Bezbee 5th Gear October 3 Share October 3 (edited) Paiseh, dunno how to embed the news article here, please read up via the link 🤣 https://mothership.sg/2025/10/nea-littering-record-32-years/ Aljunied GRC resident appeals littering fine, NEA pulls up 1993 record of similar offence to justify not waiving penalty - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world Edited October 3 by Bezbee ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2025 at 3:09 PM, Bezbee said: Paiseh, dunno how to embed the news article here, please read up via the link 🤣 https://mothership.sg/2025/10/nea-littering-record-32-years/ Aljunied GRC resident appeals littering fine, NEA pulls up 1993 record of similar offence to justify not waiving penalty - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world NEA is doing a good job. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear October 3 Author Share October 3 On 10/3/2025 at 3:20 PM, Ct3833 said: NEA is doing a good job. You mean by keeping record dated back 3 decades? or catching a guy throwing the cigarettes butts into the joss paper burner bin? I think the guy quite ai wan kanna fine for throwing the cigarette butts in the joss paper burner bin, might as well just throw on the ground, no need to walk to the bin... joke aside I didn't know throwing it into a joss paper burner constitute an offense, luckily I don't smoke.  by the way, can I burn my confidential documents using the joss paper bin har ? 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 3 Share October 3 think throwing other things besides josspapers/sticks into the burner bin should be prohibited since other waste might cause toxic fumes (like plastics) to billow to surronding. Further, it is quite disrespectful. For this, I will have to concur with NEA. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2025 at 3:09 PM, Bezbee said: Paiseh, dunno how to embed the news article here, please read up via the link 🤣 https://mothership.sg/2025/10/nea-littering-record-32-years/ Aljunied GRC resident appeals littering fine, NEA pulls up 1993 record of similar offence to justify not waiving penalty - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world if there is record in 1965, i think they will dig up too.... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 3 Share October 3 What is the point of surfacing something so long ago while ongoing doing nothing? Have anyone of you seen NEA officer walking around any hawker centre while you are there? Morning/ afternoon or when nobody is around? Tables, sidewalks, stalls, full of rubbish and merchandise and stallholder's stuff placed in dinning tables. Cannot see or just accepted it as part of design? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 3 Share October 3 Govt never forgets. Even if 100 years ago they still can dig up and use against you. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic October 3 Share October 3 @L23Â If MARINE PARADE GRC,i think no more Record Found. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2025 at 3:39 PM, Bezbee said:  by the way, can I burn my confidential documents using the joss paper bin har ? 🤣 erm.... i did that before. Some sensitive customer records i had, shredder not working, so i did that before i forgot and leave it lying around 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2025 at 3:20 PM, Ct3833 said: NEA is doing a good job. For once...... Most town centres are very dirty. From ciggy butts to takeaway food packaging. Should rotan the cowpricks. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2025 at 3:09 PM, Bezbee said: Paiseh, dunno how to embed the news article here, please read up via the link 🤣 https://mothership.sg/2025/10/nea-littering-record-32-years/ Aljunied GRC resident appeals littering fine, NEA pulls up 1993 record of similar offence to justify not waiving penalty - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world Traffic police also have records of speeding, run red lights etc. If ever have serious accident.... Any previous records will be dug out and shared by prosecutor...😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 3 Share October 3 On 10/3/2025 at 3:39 PM, Bezbee said: You mean by keeping record dated back 3 decades? or catching a guy throwing the cigarettes butts into the joss paper burner bin? I think the guy quite ai wan kanna fine for throwing the cigarette butts in the joss paper burner bin, might as well just throw on the ground, no need to walk to the bin... joke aside I didn't know throwing it into a joss paper burner constitute an offense, luckily I don't smoke.  by the way, can I burn my confidential documents using the joss paper bin har ? 🤣 You don't want the under officials to receive these document right? These will become permanent records shared by both heaven and hell😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear October 4 Share October 4 On 10/3/2025 at 3:09 PM, Bezbee said: Paiseh, dunno how to embed the news article here, please read up via the link 🤣 https://mothership.sg/2025/10/nea-littering-record-32-years/ Aljunied GRC resident appeals littering fine, NEA pulls up 1993 record of similar offence to justify not waiving penalty - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world wah liao eh! lky dun even have to rise, Aljunied still in repent mode leh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 4 Share October 4 (edited) On 10/4/2025 at 12:18 AM, Atonchia said: Traffic police also have records of speeding, run red lights etc. If ever have serious accident.... Any previous records will be dug out and shared by prosecutor...😅 Which is why I continuously report red light beaters. at least it is entered in the system so that in the event of something that is serious happening in the future, they will feel the full weight. Edited October 4 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...