EV Tyres

Tohto

On 7/29/2025 at 9:09 AM, Heartlander said:

Congrates! Now that it is sold off already, can share how well it fetched since it is "cold" model shunned by many. No need to be exact, just above or below market price, or significantly which direction.

It’s only shunned by dealers but quite welcome from direct buyers.

Mine was sold to a direct buyer. Above the best quote I got from a dealer but below the sgcm listing price.

win win for both.

On 7/29/2025 at 9:18 AM, Mkl22 said:

For some like @Gnahp, nothing to spoil means nothing to do…. Very hard to pass time. 🤣

don't know want to cry or laugh, when you say that

sometimes I wish I don't know cars at all, just drive until it breakdown and call workshop to fix

On 7/29/2025 at 9:16 AM, Mkl22 said:

Taobao also plenty of add ons for Tesla. Some rubbish some useful. Hence driving  global brand sometimes is useful if one like to add on stuff. 

Tbh my storeroom is quite full liao 😆🤭

1c2eb901-0203-4b3e-bb1a-d70a0e3d0ab3.jpeg

• Haha! 8

On 7/29/2025 at 11:18 AM, Tohto said:

Lai lai lai... anyone other EV owners can share their tyres brand and model?

Conti sportcontact6, if time to change, will probably change to normal tyre. 

On 7/29/2025 at 10:40 AM, Beanoyip said:

Conti sportcontact6, if time to change, will probably change to normal tyre. 

I think sportcontact6 is not a design for EV, it is just a modified version from standard tyre.

Your car is PoleStar 2 Performance right?

On 7/29/2025 at 9:37 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

Bro, where do you intend to fix that vacuum cleaner on your Tesla? [:p][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 8

On 7/29/2025 at 1:22 PM, Tohto said:

I think sportcontact6 is not a design for EV, it is just a modified version from standard tyre.

Your car is PoleStar 2 Performance right?

correct, there's a POL specific model. 

On 7/29/2025 at 11:30 AM, Tianmo said:

Bro, where do you intend to fix that vacuum cleaner on your Tesla? [:p][laugh][laugh]

MYJ has a very big booty bro. even the mahjong table is going to go in :grin:

• Haha! 7

On 7/29/2025 at 9:18 AM, Tohto said:

Lai lai lai... anyone other EV owners can share their tyres brand and model?

Tink many EVs still quite new n haven't need to change tayar yet so dun tink there'll be much useful feedback

Also EV rims tends to be stock so hardly anyone will go zhng Tourador or dunno what shit 

But Hankook Ion Evo seems to be a default fitment on many new EVs

On 7/29/2025 at 1:24 PM, Soya said:

Tink many EVs still quite new n haven't need to change tayar yet so dun tink there'll be much useful feedback

Also EV rims tends to be stock so hardly anyone will go zhng Tourador or dunno what shit 

Ya.. even me.. who has changed rims for 8 out of 9 cars that I've had before.. is going to stay stock and not change rims this time.

I've seen some BYDs change to Giti Control P10 though 235/45/R19 99V XL. Giti i think quite long wearing.

Edited by Theoldjaffa

On 7/29/2025 at 12:46 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

MYJ has a very big booty bro. even the mahjong table is going to go in :grin:

something like you charge your MYJ full full, load your boot with a stand fan, kettle, LED standing lamps, MJ table and chairs, and we can have a few rounds outdoor somewhere quiet,  with hot coffee, cup noodles,  and snacks, fan on, lights on, all night long...[:p][laugh][laugh]

On 7/29/2025 at 1:41 PM, Tianmo said:

something like you charge your MYJ full full, load your boot with a stand fan, kettle, LED standing lamps, MJ table and chairs, and we can have a few rounds outdoor somewhere quiet,  with hot coffee, cup noodles,  and snacks, fan on, lights on, all night long...[:p][laugh][laugh]

damn gd excuse to fight w wife and stay out hahaahahaha

On 7/29/2025 at 1:24 PM, Soya said:

Yah.

Even Michelin Pilot Sport EV tyres seems to be modified from original Pilot sport, not a completely new design for EV. 

Review rated it lower than Hankook ION EV.

On 7/29/2025 at 9:37 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

one juniper add all this stuff, still got space to seat?

oh ok. the rim covers lah.

On 7/29/2025 at 1:53 PM, Tohto said:

Yah.

Even Michelin Pilot Sport EV tyres seems to be modified from original Pilot sport, not a completely new design for EV. 

Review rated it lower than Hankook ION EV.

Was really hooning the model3 in the mountains. Stock tires. Michelin EV something. Hardly any wear after what we thought was a decent workout for the tires. Maybe the ESP was braking each wheel. 

On 7/29/2025 at 1:46 PM, RadX said:

damn gd excuse to fight w wife and stay out hahaahahaha

ahem ahem, so sad now you need to find such an excuse to fight, run of of excuses to fight liao ah? poor thing you.  [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 7/29/2025 at 1:34 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Ya.. even me.. who has changed rims for 8 out of 9 cars that I've had before.. is going to stay stock and not change rims this time.

I've seen some BYDs change to Giti Control P10 though 235/45/R19 99V XL. Giti i think quite long wearing.

GIti used to be GT Tayar right? Indo brand 

On 7/29/2025 at 9:18 AM, Mkl22 said:

For some like @Gnahp, nothing to spoil means nothing to do…. Very hard to pass time. 🤣

For some hantu, tayar spoil means 100% excuse to change car