Singapore Reckless Drivers Part XVIII

On 12/12/2025 at 8:40 AM, mersaylee said:

SK nowadays has new pattern...no more automatically turn right green arrow lite up after the go straight light turns red...a couple of times had to ebrake while approaching that kind of cross junction...no more lust time can agar agar cheong right turn...now cannot take for granted liao...have to follow the signal to the core...🙏😅

depends on timing, for certain junction during peak it will change or not change according to which side will have heavier traffic. Quite a number at Punggol/Sengkang

On 12/12/2025 at 3:05 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

i hope the bus did ram into the phv

totally deserved it

Why Bus step Brake.?Passengers can get injured..

On 12/12/2025 at 2:51 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

i drive teksi

i can anyhow!

u flash me also no use

i tan jiak one

No happy Finishing.?Don't waste Data.

On 12/12/2025 at 8:40 AM, mersaylee said:

SK nowadays has new pattern...no more automatically turn right green arrow lite up after the go straight light turns red...a couple of times had to ebrake while approaching that kind of cross junction...no more lust time can agar agar cheong right turn...now cannot take for granted liao...have to follow the signal to the core...🙏😅

If the road sensors didn't detect any right-turn cars waiting in at least one direction during the go-straight green light cycle, then the right-turn arrow will remain red.

If you approach the junction late and you see no cars in opposite direction waiting for right-turn, then be prepared to stop and wait for another cycle.

Even when I arrive at the right -turn junction and waited 1-2 secs before light change, the right-turn arrow still didn't change to green. I've only encountered this behavior during night time light traffic.

Ccb LTA 🤬

Edited by Jellandross

On 12/12/2025 at 4:48 PM, Dafansu said:

depends on timing, for certain junction during peak it will change or not change according to which side will have heavier traffic. Quite a number at Punggol/Sengkang

On 12/12/2025 at 8:03 PM, Jellandross said:

If the road sensors didn't detect any right-turn cars waiting in at least one direction during the go-straight green light cycle, then the right-turn arrow will remain red.

If you approach the junction late and you see no cars in opposite direction waiting for right-turn, then be prepared to stop and wait for another cycle.

Even when I arrive at the right -turn junction and waited 1-2 secs before light change, the right-turn arrow still didn't change to green. I've only encountered this behavior during night time light traffic.

Ccb LTA 🤬

Liddat can cup cornor no more...scold the papa betterer...ccb pxp...😁

On 12/12/2025 at 7:03 PM, Jellandross said:

Ccb LTA 🤬

This simi sai sensor at traffic junction esp for right turn is really crap from useless LTA.

The sensor is not accurate to manage traffic at all. Most of the time it creates heavy traffic and frustration for drivers.

On 12/13/2025 at 1:35 PM, 13177 said:

This simi sai sensor at traffic junction esp for right turn is really crap from useless LTA.

The sensor is not accurate to manage traffic at all. Most of the time it creates heavy traffic and frustration for drivers.

What you expect from our world class LTA?

On 12/13/2025 at 10:35 AM, 13177 said:

Not sensor accurate.

Rather drivers don’t activate it.

On 12/12/2025 at 1:38 PM, Beehive3783 said:

image.thumb.png.ba335beb6130396f0c17f49e18aeda71.png

Picture for illustration purpose only

Every morning when I leave for office, I have to turn out to the main road from my estate service road. And every single time, there will be one or two idiots who see my car approaching, with my signal turned on (either turn left to exit the estate or continue straight within the estate service road) and they choose to continue crossing like it's their grandmother's road. For those who walk fast and make it across before I reach them, I have no issues. But there will be some who take their own sweet time and refuse to speed up even when my car is already right in front of them. Like it's their god given right that I have to stop and let them cross.

This morning, I sounded the horn at one such idiot who still tried to cross when my car was already right in front of her. Felt so shiok to see her jump in shock as she froze in the middle and I drove past.

KNN what do they eat that they have such big balls (or boobs) to challenge vehicles that can kill them? It's not even a pedestrian crossing. 

People like toying with getting disabled. Only the brainless will think they won’t get hit one day. 

On 12/12/2025 at 3:49 PM, ER-3682 said:

No happy Finishing.?Don't waste Data.

Ya… I hang around to see idiots crashing. 😁

On 12/12/2025 at 11:24 AM, Wildfaye29 said:

knn 

if sg no law i will just long him down

Don’t la. Dirty your car. Let others do it. 

On 12/12/2025 at 3:05 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

i hope the bus did ram into the phv

totally deserved it

Cannot see if car flipped? Only 50% entertained. 😁

On 12/13/2025 at 5:11 PM, inlinesix said:

Not sensor accurate.

Rather drivers don’t activate it.

No la, many times i see cars stopped at the junction, but sometimes the right turn arrow doesn't turn to green or the arrow appeared for barely 5 seconds. The sensor is a failure and yet LTA still stubbornly think that their sensor system is world class.

On 12/13/2025 at 8:58 PM, 13177 said:

No la, many times i see cars stopped at the junction, but sometimes the right turn arrow doesn't turn to green or the arrow appeared for barely 5 seconds. The sensor is a failure and yet LTA still stubbornly think that their sensor system is world class.

There is nothing wrong with sensors.

It’s the algo behind it that has problems.

On 12/13/2025 at 5:29 PM, Mkl22 said:

People like toying with getting disabled. Only the brainless will think they won’t get hit one day. 

On 12/12/2025 at 1:38 PM, Beehive3783 said:

image.thumb.png.ba335beb6130396f0c17f49e18aeda71.png

Picture for illustration purpose only

Every morning when I leave for office, I have to turn out to the main road from my estate service road. And every single time, there will be one or two idiots who see my car approaching, with my signal turned on (either turn left to exit the estate or continue straight within the estate service road) and they choose to continue crossing like it's their grandmother's road. For those who walk fast and make it across before I reach them, I have no issues. But there will be some who take their own sweet time and refuse to speed up even when my car is already right in front of them. Like it's their god given right that I have to stop and let them cross.

This morning, I sounded the horn at one such idiot who still tried to cross when my car was already right in front of her. Felt so shiok to see her jump in shock as she froze in the middle and I drove past.

KNN what do they eat that they have such big balls (or boobs) to challenge vehicles that can kill them? It's not even a pedestrian crossing. 

That’s why we don’t have human rights.

Peasants also want to tekan peasants.

🤦🏻‍♀️

Edited by inlinesix