Bridgestone RE005

Mkl22

On 11/19/2025 at 8:07 PM, ER-3682 said:

Should be quite Noisy,i wonder compare with Potenza Sports which is better.?

sports tyre generally will be noisy cause of good grip. 

On 11/19/2025 at 7:37 PM, Mkl22 said:

New RE005 is out. Looks like  a small improvement on the rather good RE004. 

good to hear further improvements in wet. 

https://www.bridgestone.co.th/en/media-centre/press-release/2025/bridgestone_potenza_re005

You believe the marketing talk? Every new model is surely better than the last!

Wait till the tire gets reviewed at least...

On 11/19/2025 at 7:37 PM, Mkl22 said:

New RE005 is out. Looks like  a small improvement on the rather good RE004. 

good to hear further improvements in wet. 

https://www.bridgestone.co.th/en/media-centre/press-release/2025/bridgestone_potenza_re005

Frankly i dun believe those small improvement crab.
Since re001 launch, this now is re005,
U count, 5 upgrade already.

Every new model launch, they will say and show diagram and chart how its better then the previous model,

If that is the case, imagine re005 will be at least 20-30 % better then re001?? 
Real case its not......

Some time it become worst, esp since they shift factory from jp

Must buy made in japan.

Cannot made in Thai or Msia.

All my tyres (Turanza, F1A6, Cinturado) all made in Japan, Germany, Italy respectively and cannot be older than 1 year.

On 11/19/2025 at 9:40 PM, Beregond said:

Every new model launch, they will say and show diagram and chart how its better then the previous model,

Real case its not......

...it gets better...in terms of profit...😁

On 11/19/2025 at 9:04 PM, Dafansu said:

My regular tyres, from RE001, RE002, RE003, and now on RE004

Had experience with the 001 and 002 brand new on 4 corners...decent quiet tyres with good anti aquaplanning...a bit soft on the shoulder block...003 wise, had only a pair of used so can't comment on that...

Definitely can't compare with fatman or pirelli...but vfm...

On 11/20/2025 at 12:44 AM, 107fan said:

Must buy made in japan.

Cannot made in Thai or Msia.

All my tyres (Turanza, F1A6, Cinturado) all made in Japan, Germany, Italy respectively and cannot be older than 1 year.

no issue with Thai, I've been using Potenza for years, stick like a leech. 

On 11/20/2025 at 7:09 AM, mersaylee said:

Had experience with the 001 and 002 brand new on 4 corners...decent quiet tyres with good anti aquaplanning...a bit soft on the shoulder block...003 wise, had only a pair of used so can't comment on that...

Definitely can't compare with fatman or pirelli...but vfm...

Find it quite noisy instead, performance tyres, can't complain much. 

On 11/20/2025 at 8:32 AM, Dafansu said:

Find it quite noisy instead, performance tyres, can't complain much. 

Once one cums from goodyear...all others are relatively quiet...only the maxx can beat gy...no good ears better donch try that...a tyre shop ever wanted to sell me that...even got free mount on to try...i drove around ws complex oredi buay tahan...seller still asked me to drive out to try...i immediately u turn to the shop to get the peace back into the ears...🙏😂

On 11/19/2025 at 8:07 PM, ER-3682 said:

Should be quite Noisy,i wonder compare with Potenza Sports which is better.?

Potenza sport. It is position to be better than RE series. RE is just sporty and priced reasonably. Sport is the real deal. 

On 11/20/2025 at 9:25 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Potenza sport. It is position to be better than RE series. RE is just sporty and priced reasonably. Sport is the real deal. 

You really a Bridgestone Royalist.

On 11/19/2025 at 9:40 PM, Beregond said:

Real case its not......

Iphone 16 and 17 what is the difference. hahahaha. 

On 11/20/2025 at 9:27 AM, ER-3682 said:

You really a Bridgestone Royalist.

Hahaha. Sad to say, i am on Giti tyres now. hahahahahaha. but I really like my Bridgestone. Really spirited drive. Noise aside lah. you win some you lose some. 

Giti have a very balance dynamic. You still feel confident in your driving, while it have this luxury quiet experience. Plus the price is affordable. 

Durability wise, i am not sure, is either the tyre go first or my COE go first. hahahaha. 

• Sad 1