Volvobrick Supersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 7:36 AM, Mustank said: Lorry man up lorry https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/braddell-road-accident-two-lorries-driver-dies-5155461 Which driver caused the crash? Normal driving won't crash only if speeding (especially light trucks with little traction on the rear wheels) or careless. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/27/2025 at 11:03 PM, Mustank said: https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1FjUg1L5LB coes mati-ed? There used to be TP on the overhead bridge. Been absent for years 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/27/2025 at 3:27 PM, Strat said: BMW signal very rare already... still neber see sorlee hor, this one is Audi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/27/2025 at 3:59 PM, Gnahp said: The private bus wanted to sabo the kid? Stop there for what? Got make sure left lane clear before stopping? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/27/2025 at 4:39 PM, 13177 said: I find not only young kids, even many adults have zero situational awareness for their surrounding and danger. oh, those are the same young kids who grew up la 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 28 Share May 28 (edited) On 5/27/2025 at 7:24 PM, Gnahp said: yes https://maps.app.goo.gl/CPNpiEA8BmsK3Y9V8 No, the accident occured in the direction of Mt A towards Toa Payoh. I was nearly caught in the jam yesterday afternoon. Luckily I hadn't entered the flyover yet, still able to detour down Macritchie viaduct. Edited May 28 by Beehive3783 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 9:22 AM, Volvobrick said: Which driver caused the crash? Normal driving won't crash only if speeding (especially light trucks with little traction on the rear wheels) or careless. Looks like the one with gas cylinders cheong over from other side 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 9:05 AM, Tohto said: They will say MOE faults. Now, primary school students no longer have to go to East Coast Road Safety Park to learn. Preschools and kindergartens will educate the kids on road safety la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 10:04 AM, Beehive3783 said: Preschools and kindergartens will educate the kids on road safety la. No enough lah.. They are too small to fully understand the important. Look at how those Primary kids behave on the road. The East Coast safety park I felt is a very good place to learn. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 10:35 AM, Tohto said: No enough lah.. They are too small to fully understand the important. Look at how those Primary kids behave on the road. The East Coast safety park I felt is a very good place to learn. The best way to teach children is to let them feel the "pain". I might be charged with Child Abuse🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 10:35 AM, Tohto said: No enough lah.. They are too small to fully understand the important. Look at how those Primary kids behave on the road. The East Coast safety park I felt is a very good place to learn. Ok, fair enough.. then the blame lies squarely on the parents 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 10:03 AM, Kklim said: Looks like the one with gas cylinders cheong over from other side Looks like you're right 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 9:05 AM, Tohto said: They will say MOE faults. Now, primary school students no longer have to go to East Coast Road Safety Park to learn. TP closed it down ? ..... Adding into their maintenance cost. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 28 Share May 28 (edited) On 5/28/2025 at 9:22 AM, Volvobrick said: Which driver caused the crash? Normal driving won't crash only if speeding (especially light trucks with little traction on the rear wheels) or careless. Yesterday early morning around 6.10 am along Toa Payoh Lor 6 after SAFRA (near to Blk. 25 bus stop). Don't know whether the van or saloon car crashed through the center fencing and hit opposite oncoming vehicle head on. A slight left bend after SAFRA and the vehicle can crashed through ???? Can't imagine the speed it was travelling. Edited May 28 by Maxus-MIFA9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 (edited) OMG! I cannot believe it. How can like that? Bak Chang $4.90 and 7.30? On 5/28/2025 at 1:39 PM, Jellandross said: Looks like you're right Edited May 28 by Jamesc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear May 28 Share May 28 These days car are getting more powerful, many drivers overestimate their ability to control the car & underestimate the braking distance. I also notice a phenomenon these days, when I signal to filter lane, especially those EV, I can feel them ram up the engine fast & furious .. in the past I can easily filter in front of a ICE, but if I see that it is an EV approaching, I will be more cautious. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 4:59 PM, Bezbee said: These days car are getting more powerful, many drivers overestimate their ability to control the car & underestimate the braking distance. I also notice a phenomenon these days, when I signal to filter lane, especially those EV, I can feel them ram up the engine fast & furious .. in the past I can easily filter in front of a ICE, but if I see that it is an EV approaching, I will be more cautious. Buy an EV🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2025 at 4:54 PM, Jamesc said: OMG! I cannot believe it. How can like that? Bak Chang $4.90 and 7.30? He not asked you to look at food lah. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...