Tianmo Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/7/2025 at 9:58 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Page 1!! But Alamak I wanted to make my concluding statement in the erection thread on tjr topic of PSLE score decides sec sch, O levels decides JC… but thread was locked. <rest of post removed by unker Jaffa> So scare no scare, uncle TM got read got read before you remove, and I agree with you totally! I no Tau Pao sian you bro, the proof is 198 . My time no DSA, and I could have squeezed into Chinese High. However, because my elder bro went there, my mum objected and insisted I find a nearby sch within walking distance, and then I ended up become gangster, and not a minister. ↡ Advertisement 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 8:07 AM, Tianmo said: My time no DSA, and I could have squeezed into Chinese High. However, because my elder bro went there, my mum objected and insisted I find a nearby sch within walking distance, and then I ended up become gangster, and not a minister. wah you also so drama life one ar. There was this very popular reddit saga on /r sgexams late last year. Basically this elder brother posted a dilemma - his younger brother is smart, can study one. Did well all the way thru pri school, like one of the top students of the neighbourhood pri school. Think did well also for prelims and PSLE - Then the parents die die want to send him to the nearest neighbourhood school, not because for stress or what, but cos they think go to such schools for what, won't have use one. - Then this elder brother and the teachers strongly rec the kid to apply for the top 2 boys school. ' - But the parents just refused. Like zi bao zi qi, ownself don't kan bu hao own son. - Parents are chinese ed or partly illiterate type, so the online application is done by this eldest brother. - Apparently he applied for HCI behind his parents back. I think got it in also. But i didn't read on after that. Beggars the mind to see this in Singapore. 1 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 8 Author Share May 8 (edited) On 5/8/2025 at 3:11 PM, Lala81 said: wah you also so drama life one ar. There was this very popular reddit saga on /r sgexams late last year. Basically this elder brother posted a dilemma - his younger brother is smart, can study one. Did well all the way thru pri school, like one of the top students of the neighbourhood pri school. Think did well also for prelims and PSLE - Then the parents die die want to send him to the nearest neighbourhood school, not because for stress or what, but cos they think go to such schools for what, won't have use one. - Then this elder brother and the teachers strongly rec the kid to apply for the top 2 boys school. ' - But the parents just refused. Like zi bao zi qi, ownself don't kan bu hao own son. - Parents are chinese ed or partly illiterate type, so the online application is done by this eldest brother. - Apparently he applied for HCI behind his parents back. I think got it in also. But i didn't read on after that. Beggars the mind to see this in Singapore. My era, there was no IP yet, and HCI was still known as Chinese High for O levels, HCJC was there for A level already I think. My PSLE was similar to my elder bro, I think off by 1 point only. My mum asked my aunt to select sch for him and he got into Chinese High. But we lived in the far west, and my elder bro is a sleep bud ( once he sleep nothing matters to him liao). So he was always either late for school, or overslept in the bus. Always complain to my mum traveling to school very tiring. When I gotten my results, I was sibey happy, thinking that I also going to Chinese High, but my mum objected, and the worse part was she asked me to own self choose a nearby sch, best is within walking distance. KNN I was a 12 yr old kid, how the f**k I know which sch to choose, because all the while I thought I follow my elder bro go Chinese High. I went to ask all my kakis. 80%, including 2 of my best friends put first choice the bloody gangster school 15 min walk from my home, because all stay nearby. So I just followed, thinking all can play together again. When sch started, KNN, I was the only person I know in my class, the only other express student I know was one of my p6 classmate, and he was in the other express class, all the rest of those CB kias gone to normal. No wonder all want to go gangster sch. DIU. Worst part was when my mum knew of my sch allocation, she scolded me for picking that sch. That was the first time I talked back to her, because I was real pissed. And our relationship started to turn bad from there. i don't know if I could have made it to Chinese High or not, maybe just squeeze through, maybe just missed the cut, but I was not given the choice to even select it as my first choice, stopped by my very own mother. But well, that's life, maybe it's all fate and fated. Had I really gone to Chinese High, my life might not be the same. Heck I didn't even do well in the gangster sec sch, I think subconsciously I gave up because of my mum. But I learned to fight, smoke and play MJ, and learned what 无间道is, because I was prefect, and was selected into the EC in upper sec, but whenever teachers wanted to raid toilet for smoking, they caught no one at my class level toilet, and it was fun to me. I didn't go to a top sch, by choice or not by choice, but I think I am not stupid, in fact I think I am smart enough if given a chance. Edited May 8 by Tianmo 4 1 2 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 3:26 PM, Lala81 said: who knows. maybe a CSB by some bored kid. haha but it was a very interesting saga lah. can shoot mini drama series liao. everyone chip in with their 2 cents. Lol BTW, my wife read my post, so she went to dig it out for me. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 4:49 PM, Tianmo said: My era, there was no IP yet, and HCI was still known as Chinese High for O levels, HCJC was there for A level already I think. My PSLE was similar to my elder bro, I think off by 1 point only. My mum asked my aunt to select sch for him and he got into Chinese High. But we lived in the far west, and my elder bro is a sleep bud ( once he sleep nothing matters to him liao). So he was always either late for school, or overslept in the bus. Always complain to my mum traveling to school very tiring. When I gotten my results, I was sibey happy, thinking that I also going to Chinese High, but my mum objected, and the worse part was she asked me to own self choose a nearby sch, best is within walking distance. KNN I was a 12 yr old kid, how the f**k I know which sch to choose, because all the while I thought I follow my elder bro go Chinese High. I went to ask all my kakis. 80%, including 2 of my best friends put first choice the bloody gangster school 15 min walk from my home, because all stay nearby. So I just followed, thinking all can play together again. When sch started, KNN, I was the only person I know in my class, the only other express student I know was one of my p6 classmate, and he was in the other express class, all the rest of those CB kias gone to normal. No wonder all want to go gangster sch. DIU. Worst part was when my mum knew of my sch allocation, she scolded me for picking that sch. That was the first time I talked back to her, because I was real pissed. And our relationship started to turn bad from there. i don't know if I could have made it to Chinese High or not, maybe just squeeze through, maybe just missed the cut, but I was not given the choice to even select it as my first choice, stopped by my very own mother. But well, that's life, maybe it's all fate and fated. Had I really gone to Chinese High, my life might not be the same. Heck I didn't even do well in the gangster sec sch, I think subconsciously I gave up because of my mum. But I learned to fight, smoke and play MJ, and learned what 无间道is, because I was prefect, and was selected into the EC in upper sec, but whenever teachers wanted to raid toilet for smoking, they caught no one at my class level toilet, and it was fun to me. I didn't go to a top sch, by choice or not by choice, but I think I am not stupid, in fact I think I am smart enough if given a chance. A lost gem...ever got approach by spf ornot? Not check ic but invite to profile screening for sign on...mata mata lust time like your type one...can eat both sides...😁👍 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 8 Author Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 4:59 PM, Lala81 said: BTW, my wife read my post, so she went to dig it out for me. I think he is the younger bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 5:53 PM, inlinesix said: Sure boh? Based on our resident GEP member criteria of course yes. HTR - Cambridge JT, SXL - NUS LYL - NTU 😆 OK except badminton player Oxford. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 4:49 PM, Tianmo said: My era, there was no IP yet, and HCI was still known as Chinese High for O levels, HCJC was there for A level already I think. My PSLE was similar to my elder bro, I think off by 1 point only. My mum asked my aunt to select sch for him and he got into Chinese High. But we lived in the far west, and my elder bro is a sleep bud ( once he sleep nothing matters to him liao). So he was always either late for school, or overslept in the bus. Always complain to my mum traveling to school very tiring. When I gotten my results, I was sibey happy, thinking that I also going to Chinese High, but my mum objected, and the worse part was she asked me to own self choose a nearby sch, best is within walking distance. KNN I was a 12 yr old kid, how the f**k I know which sch to choose, because all the while I thought I follow my elder bro go Chinese High. I went to ask all my kakis. 80%, including 2 of my best friends put first choice the bloody gangster school 15 min walk from my home, because all stay nearby. So I just followed, thinking all can play together again. When sch started, KNN, I was the only person I know in my class, the only other express student I know was one of my p6 classmate, and he was in the other express class, all the rest of those CB kias gone to normal. No wonder all want to go gangster sch. DIU. Worst part was when my mum knew of my sch allocation, she scolded me for picking that sch. That was the first time I talked back to her, because I was real pissed. And our relationship started to turn bad from there. i don't know if I could have made it to Chinese High or not, maybe just squeeze through, maybe just missed the cut, but I was not given the choice to even select it as my first choice, stopped by my very own mother. But well, that's life, maybe it's all fate and fated. Had I really gone to Chinese High, my life might not be the same. Heck I didn't even do well in the gangster sec sch, I think subconsciously I gave up because of my mum. But I learned to fight, smoke and play MJ, and learned what 无间道is, because I was prefect, and was selected into the EC in upper sec, but whenever teachers wanted to raid toilet for smoking, they caught no one at my class level toilet, and it was fun to me. I didn't go to a top sch, by choice or not by choice, but I think I am not stupid, in fact I think I am smart enough if given a chance. BLSS or YCSS? Or the one where the basketball sch team jin satki one 😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 5:07 PM, mersaylee said: Radx would also like to know is your gorjiam as big as your alfa steering wheel? 😁 I drive Teksi and sell tisu, where got marnee to buy Alfa leh. I toa pow sian with preambaree tree elucation nia leh 🫣 but my gorjiam is real hehehe 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 6:26 PM, RadX said: eh ello....limpeh is watching ah u all cb start then we kana another lecture...aka brain fart....so stik to topic the main topic is GEP? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8 Share May 8 For those who die die want to carry on and I see why pls continue ur brain farts here, high or low, wet or dry here and keep the cabinet thread clean 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8 Share May 8 @Tianmo since u all buay tahan need to compare psle have fun here… no holds barred 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 3:11 PM, Lala81 said: wah you also so drama life one ar. There was this very popular reddit saga on /r sgexams late last year. Basically this elder brother posted a dilemma - his younger brother is smart, can study one. Did well all the way thru pri school, like one of the top students of the neighbourhood pri school. Think did well also for prelims and PSLE - Then the parents die die want to send him to the nearest neighbourhood school, not because for stress or what, but cos they think go to such schools for what, won't have use one. - Then this elder brother and the teachers strongly rec the kid to apply for the top 2 boys school. ' - But the parents just refused. Like zi bao zi qi, ownself don't kan bu hao own son. - Parents are chinese ed or partly illiterate type, so the online application is done by this eldest brother. - Apparently he applied for HCI behind his parents back. I think got it in also. But i didn't read on after that. Beggars the mind to see this in Singapore. V rare thinking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 Ok I stardee at Merlimau Preambaree Sekolah. Nearly go into GEP (Gangster Enlistment Program) before I failed the aptitude test cos I too humji and peed my pants 😭 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 4:49 PM, Tianmo said: My era, there was no IP yet, and HCI was still known as Chinese High for O levels, HCJC was there for A level already I think. My PSLE was similar to my elder bro, I think off by 1 point only. My mum asked my aunt to select sch for him and he got into Chinese High. But we lived in the far west, and my elder bro is a sleep bud ( once he sleep nothing matters to him liao). So he was always either late for school, or overslept in the bus. Always complain to my mum traveling to school very tiring. When I gotten my results, I was sibey happy, thinking that I also going to Chinese High, but my mum objected, and the worse part was she asked me to own self choose a nearby sch, best is within walking distance. KNN I was a 12 yr old kid, how the f**k I know which sch to choose, because all the while I thought I follow my elder bro go Chinese High. I went to ask all my kakis. 80%, including 2 of my best friends put first choice the bloody gangster school 15 min walk from my home, because all stay nearby. So I just followed, thinking all can play together again. When sch started, KNN, I was the only person I know in my class, the only other express student I know was one of my p6 classmate, and he was in the other express class, all the rest of those CB kias gone to normal. No wonder all want to go gangster sch. DIU. Worst part was when my mum knew of my sch allocation, she scolded me for picking that sch. That was the first time I talked back to her, because I was real pissed. And our relationship started to turn bad from there. i don't know if I could have made it to Chinese High or not, maybe just squeeze through, maybe just missed the cut, but I was not given the choice to even select it as my first choice, stopped by my very own mother. But well, that's life, maybe it's all fate and fated. Had I really gone to Chinese High, my life might not be the same. Heck I didn't even do well in the gangster sec sch, I think subconsciously I gave up because of my mum. But I learned to fight, smoke and play MJ, and learned what 无间道is, because I was prefect, and was selected into the EC in upper sec, but whenever teachers wanted to raid toilet for smoking, they caught no one at my class level toilet, and it was fun to me. I didn't go to a top sch, by choice or not by choice, but I think I am not stupid, in fact I think I am smart enough if given a chance. Life has its twist and turns but well, we all turned out well , din we? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 7:50 PM, Jman888 said: the main topic is GEP? Yes and although some cannot be reeducated as they are so entrenched in that belief, so be it many roads lead to rome remember the final destination is still this!! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 8 Author Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 8:01 PM, RadX said: @Tianmo since u all buay tahan need to compare psle have fun here… no holds barred KNN if I win thread of the month, we need to MU prata and kopi liao. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2025 at 8:10 PM, Tianmo said: KNN if I win thread of the month, we need to MU prata and kopi liao. Support erre must show cert anot? @Theoldjaffa asking😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...