Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 10:29 PM, Mkl22 said: Mai la. We have enough Knn from you to last a lifetime…..🤣 I gave yoko many chances in the past. Till I say tolong. yah, I did some reading after the WS gave me this offer, and decided against it. Review not fantastic. I also did some reading on yokohama, and apparently, it is more directed towards track tires than street tries. So they are actually very strong with track tries, which are usually very bad in wet conditions. Which means the better and more expensive Yokohama tires are usually f**k up in wet conditions. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 12:54 PM, Tohto said: No EV rate tyre? CEC6 was specially developed for EV, and marketed as the conti EV tyre. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged February 25 Share February 25 On 2/24/2026 at 10:18 AM, Tianmo said: No, you are right. Almost all Conti tires are great in the wet, EXCEPT this Ecocontact 6. I went about looking for ultracontact and premium contact, which are both great in the wet, but few carry CUC7, and CPC7 only has front while CSC7 only has the back profile. This CEC6 was developed purely for EV, and their main strength is in the rolling resistance, beside the self sealing and run flat functions. So in a way, you can also say this CEC6 is not your normal Conti, but cost the same, not a cheap tyre. Yokohama I know many ppl say wet is FU, I have not tried, and hopefully won't. The one tyre I will never touch is falken, I had one in the rain, ebraked, and the car when 360 along ECP in the 90s. Give me free I also want charge you for storage. Same same! So far is ok but the bad reviews also giving me bad scares. Hah?!?! Our stock tayar is run flat meh?!? I tot is just normal non run-flat. Falken! Yucks. I had 1 small incident before in the wet. Lock up damn easy. Terrible experience and will never touch again. Same as you also. On 2/24/2026 at 11:16 AM, Tianmo said: I think leaving behind a good set of driving skills with her is worth many times that bit of money saved from the tires. You put 1 cup water ask her help deliver tofu lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 25 Share February 25 On 2/25/2026 at 10:29 AM, Ake109 said: Same same! So far is ok but the bad reviews also giving me bad scares. Hah?!?! Our stock tayar is run flat meh?!? I tot is just normal non run-flat. Falken! Yucks. I had 1 small incident before in the wet. Lock up damn easy. Terrible experience and will never touch again. Same as you also. You put 1 cup water ask her help deliver tofu lah. yah, i could be wrong about the run flat. I went 2 rounds checking on all 4 tries and cannot find the SSR logo. What makes me think it is a run flat is because of a puncture incident on the 2nd day of CNY. I didn't notice the puncture at all driving out of the MSCP for a few hundred meters. The car was parked for about 9-10 hrs before i drove it out at about 6pm in the evening with heavy rain, it drove normal, until i saw the orange alert, 40 kpa left. I then stopped the car in a near by MSCP, top up air to 300kpa, and continued. After parking for 2 hrs, pressure went down to 270, i top up air again and drove to upper changi and back to jurong with no air lost. Next morning pressure dropped to 170, I top up air again and drove to WS to patch it. All the while it felt normal. I googled and reviews were saying the sidewall of CEC6 is very soft, but ours have very hard side walls similar to run flats (you try press see how hard). This CEC6 has sidewalls so hard it feel like bouncing over humps and uneven roads, very similar to a runflat feel. So I thought it is a run flat, but cannot find the SSR logo on the sidewall. anyway, whatever it is, I am changing them out soon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged February 25 Share February 25 (edited) On 2/25/2026 at 11:42 AM, Tianmo said: yah, i could be wrong about the run flat. I went 2 rounds checking on all 4 tries and cannot find the SSR logo. What makes me think it is a run flat is because of a puncture incident on the 2nd day of CNY. I didn't notice the puncture at all driving out of the MSCP for a few hundred meters. The car was parked for about 9-10 hrs before i drove it out at about 6pm in the evening with heavy rain, it drove normal, until i saw the orange alert, 40 kpa left. I then stopped the car in a near by MSCP, top up air to 300kpa, and continued. After parking for 2 hrs, pressure went down to 270, i top up air again and drove to upper changi and back to jurong with no air lost. Next morning pressure dropped to 170, I top up air again and drove to WS to patch it. All the while it felt normal. I googled and reviews were saying the sidewall of CEC6 is very soft, but ours have very hard side walls similar to run flats (you try press see how hard). This CEC6 has sidewalls so hard it feel like bouncing over humps and uneven roads, very similar to a runflat feel. So I thought it is a run flat, but cannot find the SSR logo on the sidewall. anyway, whatever it is, I am changing them out soon. You got punchek? Change car liao lah, change simi tayar. Now Cat B Sealion at 199k same price as Cat A. Its not run-flat lah. You just got a slow leak. Happens. Oh you like to press soft soft one, dun like hard hard feel. Can understand. Edited February 25 by Ake109 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 5 Author Share March 5 (edited) Check on the inner side of my S1 Evo EV tyres. At 41k km, look like can use for another 5 to 10k. So can wait a while. Not what I initially thought of around 40k. This is same as GY Assy 5 I previously use. Only thing is more noisy compared to new. Who said EV tyre short life. Edited March 5 by Tohto 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2026 at 2:29 PM, Tohto said: Check on the inner side of my S1 Evo EV tyres. At 41k km, look like can use for another 5 to 10k. So can wait a while. Not what I initially thought of around 40k. This is same as GY Assy 5 I previously use. Only thing is more noisy compared to new. Who said EV tyre short life. EV tires are hard, I spared no mercy, cornering in a rented tesla model 3 in taiwan. tires surprisingly didnt show any wear. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 5 Author Share March 5 (edited) On 3/5/2026 at 3:04 PM, Mkl22 said: EV tires are hard, I spared no mercy, cornering in a rented tesla model 3 in taiwan. tires surprisingly didnt show any wear. How is the charging infrastructure in TW? Convenient for a rental car? In the countryside or a mountain area. In TW, I rent a car mainly for the countryside and the mountains. Edited March 5 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2026 at 3:11 PM, Tohto said: How is the charging infrastructure in TW? Convenient for a rental car? In the countryside or a mountain area. In TW, I rent a car mainly for the countryside and the mountains. went via supercharger only. taipei to Yilan to Hualian bash thru mountains to sun moon lake, then to tai chung and back to taipei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2026 at 2:29 PM, Tohto said: Check on the inner side of my S1 Evo EV tyres. At 41k km, look like can use for another 5 to 10k. So can wait a while. Not what I initially thought of around 40k. This is same as GY Assy 5 I previously use. Only thing is more noisy compared to new. Who said EV tyre short life. I think putting non EV tyres on EV = shorter life 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2026 at 5:01 PM, Gnahp said: I think putting non EV tyres on EV = shorter life 😅 It depends on how aggressive regen being used. Driving wheel tyre might wear out faster. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 5 Author Share March 5 On 3/5/2026 at 5:36 PM, inlinesix said: It depends on how aggressive regen being used. Driving wheel tyre might wear out faster. My one rear wheel wear a lot lesser than front. RWD with 540Nm go to it. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2026 at 6:13 PM, Tohto said: My one rear wheel wear a lot lesser than front. RWD with 540Nm go to it. Then do more E-Brake to ''Balance'' out.! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2026 at 6:13 PM, Tohto said: My one rear wheel wear a lot lesser than front. RWD with 540Nm go to it. I have to self correct. Front will wear out faster because of: 1. Weight transfer during braking/cornering 2. Heavy car resulting in more wear in the front Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged March 10 Share March 10 (edited) @Tianmo oei, change tayars liao boh? I note you mentioned Turanza 6 as one of your shortlist. The 235/50/19 from Turanza is a 99V? 99 load rating is in theory 3100kg but is it cutting a bit close? Our factory tayars 103/104 load rating. Edited March 10 by Ake109 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 14 Share April 14 (edited) I just changed from my Michellins to cheaper tyre yesterday. Yokohama Aspec A349 The tyre don't seem to have tread wear indicators ar? I have to go take a proper photo sometime. No time yesterday to do that. Edited April 14 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear April 15 Share April 15 (edited) Waiting for Michelin Primacy 5 energy to launch in Singapore. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://www.michelin.com/en/publications/products-and-services/new-michelin-primacy-5-energy-michelin-pilot-sport-5-energy&ved=2ahUKEwj93LG_5e6TAxXxTmwGHWGGKvwQFnoECCcQAQ&usg=AOvVaw2QaeKJLDyLlQAuYW8oOiL_ Edited April 15 by Fellows 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged April 15 Share April 15 On 4/15/2026 at 10:19 AM, Fellows said: Waiting for Michelin Primacy 5 energy to launch in Singapore. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://www.michelin.com/en/publications/products-and-services/new-michelin-primacy-5-energy-michelin-pilot-sport-5-energy&ved=2ahUKEwj93LG_5e6TAxXxTmwGHWGGKvwQFnoECCcQAQ&usg=AOvVaw2QaeKJLDyLlQAuYW8oOiL_ Yes, I also waiting for this one. It looks damn good. Like everything also good (except price, but it is Michelin). So far, all my previous Michelin, always been happy. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...