MBS Carpark

Panerex77

On 11/13/2025 at 1:11 AM, 107fan said:

Got like 3 different entrances, don't think will jam.

Sometimes not about how many entrances. If you got stuck to the entrance when you move off from the parking slot, you have no way to get to the other entrance.

I remember marina sq also have more than one entrance. But i got stuck for 45mins to 1 hour exiting the carpark after the NDP parade.

On 11/12/2025 at 3:14 PM, Atrecord said:

Actually it's just D&D lah. But still likely gonna be crowded.

got complimentary parking, so am thinking of parking there... just trying to find better/best place to park within the MBS carpark, which will be least jammed when exiting.

Suntec is the best.

per entry $3.21 after 5pm

park at tower 4, go up the escalator is promenade mrt liao.

either circle or downtown line gets your to Bayfront mrt in 1 stop. 

mrt both ways $2.18.

Total $5.39 and you can

get sheltered parking

people watch in the mrt (xmm, OL, gold Rolex)

take your time to clock leisurely sheltered steps to digest dinner afterwards

top up your ciggy/get snacks at 7-11 when you come out of promenade mrt

last minute toilet break at Suntec B1 to rid of all the beverages you drank 

get sheltered parking with multiple exits depending on where you’re heading out, with no jam and people cutting queue at exits.

easy drive home via ECP, AYE, CTE, NH and you can do one round the F1 track if you have the mood :grin:

On 11/12/2025 at 6:08 PM, ER-3682 said:

You 1st Day drive in Singapore.?Scare Jam.?Don't Drive..Most Brothers & Sisters here, Long Weekend go Malaysia,jam 4 Hours also no Problem,what is 30 Mins held up in a Carpark.?

jam that type is at least on main road (but even then i try to avoid if possible). but stuck in carpark cannot even come out is si bey sian leh...

On 11/12/2025 at 7:15 PM, Lala81 said:

if no major event, why scared jam?

Just regular D&D. Your company got few thousand attending ar?

yah actually not as bad as feared. maybe it's weekday night plus no other major event. 

only ours, but got around 1800 as it turned out. 

only took about 5 min was out liao. but i parked (further away from convention centre where our D&D was) near North entrance. dunno the nearer South entrance how...

On 11/12/2025 at 7:48 PM, inlinesix said:

You are like a lot of older Singaporean in my previous job,

After lucky draw 1st price, go home liao.

actually the grand draw was the last item for the night, after that all left liao. Got dinner, no dance 😅, not that I crave it...

On 11/12/2025 at 10:17 PM, 13177 said:

Won't lost? MBS carpark quite big le. For me sure lost. Lol.

ok. i have to eat my word... partially...

not lost in carpark, but i walked (upstairs) till overshot the lift to take to the carpark... lucky my colleague knew which one to turn back to... 😅

On 11/13/2025 at 10:35 AM, Atrecord said:

jam that type is at least on main road (but even then i try to avoid if possible). but stuck in carpark cannot even come out is si bey sian leh...

At least you know waiting in a Carpark,little People will cut into your Lane,not like in Causeway or 2nd Link,People cut in,easily can damage your Car.

On 11/13/2025 at 1:11 AM, 107fan said:

Got like 3 different entrances, don't think will jam.

i only saw North and South in the map when i googled. But i could have missed out the 3rd...

On 11/13/2025 at 8:55 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

Suntec is the best.

per entry $3.21 after 5pm

park at tower 4, go up the escalator is promenade mrt liao.

either circle or downtown line gets your to Bayfront mrt in 1 stop. 

mrt both ways $2.18.

Total $5.39 and you can

get sheltered parking

people watch in the mrt (xmm, OL, gold Rolex)

take your time to clock leisurely sheltered steps to digest dinner afterwards

top up your ciggy/get snacks at 7-11 when you come out of promenade mrt

last minute toilet break at Suntec B1 to rid of all the beverages you drank 

get sheltered parking with multiple exits depending on where you’re heading out, with no jam and people cutting queue at exits.

easy drive home via ECP, AYE, CTE, NH and you can do one round the F1 track if you have the mood :grin:

Thanks! This is certainly a good proposal. 

But i got fetch colleagues plus volunteered to take some props in my car there (and back) leh...

On 11/13/2025 at 10:46 AM, ER-3682 said:

At least you know waiting in a Carpark,little People will cut into your Lane,not like in Causeway or 2nd Link,People cut in,easily can damage your Car.

ok, that is true. is just sian, but you're right - at least blood won't boil....

On 11/13/2025 at 10:51 AM, Atrecord said:

But i got fetch colleagues plus volunteered to take some props in my car there (and back) leh...

Who ask u backside itchy😆

• Haha! 10

On 11/13/2025 at 10:51 AM, Atrecord said:

Then the magic 4 letters liao 

LLST 🤣

On 11/13/2025 at 11:26 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

Then the magic 4 letters liao 

LLST 🤣

Speaking of which

Was gonna send my boss back that day after d&d @ MBS and suddenly one of my colleagues ( bloody bitch) that I dun like and she knows I dun like her too asked to tompang and only cos my boss stay near her …..  cb I jus stared at her and oh well LLST

she knew and went “it’s ok…” cb la… ask then say it’s ok

never again will I offer 🤣🤣

and cos of that i fumigated and groomed the car the next day🤣

• Haha! 7

On 11/13/2025 at 11:30 AM, RadX said:

Speaking of which

Was gonna send my boss back that day after d&d @ MBS and suddenly one of my colleagues ( bloody bitch) that I dun like and she knows I dun like her too asked to tompang and only cos my boss stay near her …..  cb I jus stared at her and oh well LLST

she knew and went “it’s ok…” cb la… ask then say it’s ok

never again will I offer 🤣🤣

Funeral Company also have D&D.?Lucky Draw Top Prize is a Teakwood Casket.?🤣

On 11/13/2025 at 11:36 AM, ER-3682 said:

Funeral Company also have D&D.?Lucky Draw Top Prize is a Teakwood Casket.?🤣

Company benefit

free package to use when die