Driving without Road Tax

On 7/6/2025 at 4:22 PM, ER-3682 said:

I suspected those Roadside have Sensor "Box".

All along i tot the number plate seal has a transponder for OPC cars. Even til today.

😅

On 7/6/2025 at 11:41 PM, Ct3833 said:

Thanks. This is the mail i wrote to, boh hiu.  Sill try the source provided.

Copy to your MP and state how many times they boh hui you

PS option to copy to Lawrence too.

Edited by Volvobrick

On 7/7/2025 at 11:10 AM, Mancypher said:

All along i tot the number plate seal has a transponder for OPC cars. Even til today.

😅

Looking at the size of the 3 POS of ERP 2.0, any transponder by LTA would be at least D-size battery size....

😅

The Seal is just a piece of Metal Bolt & Nut..no Sensor.

On 7/7/2025 at 3:43 AM, Gnahp said:

no wonder....

roadtax.jpg.2bcc2a0c1ca8238e8ae32ce312798705.jpg

2K is nothing nowadays. They should impound the vehicles for 6 months and if unpaid by more than 1 month send to scrap. See who dares to challenge then.

On 7/7/2025 at 11:27 AM, Volvobrick said:

I tink cc mother the ship with hashtag allaboutmycpfmymoney more effective...😁

On 7/7/2025 at 11:27 AM, Volvobrick said:

my MP from WP😪

On 7/6/2025 at 7:42 AM, Hammerhammer said:

Recently notice a car in my area driving without a road tax. Most likely without insurance too since if she renewed insurance why not the road tax. It's very dangerous if accident happens. Already reported several times to LTA with few videos evidence but seems like they are not doing anything. No report from them and that stupid driver is seen driving her vehicle everyday. Any idea how to escalate it? 

IMG_20250706_073348.jpg

You report to police said the car has no road tax, suspect fake license plate, could be stolen, maybe they will come very fast🤣

On 7/6/2025 at 12:51 PM, Gnahp said:

they can but they don't want

there must be a good reason(s)

No money to renew road tax lor. And since road tax not renewed, they save on renewing insurance as well :D 

On 7/6/2025 at 5:05 PM, Ahwhye said:

Bro, you dun go inspection every year or half-year, right? how people want to pay road tax or insurance is none of mine nor your business. WTF excuses you talking about?

Limpeh is not magnanimous, limpeh just understand that people can be encountering different situations at certain time. Limpeh also can tell you I was also late in road tax payment before due to being oversea at the time when online payment was non-existent. I don't want to judge people simply because of a simple thing. PERIOD.

Nowadays can renew online liao. Still can use overseas work for excuse meh? If expecting long overseas job posting, sell the car or request for layup.

Anyway, this thread is about cars with expired road tax running around on the roads. Meaning the drivers are in SG. No reason not to renew. 

On 7/8/2025 at 1:11 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Nowadays can renew online liao. Still can use overseas work for excuse meh? If expecting long overseas job posting, sell the car or request for layup.

Anyway, this thread is about cars with expired road tax running around on the roads. Meaning the drivers are in SG. No reason not to renew. 

Bro, you bakchew tah stamp is it? Didn't I mention it was at a time online payment non-existent? long oversea posting no lah, just something like one call at night, next morning go office collect air ticket (the time still paper ticket hor), rush to airport, be among the last few passengers to board, few weeks away, easy peasy. Those were the days. :D

Edited by Ahwhye

On 7/8/2025 at 2:43 PM, Ahwhye said:

Bro, you bakchew tah stamp is it? Didn't I mention it was at a time online payment non-existent? long oversea posting no lah, just something like one call at night, next morning go office collect air ticket (the time still paper ticket hor), rush to airport, be among the last few passengers to board, few weeks away, easy peasy. Those were the days. :D

Ya, I know you talking about last time.. but we talking about now mah :D 

😅

Oh please, I made my plate at the exact Sin Ming car plate maker that also makes OPC plates. How I know? They hang specimen all over the store. 

Not every car plate makers have red OPC plates.

It's just ordinary metal plate.

On 7/8/2025 at 1:06 PM, Beehive3783 said:

No money to renew road tax lor. And since road tax not renewed, they save on renewing insurance as well :D 

Better don't hit by these never Re-New Insurance Owners,100% difficult to claim from them.

On 7/9/2025 at 6:46 AM, ER-3682 said:

Better don't hit by these never Re-New Insurance Owners,100% difficult to claim from them.

Sue until pants drop

On 7/9/2025 at 1:23 AM, 107fan said:

Oh please, I made my plate at the exact Sin Ming car plate maker that also makes OPC plates. How I know? They hang specimen all over the store. 

Not every car plate makers have red OPC plates.

It's just ordinary metal plate.

I think he is referring to the seal [laugh]

OPC-COE-Renewal.jpg

On 7/6/2025 at 10:02 AM, Mkl22 said:

Just document all your correspondence with LTA, then one time cc their CEO, then to perm sec MOT, and minister. Complaining of inaction despite 3 attempts to inform. Let them scramble.  

u doing it the wrong way.. send to them and CC one copy to HWZ LOL