2025 Year End Holidays - Where are u going?

On 11/25/2025 at 9:26 PM, Atonchia said:

KNS already.......

I am going Jeju and Seoul this year😅....

Bring plastic bag along... give to anyone you see taking a dump... get them to clear up after themselves... ha ha... but the video real or not? Just like the second one in so-called Cameron Highlands???

Edited by teomingern

On 11/17/2025 at 11:25 PM, Jellandross said:

Good news if you're going Japan 

ac708ba696183335dbd85b253cd9dc6c

juz came back from fkk, still a fair amt of presence (recognise from accent). checked next year hotel for cny and spring, not any cheaper than what I booked previously. in fact cny more ex. where's the damn cancellations.

On 11/26/2025 at 8:27 AM, Etnt said:

juz came back from fkk, still a fair amt of presence (recognise from accent). checked next year hotel for cny and spring, not any cheaper than what I booked previously. in fact cny more ex. where's the damn cancellations.

Anyway social media always blow things up one lar... especially state media... can only watch and see if the threat really materializes or not... apart from an official travel ban (like not granting departure visas to Japan), I don't think will have much impact... 

Edited by teomingern

So far, only group travel are affected.

Free and ez may not reduce 

According to my China colleagues, local airlines are just starting mandatory cancellation of more popular routes like PVG-HND, etc. If kena impacted means hotel deposits etc all gone. Everyone holding their breath now praying won't kena. Japan hotel rates won't drop one because they've never lack any visitors even minus PRC.

On 11/26/2025 at 8:56 AM, Jellandross said:

According to my China colleagues, local airlines are just starting mandatory cancellation of more popular routes like PVG-HND, etc. If kena impacted means hotel deposits etc all gone. Everyone holding their breath now praying won't kena. Japan hotel rates won't drop one because they've never lack any visitors even minus PRC.

Then people just switch to other airlines lor... a bit own goal? Or fly to another destination and take a connecting flight  to Japan? Same own goal? Rather strange... has Japan shifted to electronic clearance? Then if no stamp on your passport no one will know you go Japan also mah... I suppose China is already on electronic clearance, so the officials won't take a look at your passport?

On 11/26/2025 at 8:49 AM, inlinesix said:

So far, only group travel are affected.

Free and ez may not reduce 

Tour agency has to follow mah..

On 11/30/2025 at 11:35 AM, inlinesix said:

Nobody going Taiwan?

Already there and back in Oct

prefer traveling in a 9-seater Vito van to a bicycle

😅😂

On 11/30/2025 at 1:52 PM, Lala81 said:

i see her go upslope, i sit here also feel shack.

Yesterday I was at Mount Coot-ha driving up and seeing the cyclist going upslope I also feel shack...

During my recent road trip from Melbourne to Sydney, the only place I encountered cyclists in leotards was surprisingly in the alpine roads around Mount Hotham and Dinner Plain. The roads are on high elevations and full of uphills and downhills definitely much worse than the Taiwan video, and not forgetting being cold and windy while I was there. But the views are spectacular. And the cyclists are mostly those abit bui bui type like what we have over here haha. I do not know their routes but definitely very far, quite agonising to watch also as struggling to paddle slowly in the biggest gear they have when going uphill. I did wish that I could be doing that one day as my weekly cycling was xiong but i really enjoy it. Hopefully one day i could  do that. 

On 12/2/2025 at 8:43 AM, Heartlander said:

During my recent road trip from Melbourne to Sydney, the only place I encountered cyclists in leotards was surprisingly in the alpine roads around Mount Hotham and Dinner Plain. The roads are on high elevations and full of uphills and downhills definitely much worse than the Taiwan video, and not forgetting being cold and windy while I was there. But the views are spectacular. And the cyclists are mostly those abit bui bui type like what we have over here haha. I do not know their routes but definitely very far, quite agonising to watch also as struggling to paddle slowly in the biggest gear they have when going uphill. I did wish that I could be doing that one day as my weekly cycling was xiong but i really enjoy it. Hopefully one day i could  do that. 

You need Endurance bike, at the very least.

There is a good enough route on this island to do that. 100km.

It is normal to use big rear cassette (even for pro). The differentiation will be btw big and small chain ring.

I have a fren that is not so skinny but can pull peloton @ 30km/h (avg speed).

On 12/2/2025 at 6:34 AM, teomingern said:

Yesterday I was at Mount Coot-ha driving up and seeing the cyclist going upslope I also feel shack...

When I drive up a slope with the car struggling, I already feel shag. 😂

On 12/2/2025 at 9:07 AM, inlinesix said:

You need Endurance bike, at the very least.

There is a good enough route on this island to do that. 100km.

It is normal to use big rear cassette (even for pro). The differentiation will be btw big and small chain ring.

I have a fren that is not so skinny but can pull peloton @ 30km/h (avg speed).

I used to do racers when young, progressing to MTB, now is foldie haha. Over here no nice scenery that is dedicated for cycling so is different feel lah. My most memorable cycling experience would be leisure riding in alps region in Japan when young, riding by paddi fields with alps mountains on both sides but that is flat ground. I do not dare to bring up cycling up North with my wife as sure ganna scoldings haha. Learnt to be contented doing weekly 30km TMCR cycling for now can already haha.

On 11/26/2025 at 8:59 AM, teomingern said:

Then people just switch to other airlines lor... a bit own goal? Or fly to another destination and take a connecting flight  to Japan? Same own goal? Rather strange... has Japan shifted to electronic clearance? Then if no stamp on your passport no one will know you go Japan also mah... I suppose China is already on electronic clearance, so the officials won't take a look at your passport?

This is my speculation only. 

In this day and age, it's all about posting on social media. spend money, go where, eat what must die die post on social media. I am sure it's even more prevalent for the Chinese. If they go but don't post, how to how lian to their friends/relatives? If they go and post, even worse. They will be bound to be criticized by everyone to be not loyal to their country.