Johnwalk 1st Gear Thursday at 06:21 PM Share Thursday at 06:21 PM Just bought a 2nd hand car and after 3days engine light light up. Went back to dealer and he ask me to drive to below workshop and check is catalyst error code. He doesn't want to fix for me saying it is wear and tear part. What should I do? If bypass it, will it pass inspection? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Thursday at 10:49 PM Share Thursday at 10:49 PM By Pass,comfirmed Fail Inspection,caught by LTA on the Road,comfirmed get Fine.[Easy to Detect,as the Exhaust Gases very Toxic & Smelly]...just change a new one,blame on own Bad Luck for getting a Lemon. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Thursday at 11:03 PM Share Thursday at 11:03 PM Actually, instead of using an extender or spacer to trick the ecu...why not just remove the sensor and wrap it with maybe alum foil or something then put it back in...inspector won't remove it to check if it's wrapped...will just use eye power to look for any bad welding or spacer...🤔 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Friday at 12:30 AM Share Friday at 12:30 AM On 7/11/2025 at 7:03 AM, mersaylee said: Actually, instead of using an extender or spacer to trick the ecu...why not just remove the sensor and wrap it with maybe alum foil or something then put it back in...inspector won't remove it to check if it's wrapped...will just use eye power to look for any bad welding or spacer...🤔 If Inspection,Emission fail how.?Still need to replace correct.? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Friday at 12:31 AM Share Friday at 12:31 AM @Johnwalkcan i know,what Make,Model & Age of your Car.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Friday at 01:26 AM Share Friday at 01:26 AM On 7/11/2025 at 8:30 AM, ER-3682 said: If Inspection,Emission fail how.?Still need to replace correct.? So long no check light...even with failure in emission probe test...can try to ask for a pass with condition if left with one year to end of coe...🤞😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator Friday at 01:43 AM Share Friday at 01:43 AM On 7/11/2025 at 2:21 AM, Johnwalk said: Just bought a 2nd hand car and after 3days engine light light up. Went back to dealer and he ask me to drive to below workshop and check is catalyst error code. He doesn't want to fix for me saying it is wear and tear part. What should I do? If bypass it, will it pass inspection? How long the car left? How much loan did you take up? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic Friday at 02:09 AM Share Friday at 02:09 AM add in a good CC cleaner and take a drive to Melacca and back. Its call clearing of carbon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Friday at 02:36 AM Share Friday at 02:36 AM On 7/11/2025 at 10:09 AM, Hamburger said: add in a good CC cleaner and take a drive to Melacca and back. Its call clearing of carbon. It's call pollution if still cannot clear...becos cat mati liao...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Friday at 03:28 AM Share Friday at 03:28 AM On 7/11/2025 at 10:09 AM, Hamburger said: add in a good CC cleaner and take a drive to Melacca and back. Its call clearing of carbon. Later his Car(if an Old one) breakdown in Mallaysia,cost more to Tow out.🤦♂️ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic Friday at 04:40 AM Share Friday at 04:40 AM On 7/11/2025 at 9:43 AM, kobayashiGT said: How long the car left? How much loan did you take up? Huh, not full cash meh? 😃 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic Friday at 04:43 AM Share Friday at 04:43 AM On 7/11/2025 at 2:21 AM, Johnwalk said: Just bought a 2nd hand car and after 3days engine light light up. Went back to dealer and he ask me to drive to below workshop and check is catalyst error code. He doesn't want to fix for me saying it is wear and tear part. What should I do? If bypass it, will it pass inspection? Like other bros here are asking, what model and how long more the car is. You can go ask how much is a new converter, alternatively, not sure if there is used one in the market if the car is left a short fre years, can go scrap yards and ask, no loss. If you need scrap yard contact, can post your question here too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Friday at 05:12 AM Share Friday at 05:12 AM TS missing liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Friday at 05:22 AM Share Friday at 05:22 AM On 7/11/2025 at 9:26 AM, mersaylee said: So long no check light...even with failure in emission probe test...can try to ask for a pass with condition if left with one year to end of coe...🤞😁 Now not so easy,fully Computer,cannot Bribe Inspectors also. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Friday at 05:24 AM Share Friday at 05:24 AM On 7/11/2025 at 9:43 AM, kobayashiGT said: How long the car left? How much loan did you take up? Could be a 10 Years COE Masarati. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator Friday at 06:40 AM Share Friday at 06:40 AM On 7/11/2025 at 1:24 PM, ER-3682 said: Could be a 10 Years COE Masarati. If left less than 3 years, Just go scrap yard and find a replacement. No need get new lah. tong yi tong, can change new car liao. if TS take loan, he cannot just off load the car, sure lose money. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Friday at 07:30 AM Share Friday at 07:30 AM On 7/11/2025 at 2:40 PM, kobayashiGT said: If left less than 3 years, Just go scrap yard and find a replacement. No need get new lah. tong yi tong, can change new car liao. if TS take loan, he cannot just off load the car, sure lose money. I think is a fresh COE Car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged Friday at 07:37 AM Share Friday at 07:37 AM On 7/11/2025 at 1:24 PM, ER-3682 said: Could be a 10 Years COE Masarati. Masarati got V engine got two sets of cat 🤭 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...