EV Tyres

Tohto

I think our oddball size only has the AS. The tread pattern look quite diff between the AS and non-AS. I like the non-AS more.

I probably just go with Michelin lah. Have good experience everytime with their tyres. While I got burnt by Hankook before.

When I first saw the car came with Conti tyres, was happy China EV also put Conti. Didnt know they were such POS Conti's. 

On 6/16/2026 at 12:26 PM, Ake109 said:

Walao, tio poison liao lah.  What you mean after 11k worse? Start getting noisier? I cant imagine the damn thing get bouncier. Its already bloody kiddy castle boucny on Tuas roads when new.

I still agonising over Michelin vs Hankook. The 'AS' part of the Hankook still bothers me.

You can go for the ION EVO SUV. I used this.

More sporty tyre thread.

On 6/17/2026 at 10:14 AM, Tohto said:

You can go for the ION EVO SUV. I used this.

More sporty tyre thread.

Dun have my car's oddball staggered sizes.

Damn cina car so far only Ion Evo AS, P5 Energy, Turanza 6 and some riff-raff Giti or Lassa plus the KNS stock Conti EC6

Edited by Ake109

On 6/17/2026 at 10:20 AM, Ake109 said:

Damn cina car so far only Ion Evo AS, P5 Energy, Turanza 6 and some riff-raff Giti or Lassa plus the KNS stock Conti EC6

Did you check out with SSH? I think Hankook size is a lot more option.

Mine also odd size. Front 235/50/20, Rear 255/45/20.

I cannot find this size for Michelin.

Edited by Tohto

On 6/17/2026 at 10:25 AM, Tohto said:

Did you check out with SSH? I think Hankook size is a lot more option.

Mine also odd size. Front 235/50/20, Rear 255/45/20.

I cannot find this size for Michelin.

What model you driving?

235/50/20 and 255/45/20, Michelin Primacy 5 Energy has your sizes.

image.png.d4d0cffe154c0d2a4dd054ffc06aa753.png

On 6/17/2026 at 10:40 AM, Ake109 said:

What model you driving?

235/50/20 and 255/45/20, Michelin Primacy 5 Energy has your sizes.

image.png.d4d0cffe154c0d2a4dd054ffc06aa753.png

I changed before this is available. 

Your price is in Euro, is it even available here? 

Edited by Tohto

On 6/17/2026 at 10:41 AM, Tohto said:

I changed before this is available. 

Your price is in Euro, is it even available here? 

No idea. This tayar so new, majority of the Michelin shops also dun stock my size yet except Kim Hoe. I asked Tyreplus can order or not they flat out tell me dun have.

On 6/17/2026 at 10:46 AM, Ake109 said:

No idea. This tayar so new, majority of the Michelin shops also dun stock my size yet except Kim Hoe. I asked Tyreplus can order or not they flat out tell me dun have.

That's why Hankook have the widest range after my research before change tyre.

Their ION series is designed for EV use,  I am impressed and happy in the performance. 

Edited by Tohto

On 6/17/2026 at 11:01 AM, Tohto said:

That's why Hankook have the widest range after my research before change tyre.

Their ION series is designed for EV use,  I am impressed and happy in the performance. 

Yes, I am equally impress with these ion EVO as. Done 200km so far in dry condition, at first though will have to give some discount to the FC due to the so call fantastic rolling resistance of the old tyres, but to my surprise, FC no change. [thumbsup] [laugh] [laugh]

Now have to wait see how they hold up after 10k km. 

On 6/17/2026 at 11:36 AM, Tianmo said:

Yes, I am equally impress with these ion EVO as. Done 200km so far in dry condition, at first though will have to give some discount to the FC due to the so call fantastic rolling resistance of the old tyres, but to my surprise, FC no change. [thumbsup] [laugh] [laugh]

Now have to wait see how they hold up after 10k km. 

The AS model tyre thread is more fine,  similar to Primacy series, expect to be quiet.

Mine EVO SUV is sporty tyre thread. Like the Pilot Sport series.

On 6/17/2026 at 10:20 AM, Ake109 said:

Pirelli and Yokohama also have lah.  And I think Goodyear also have one.  I don't know why you cannot find, but every tayar shop I check will give me some choices. 

But seriously I think change to anything also is consider an upgrade over the OE CEC6. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 6/17/2026 at 11:54 AM, Tianmo said:

Pirelli and Yokohama also have lah.  And I think Goodyear also have one.  I don't know why you cannot find, but every tayar shop I check will give me some choices. 

But seriously I think change to anything also is consider an upgrade over the OE CEC6. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Mai gong liao, I want to take the CEC6 and throw back at BYD showroom floor liao.

On 6/17/2026 at 11:52 AM, Tohto said:

The AS model tyre thread is more fine,  similar to Primacy series, expect to be quiet.

Mine EVO SUV is sporty tyre thread. Like the Pilot Sport series.

Yes very quiet, the quietest taya I ever had. On low speed can only hear the ac blowing, on faster speed can only hear wind, if got music on, can only hear the music. I believe the noise absorber inside play a huge part in it. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 6/17/2026 at 12:16 PM, Ake109 said:

Mai gong liao, I want to take the CEC6 and throw back at BYD showroom floor liao.

Heng ah, I throw away liao, so no need everyday look at them with a sour face. Now I look at my tayas with a happy face everyday.

Okay, that's it for me with EV taya, until maybe 18-months later. 我不要玩了, 你自己慢慢玩. [:p] [laugh] [laugh]

On 6/15/2026 at 4:16 PM, Tianmo said:

Finally cannot take it anymore. 

Out with the conti, and in with the hankook. Milage done 14000 km.   [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Screenshot_2026-06-15-15-47-23-99_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.7642a06ede3d761e678194519c114354.jpg

Screenshot_2026-06-15-16-19-57-20_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.52c23e79686cd8789781376f161ae503.jpg

This one got sound dampening foam inside the tires if I'm not mistaken, sure quiet. 

On 6/17/2026 at 12:37 PM, Tianmo said:

Yes very quiet, the quietest taya I ever had. On low speed can only hear the ac blowing, on faster speed can only hear wind, if got music on, can only hear the music. I believe the noise absorber inside play a huge part in it. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

There are people who disagree on EV tyres.

Edited by Tohto

On 6/17/2026 at 12:48 PM, Lethalstrike said:

This one got sound dampening foam inside the tires if I'm not mistaken, sure quiet. 

Yah you are right. [thumbsup] [laugh] [laugh]

On 6/17/2026 at 12:41 PM, Tianmo said:

Heng ah, I throw away liao, so no need everyday look at them with a sour face. Now I look at my tayas with a happy face everyday.

Okay, that's it for me with EV taya, until maybe 18-months later. 我不要玩了, 你自己慢慢玩. [:p] [laugh] [laugh]

You sure 18 mths no punchek?