ER-3682 Supersonic January 4 Share January 4 On 1/4/2026 at 8:40 AM, Koster said: Hope to have more choices of EV tyres in 2026 EVs SUV used all sort of Big Big Strange Sizes,only if they sell that Model alot,then more People will bring in. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 4 Share January 4 On 1/4/2026 at 11:25 AM, ER-3682 said: EVs SUV used all sort of Big Big Strange Sizes,only if they sell that Model alot,then more People will bring in. Ya v odd sizes i dun waste time … easier to change car🤪🤪🤪 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged January 5 Share January 5 On 1/4/2026 at 11:28 AM, RadX said: Ya v odd sizes i dun waste time … easier to change car🤪🤪🤪 Win liao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eggie1987 Neutral Newbie January 6 Share January 6 I posted my review on my lassa revola tyres on tyrereviews.com quite a while back.. Currently on about 10k km on em for my byd dolphin swapped out from the standard 195/60/16 ling longs after about 20k kms.can always give lassa a shot.. Ev ready tyres. Bridgestone tech but cheaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 22 Author Share February 22 My car has reach 40k km in 1yr 4 month s, and is almost time to change out my first set of tyre. Original factory fitted tyre is Hankook Ventus S1 Evo EV. Should changing to Hankook ION Evo. 2025 EV Tyre Test - Tyre Reviews And Ratings https://share.google/7Ka4SQhtmO8az0925 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 22 Share February 22 (edited) On 2/22/2026 at 9:57 AM, Tohto said: My car has reach 40k km in 1yr 4 month s, and is almost time to change out my first set of tyre. Original factory fitted tyre is Hankook Ventus S1 Evo EV. Should changing to Hankook ION Evo. 2025 EV Tyre Test - Tyre Reviews And Ratings https://share.google/7Ka4SQhtmO8az0925 Why 40k as tire change interval. I think can go longer. your mileage also a tad higher than the norm of 20k/yr. my gauge is typically 50-60k and around 3-4yrs of DOM. Or 3-4mm thread depth left Edited February 22 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 22 Author Share February 22 (edited) On 2/22/2026 at 10:50 AM, Mkl22 said: Why 40k as tire change interval. I think can go longer. your mileage also a tad higher than the norm of 20k/yr. my gauge is typically 50-60k and around 3-4yrs of DOM. Or 3-4mm thread depth left Almost there. Getting noisy. I cannot taha too noisy. All my tyre change has never above 50k. Earliest is at less than 30k. Long time ago in a Kumho KU31. Super noisy. Edited February 22 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 22 Share February 22 my stock was also S1 Evo3. i used it for close to 5000km before switching it out to CSC7. CSC7 is not quiet also, despite having foam. Please let us know your review for ION Evo AS. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 22 Author Share February 22 (edited) On 2/22/2026 at 12:53 PM, Theoldjaffa said: my stock was also S1 Evo3. i used it for close to 5000km before switching it out to CSC7. CSC7 is not quiet also, despite having foam. Please let us know your review for ION Evo AS. Tesla Model Y factory using S1 Evo. Your stock tyre is 19" right? Edited February 22 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 22 Share February 22 On 2/22/2026 at 10:50 AM, Mkl22 said: Why 40k as tire change interval. I think can go longer. your mileage also a tad higher than the norm of 20k/yr. my gauge is typically 50-60k and around 3-4yrs of DOM. Or 3-4mm thread depth left depends on which brand and model of tyre and also driving style. My Potenza Re004 need to change within every 40k 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 23 Share February 23 Mine the set up a little odd, but so far I managed to find 2 replacements. Hankook ION EVO AS Bridgestone Turanza 6 Both are recommend, but seem like the hankook is an actual EV tyre while the bridgestone is an EV ready tyre. ION EVO AS also has a higher load index. For Continental, no other options but to go back to EC6, which came stock. If want use back Conti but not EC6, the only option is CPC in front and CSC behind, which the WS said not really recommended. Price wise Hankook better than Bridgestone better than Conti. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged February 23 Share February 23 On 2/23/2026 at 10:57 AM, Tianmo said: Mine the set up a little odd, but so far I managed to find 2 replacements. Hankook ION EVO AS Bridgestone Turanza 6 Both are recommend, but seem like the hankook is an actual EV tyre while the bridgestone is an EV ready tyre. ION EVO AS also has a higher load index. For Continental, no other options but to go back to EC6, which came stock. If want use back Conti but not EC6, the only option is CPC in front and CSC behind, which the WS said not really recommended. Price wise Hankook better than Bridgestone better than Conti. Pls help find more options, thank you. Our car tayar size is really DLLMFH. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 23 Share February 23 On 2/23/2026 at 10:59 AM, Ake109 said: Pls help find more options, thank you. Our car tayar size is really DLLMFH. I think Giti contact P10 also has these set ups, and there is also one china brand from tyre pte ltd, but since price difference not really too much, I think I likely will go change out the Stock CEC6 next week after my 5000 km service this weekend. Either ION EVO AS or Turanza 6, not decided yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 23 Share February 23 On 2/23/2026 at 11:17 AM, Tianmo said: I think Giti contact P10 also has these set ups, and there is also one china brand from tyre pte ltd, but since price difference not really too much, I think I likely will go change out the Stock CEC6 next week after my 5000 km service this weekend. Either ION EVO AS or Turanza 6, not decided yet. What’s wrong with stock tires? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 23 Share February 23 On 2/23/2026 at 11:34 AM, Mkl22 said: What’s wrong with stock tires? Nothing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged February 23 Share February 23 (edited) On 2/23/2026 at 11:34 AM, Mkl22 said: What’s wrong with stock tires? Causes Tianmo's backside to itch. Actually, nothing really wrong. But Eco Contact 6 all the reviews given were, rolling resistance A+, everything else is shit. Esp wet braking and handling. So if willing to sacrifice some rolling resistance, any of the more reputable brands (yes, no Giti no Linglong) should be an improvement. Edited February 23 by Ake109 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged February 23 Share February 23 On 2/23/2026 at 11:17 AM, Tianmo said: I think Giti contact P10 also has these set ups, and there is also one china brand from tyre pte ltd, but since price difference not really too much, I think I likely will go change out the Stock CEC6 next week after my 5000 km service this weekend. Either ION EVO AS or Turanza 6, not decided yet. Eagerly awaiting your FR. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marcuspeck 1st Gear February 23 Share February 23 On 2/22/2026 at 11:12 AM, Tohto said: Almost there. Getting noisy. I cannot taha too noisy. All my tyre change has never above 50k. Earliest is at less than 30k. Long time ago in a Kumho KU31. Super noisy. Hey bro, how much per set and where you going to do the replacement? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...