camrysfe 5th Gear November 3 Share November 3 Audi Singapore has launched the all-new A6 (from S$372,999 with COE) and A6 e-tron (from S$375,999 with COE). The A6 remains a benchmark in design and aerodynamics, while the A6 e-tron adds an electric option with extended range and versatility suited to Singapore’s urban driving needs. The petrol-powered A6 features a sleek design with a drag coefficient of 0.23. Two ICE versions are offered - a 150 kW or a 3.0-litre V6 270 kW TFSI engine with mild-hybrid tech. Inside, improved sound insulation, advanced glazing and optimised aerodynamics create a quieter cabin, complemented by MMI touch controls and ambient lighting. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 3 Share November 3 Exterior looks just ok. Nothing eye catching compared to Chinese cars like the 007. But again, Audis are generally known to have understated designs. Interior looks outdated. The design language got the feel of the current aging G20 3 series. Even the C class interior looks better anytime. And the A6 is supposed to compete against the 5 series and E class... I don't think it will sell well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 11:05 AM, Rickster said: Exterior looks just ok. Nothing eye catching compared to Chinese cars like the 007. But again, Audis are generally known to have understated designs. Interior looks outdated. The design language got the feel of the current aging G20 3 series. Even the C class interior looks better anytime. And the A6 is supposed to compete against the 5 series and E class... I don't think it will sell well. $373,000.00 for a "Based"204 Bhp,of course don't sell well..must well pay a bit more for 520i or E200. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 3 Share November 3 (edited) gosh the rear is damn ugly. they learning the worst from BMW. Edited November 3 by Lala81 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 3 Share November 3 Anyway,now Prices of this Class of Cars so high,many SME Bosses,also used their Cars longer,also Economy also not good. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 11:30 AM, ER-3682 said: $373,000.00 for a "Based"204 Bhp,of course don't sell well..must well pay a bit more for 520i or E200. I got a feeling the base A6 will be a very bare car for its class. Audi is well known for delivering very under spec cars, in both performance and equipment level vs competitors in its class. In 2023, the then A5 is selling without basic things in its class like TPMS, ambient lighting, blind spot monitoring, lane keep assist, auto parking, adaptive cruise control etc. Even the warranty is 3 years instead of 5 that is common. To further rub salt into the wound, the power of the car is so abysmal that even a Camry can outgun it at the traffic lights. When asked what are the freebies, the SE told me if take 60% loan, they can give free solar film and in car camera…. I looked at the salesman and told him that I feel like he’s just selling me the Audi badge 🤣. I left the showroom, turning down an offer of a test drive. Audi and PA really insult and treat their customers like fools. Let’s see if this time round it’s still the same. It’s time Audi really wake up their idea. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic November 3 Share November 3 (edited) On 11/3/2025 at 11:30 AM, ER-3682 said: $373,000.00 for a "Based"204 Bhp,of course don't sell well..must well pay a bit more for 520i or E200. And most reviews are critical of the low quality interior. Just look at the plastic steering wheels controls. Press one corner the entire panel moves. Shift pedals also plastic. Can't bring myself to touch them (from someone who had 2 solid Audis before). Might as well hold any Chinese car's steering wheels. And they remove the volume scroll wheel, the most useful thing on the steering wheel controls. WTF are they thinking off? Audi interior design and quality peaked with A8 D4, after that it is downhill all the way. Edited November 3 by Volvobrick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 11:58 AM, Rickster said: I got a feeling the base A6 will be a very bare car for its class. Audi is well known for delivering very under spec cars, in both performance and equipment level vs competitors in its class. In 2023, the then A5 is selling without basic things in its class like TPMS, ambient lighting, blind spot monitoring, lane keep assist, auto parking, adaptive cruise control etc. Even the warranty is 3 years instead of 5 that is common. To further rub salt into the wound, the power of the car is so abysmal that even a Camry can outgun it at the traffic lights. When asked what are the freebies, the SE told me if take 60% loan, they can give free solar film and in car camera…. I looked at the salesman and told him that I feel like he’s just selling me the Audi badge 🤣. I left the showroom, turning down an offer of a test drive. Audi and PA really insult and treat their customers like fools. Let’s see if this time round it’s still the same. It’s time Audi really wake up their idea. PA all in on xpeng and avatar already right. Audi service center also shrink according to my friend (driving Q3, previously was A3) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 12:04 PM, Volvobrick said: And most reviews are critical of the low quality interior. Just look at the plastic steering wheels controls. Press one corner the entire panel moves. Can't bring myself to touch it (from someone who had 2 solid Audis before). Might as well hold any Chinese car's steering wheels. And they remove the volume scroll wheel, the most useful thing on the steering wheel controls. WTF are they thinking off? old audis used to be famous for the quality of their buttons (before my time) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 12:07 PM, Lala81 said: old audis used to be famous for the quality of their buttons (before my time) yes. It was so nice to touch and press and scroll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear November 3 Share November 3 Seems like direct dealership does not equates to lower pricing. Many brands use to be reasonably expansive. Now it’s insane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 3 Share November 3 (edited) On 11/3/2025 at 11:30 AM, ER-3682 said: $373,000.00 for a "Based"204 Bhp,of course don't sell well..must well pay a bit more for 520i or E200. you "might as well " like that say meaning Audi not as good lah. 🤣 $370k leh, i can only dream about it. this LCD panel if kaput will be siong, a mechanic told me my e250 one which is also whole piece, if kaput, will cost me at least $10k. 🤣 and I dont think Audi one can be cheaper. Edited November 3 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 3 Share November 3 I think audi, at least in SG, is really banking alot on the badge factor to sell their cars. Spec? screw it, can move can liao... equipment level? everything is an option.... interior? black black and more black + design from the last decade. Audi does not have the same brand clout as Merc/BMW/Lexus, period. They will soon become like volvo here at the rate things are going. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 3 Share November 3 (edited) Is the "Based" Model FWD or Quattro.? Edited November 3 by ER-3682 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 1:53 PM, ER-3682 said: Is the "Based" Model FWD or Quattro.? Base model is FWD according to sgcarmart. I think Quattro variant will likely come with more power and probably will be near to 500K, hence likely won't be offered here. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 2:07 PM, Rickster said: Base model is FWD according to sgcarmart. I think Quattro variant will likely come with more power and probably will be near to 500K, hence likely won't be offered here. Sure would like to see them try selling a 2.0 AWD at 500k and see which suckers actually buy.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 12:04 PM, Volvobrick said: And most reviews are critical of the low quality interior. Just look at the plastic steering wheels controls. Press one corner the entire panel moves. Shift pedals also plastic. Can't bring myself to touch them (from someone who had 2 solid Audis before). Might as well hold any Chinese car's steering wheels. And they remove the volume scroll wheel, the most useful thing on the steering wheel controls. WTF are they thinking off? Audi interior design and quality peaked with A8 D4, after that it is downhill all the way. And that plastic emblem on the steering wheel. Compared with the earlier metal rings. I think their steering wheel design peaked with the B8.5 gen S/RS models. The one piece press one corner and whole panel moves plastic buttons annoys me to no end. When the G series BMW used it for the 8 memory buttons, it was disgusting. Push number 5 and number 1 and number 8 also move. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic November 3 Share November 3 On 11/3/2025 at 2:22 PM, Ake109 said: And that plastic emblem on the steering wheel. Compared with the earlier metal rings. I think their steering wheel design peaked with the B8.5 gen S/RS models. The one piece press one corner and whole panel moves plastic buttons annoys me to no end. When the G series BMW used it for the 8 memory buttons, it was disgusting. Push number 5 and number 1 and number 8 also move. One good reason why I am not looking at new conti. Quality has gone down the drain. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...