I was at a higher speed, my wife's friend was asking me to slow down. Soon after, I saw a car coming so fast behind me and I make a comment. Everyone turn the head and we saw the car crashed right behind me onto the lampost. Then I commented again, we were so lucky that I did not slow down or the car would have hit us. The next day, I was very curious and took the SD card from the car to watch the action again. To my surprise, I can see the first car overtake me but the crash was never recorded. I spend over an hour trying to match all the videos in matching every seconds. But the video of the car crash was never there. Haha. Indeed such a thing happen, we never know. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 11:56 AM, Arogab said: This was a true story. It was raining damn heavily and we were driving back from after dinner. All of us were in the car with my wife's friend from China. As I drive, the water on the road were splashing up and one car overtake me. Then when I was at a higher speed, my wife's friend was asking me to slow down. Soon after, I saw a car coming so fast behind me and I make a comment. Everyone turn the head and we saw the car crashed right behind me onto the lampost. Then I commented again, we were so lucky that I did not slow down or the car would have hit us. The next day, I was very curious and took the SD card from the car to watch the action again. To my surprise, I can see the first car overtake me but the crash was never recorded. I spend over an hour trying to match all the videos in matching every seconds. But the video of the car crash was never there. Haha. Indeed such a thing happen, we never know. Change camera! 🙃😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 8:47 AM, Vratenza said: He must be driving a very fuel efficient car or diesal, tourador tyres... .. To make it worth the while for just $300/day😅 Does grab limit the number of grabshare rides per day per driver? I don't think there's a Grabshare limit. The system merely matches those going generally the same way. However, the driver can turn off Grabshare via the app if he doesn't want to do it. AFAIK, the app doesn't tell you explicitly how many passengers are coming onboard. It just tells you where to pickup. As a driver, he may only be conscious of where to pickup and dropoff, although it's his fault NOT to count the number of passengers for his car. It's 4 max for regular car. Sometimes you get cheapo passengers who try to cramp more people than allowed. If I come to a crowd of 5, 6 people, I don't start the trip, until all of them got in. If too many, I tell them off. If they insist, I cancel trip. Certainly, this case is the driver's fault. The problem with Grab's app is once if you start a trip quickly (without thinking or counting), it bcum IMPOSSIBLE to cancel the trip. Then you cannot continue any longer until that trip is completed. Or you try to contact Grab CS to cancel, which is now also impossible, as they take days to respond. No more HOTLINE ! If I get into this situation, I have no choice but to stop doing Grab until it's resolved. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 8:11 AM, Playtime said: I literally got friend who do like drive $300+ a day, so much money some drivers may be all out to earn. You can gross more than $300 by driving 10hrs at least. That's not counting car/rental cost and petrol and your time/effort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 I remember one case during COVID, there was a limit of one passenger per trip. 2 passengers tried to get on, and I told him no, only 1. Later he complained to Grab and give me 1 star. That's how vindictive some people are. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 12:46 PM, Kb27 said: You can gross more than $300 by driving 10hrs at least. That's not counting car/rental cost and petrol and your time/effort. He's grossing past 10k monthly... bloody long hours. But realllyyy not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 11:31 AM, Tianmo said: Oh wait, never say where in mandai. Maybe driver never see the 2 kids, only saw 2 adults. Only the lady passenger saw 2+2. But still not right leh, grabshare is one person per booking right? Like that maybe grab driver only saw another lady, the rest all he didn't see. The only other place in Mandai I can think of is RIP, beside the golf driving range. There is also Mandai Estate, light industrial area. There is a Sheng Siong supermarket there. Somewhere near the Smart fuel station. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 (edited) For me, I will not blame the family in this case. There will always be passengers who either not sure of the rule, or they just go for the cheapest option (I presume Grabshare is cheaper than JustGrab). The onus should be on Grab and the driver to ensure that the passengers follow the rule. The Grab app should be the 1st filtering where it only allows number of passengers = 1 before he/she can book the Grabshare service. The Grab driver will be the 2nd line of filtering.......if the ACTUAL number of passengers is more than 1 during a Grabshare pickup, then he must reject the passenger. Edited February 24, 2024 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 12:57 PM, Playtime said: He's grossing past 10k monthly... bloody long hours. But realllyyy not bad. Is it sustainable ? Some people look at the money and chiong all the way. It takes a toll on your health. Driving in Sg is very stressful. There may be a payback time in the future. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 (edited) On 2/24/2024 at 12:54 PM, Kb27 said: I remember one case during COVID, there was a limit of one passenger per trip. 2 passengers tried to get on, and I told him no, only 1. Later he complained to Grab and give me 1 star. That's how vindictive some people are. well done.....👍 Getting that one star is better than to be caught flouting the law and get into legal repercussions. For those vindicative people, there will always be many of them in a B2C business. Just ignore them. Edited February 24, 2024 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 (edited) On 2/24/2024 at 1:20 PM, Starry said: well done.....👍 Getting that one star is better than to be caught flouting the law and get into legal repercussions. For those vindicative people, there will always be many of them in a B2C business. Just ignore them. Exactly. Same with the seat belt rule especially for the rear seats. Colleagues say no need. Then limpeh don’t drive. I don’t give face. It’s my car my fine and demerit points in the end. Worse still if Kenna any accident, I’ll be even more liable. Why should I accommodate for their convenience. same with pedestrian crossings. If one doesn’t want to use it to cross, then why should the driver be blamed for any accidents. Edited February 24, 2024 by Mkl22 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 1:13 PM, Kb27 said: Is it sustainable ? Some people look at the money and chiong all the way. It takes a toll on your health. Driving in Sg is very stressful. There may be a payback time in the future. my clasmate driving AhFart aka Alphard can hit 5 figure he said very relax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 2:25 PM, Mkl22 said: Exactly. Same with the seat belt rule especially for the rear seats. Colleagues say no need. Then limpeh don’t drive. I don’t give face. It’s my car my fine and demerit points in the end. Worse still if Kenna any accident, I’ll be even more liable. Why should I accommodate for their convenience. same with pedestrian crossings. If one doesn’t want to use it to cross, then why should the driver be blamed for any accidents. That's why I only ferry chio syt...at least more worth it...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 Side note. Sit freely without belt up for kids still very common. A while ago just saw again 2 kids playing freely around in the rear seat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 1:13 PM, Kb27 said: Is it sustainable ? Some people look at the money and chiong all the way. It takes a toll on your health. Driving in Sg is very stressful. There may be a payback time in the future. I know what you mean... but if got financial burden, really no choice lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 2:39 PM, Tohto said: Side note. Sit freely without belt up for kids still very common. A while ago just saw again 2 kids playing freely around in the rear seat. Many kids still in front seat with arms as belts but the parent is belted up. Damn ironic!!!! 😂 can only say that they are suay to have such dumb and selfish parents should anything major happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 1:20 PM, Starry said: well done.....👍 Getting that one star is better than to be caught flouting the law and get into legal repercussions. For those vindicative people, there will always be many of them in a B2C business. Just ignore them. Unfortunately if you get too many low ratings, Grab might start to question and even suspend your account. Sometimes drivers don't have much recourse also. You get low ratings for no reason and you can't do much about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 24, 2024 Share February 24, 2024 On 2/24/2024 at 2:51 PM, Mkl22 said: Many kids still in front seat with arms as belts but the parent is belted up. Damn ironic!!!! 😂 can only say that they are suay to have such dumb and selfish parents should anything major happen. The kid sitting on the parent legs, he's the airbag. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...