Driving without Road Tax

Recently notice a car in my area driving without a road tax. Most likely without insurance too since if she renewed insurance why not the road tax. It's very dangerous if accident happens. Already reported several times to LTA with few videos evidence but seems like they are not doing anything. No report from them and that stupid driver is seen driving her vehicle everyday. Any idea how to escalate it? 

IMG_20250706_073348.jpg

Yeah alot on sg vigilante too, lta shld clamp down hard on these folks, they may not have money to service their cars too n that might be dangerous, no money better dun drive!

Just document all your correspondence with LTA, then one time cc their CEO, then to perm sec MOT, and minister. Complaining of inaction despite 3 attempts to inform. Let them scramble.  

On 7/6/2025 at 7:42 AM, Hammerhammer said:

Recently notice a car in my area driving without a road tax. Most likely without insurance too since if she renewed insurance why not the road tax. It's very dangerous if accident happens. Already reported several times to LTA with few videos evidence but seems like they are not doing anything. No report from them and that stupid driver is seen driving her vehicle everyday. Any idea how to escalate it? 

IMG_20250706_073348.jpg

WhatsApps to Acting Transport Minister Jeffrey Siow.

• Haha! 7

As usual the JLB LTA always never do anything.

KNN LTA

LTA and traffic police have more evidence than you

i.e. if you drive a OPC (off-peak car scheme) car without paying the electronic day license

you will receive a summon, all automatic 

got to ask them why they are not doing this to those vehicle running around with expired road tax

Some people do forget.

LTA should send daily reminder once past the expiry date.

On 7/6/2025 at 11:34 AM, Gnahp said:

i.e. if you drive a OPC (off-peak car scheme) car without paying the electronic day license

got to ask them why they are not doing this to those vehicle running around with expired road tax

Why ah? Lol.

On 7/6/2025 at 11:42 AM, Benarsenal said:

Some people do forget.

I guess if people don’t want to do, even send daily reminder also no use.

On 7/6/2025 at 12:38 PM, 13177 said:

Why ah? Lol.

they can but they don't want

there must be a good reason(s)

On 7/6/2025 at 12:38 PM, 13177 said:

Why ah? Lol.

Ask the new Acting Transport  Minister Siow.

On 7/6/2025 at 7:42 AM, Hammerhammer said:

IMG_20250706_073348.jpg

Why hide reg number? Publish her car and face too so we can avoid.... 

On 7/6/2025 at 10:02 AM, Mkl22 said:

Just document all your correspondence with LTA, then one time cc their CEO, then to perm sec MOT, and minister. Complaining of inaction despite 3 attempts to inform. Let them scramble.  

Yeah I did email to their CEO copied to my MP. Problem resolved within a week. But the CEO never replied me, so rude, only ask kah kia call me same day. 

5th Gear

1. Nowadays no more road tax disc, how TS know or bother to check some random car have paid road tax or not?

2. Road tax still can be paid after expiry with some additional penalty until dunno how long, so may be genuinely forgotten.

3. LTA send reminders yet owner dun pay, continue to monitor lor, for sure LTA knows who are in arrears.

4. May be the driver is not the owner, or owner change mobile number etc etc

5. Driving without roadtax or insurance is the driver & car owner taichi with LTA, unless one damn suay langgar with it.

Chill lah, in SG where got people owe ahgong money and get away with it one. :D

Edited by Ahwhye

5th Gear

How do they detect OPC usage?

Cameras in town scan car plates?

5th Gear
On 7/6/2025 at 11:42 AM, Benarsenal said:

Some people do forget.

Announce tmr collect $500 voucher from government. See if they do forget or not.

Last time got a neighbour send the wife to work in OPC every morning at 8am then come home park the car.

Don't think he got caught unless spotted by LTA or car have to go thru ERP or Govt EPS car park.