dino80 1st Gear December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 2 hours ago, jcmm said: Just sharing, no ill intent. So many carpark lots and yet the car stopped or parked there.... A bit concern with the owner n car. Car no battery, owner lao sai? becos its TESLA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 2 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Like that also want to take photo.... I like to park like this too when possible to reduce the chance of getting dents from the car in the next lot and not becos of poor parking skills. At least park properly like below lah(park straight keep to right but still in lot). Don't because of own convenient then anyhow park slanted out of lot. (There is motorcycle lot beside somemore) 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 On 12/26/2022 at 12:40 AM, yellowshaun said: Lexus 14ft lorry spotted. Really amazed how someone parks like this, surely you will see something amiss when you walk out right? I don't see anything wrong with it as long as he parked without encroaching space of either sides. I will park like this if I need to buy stuff and put in the boot. If parked all the way in, the boot cannot be accessed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 5 hours ago, jcmm said: Just sharing, no ill intent. So many carpark lots and yet the car stopped or parked there.... A bit concern with the owner n car. Car no battery, owner lao sai? Looks like he/she created a new lot as dun see any lines indicating a proper parking lot. Too much space given for right turn only. 😅😂 Yada-ing 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 4 hours ago, Atonchia said: I don't see anything wrong with it as long as he parked without encroaching space of either sides. I will park like this if I need to buy stuff and put in the boot. If parked all the way in, the boot cannot be accessed. Good for you! Keep on doing this! Respect! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 6th Gear December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 (edited) 7 hours ago, Atonchia said: I don't see anything wrong with it as long as he parked without encroaching space of either sides. I will park like this if I need to buy stuff and put in the boot. If parked all the way in, the boot cannot be accessed. Nothing wrong...... U absolute right. Same reason like others when driving on the most right lane of expressway, hogging, "Nothing wrong, I am not slow, I am driving at the max allowed speed." U work within the framework but sometimes, there is out of the box..... be considerate, it conveniences you but trouble others. Not directing at anyone, high IQ is great but without EQ makes an asxh@le. SG is getting very self centered... I am within the law. I have the right. The rest are wrong. BTW, there is a reason why buckets of paint are spent to paint the box. Why not be considerate, park properly... when u need to load your tons of goods, then start your engine, move the car forward a bit.... load your goods then move off. These few mins not parking properly are better than hours... again consideration n not self centered, "I need to load my stuffs in the boot." If everyone thinks the same then 2 lanes will become 1. I am not a Moral teacher. Edited December 30, 2022 by jcmm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, jcmm said: Nothing wrong...... U absolute right. Same reason like others when driving on the most right lane of expressway, hogging, "Nothing wrong, I am not slow, I am driving at the max allowed speed." U work within the framework but sometimes, there is out of the box..... be considerate, it conveniences you but trouble others. Not directing at anyone, high IQ is great but without EQ makes an asxh@le. SG is getting very self centered... I am within the law. I have the right. The rest are wrong. BTW, there is a reason why buckets of paint are spent to paint the box. Why not be considerate, park properly... when u need to load your tons of goods, then start your engine, move the car forward a bit.... load your goods then move off. These few mins not parking properly are better than hours... again consideration n not self centered, "I need to load my stuffs in the boot." If everyone thinks the same then 2 lanes will become 1. I am not a Moral teacher. This Lexus don't pose any issue here. If can't manoeuvre even with such a wide drive way then should really consider not driving. If this at park right at the end of the ramp then might pose tighter turn. We are not discussing about hogging here. Don't bring a different argument here. Edited December 30, 2022 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 6th Gear December 31, 2022 Share December 31, 2022 13 hours ago, Atonchia said: This Lexus don't pose any issue here. If can't manoeuvre even with such a wide drive way then should really consider not driving. If this at park right at the end of the ramp then might pose tighter turn. We are not discussing about hogging here. Don't bring a different argument here. U belong to the same group, I am driving within the speed limit at the right most lane... "I am not wrong, the rest r speeding". In a carpark, if 2 cars from 2 directions, 1 have to stop to allow another to pass by 1st. There is nothing wrong, cars still can pass and easily maneuver but with your nothing wrong, u r causing problem for others. I have to agree with u, this is a small, tiny, viny, non bothersome trouble only. Anyway, hopefully it won't happen to u. Obstructive parking 13. No person shall park any vehicle in such a manner as to cause the vehicle to protrude beyond the boundary lines of the parking lot, or to obstruct the entrance to or exit of a parking lot or a parking place, nor shall he park or stop his vehicle so as to obstruct or prevent the smooth circulation of traffic in or around such parking place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 This Wish has been parked like this with hazard light blinking and no one in the car when I arrived. left 20 mins later, still like this. some people is just simply bochup 🤷♂️ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 19 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said: This Wish has been parked like this with hazard light blinking and no one in the car when I arrived. left 20 mins later, still like this. some people is just simply bochup 🤷♂️ There are simply too many bo chup people around. Sometimes being bo chup also good, cause would feel more happier. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 38 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said: This Wish has been parked like this with hazard light blinking and no one in the car when I arrived. left 20 mins later, still like this. some people is just simply bochup 🤷♂️ West Coast Rd HDB car park close to dinner time. An uncle parked his Mercedes perpendicular to three empty white vertical lots, put on blinkers and went to eat dinner at the coffee-shop. What was so hard about parking in any of the three lots he was blocking? Simply bochup about inconveniencing others while they take the easiest and inconsiderate way out for their own convenience 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 1 minute ago, serenade said: West Coast Rd HDB car park close to dinner time. An uncle parked his Mercedes perpendicular to three empty white vertical lots, put on blinkers and went to eat dinner at the coffee-shop. What was so hard about parking in any of the three lots he was blocking? Simply bochup about inconveniencing others while they take the easiest and inconsiderate way out for their own convenience Push 3 rubbish bins to surround his car lo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 4 minutes ago, serenade said: West Coast Rd HDB car park close to dinner time. An uncle parked his Mercedes perpendicular to three empty white vertical lots, put on blinkers and went to eat dinner at the coffee-shop. What was so hard about parking in any of the three lots he was blocking? Simply bochup about inconveniencing others while they take the easiest and inconsiderate way out for their own convenience honk till he is back, or sit on its roof guaranteed back in 30 seconds. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 20, 2023 Share January 20, 2023 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged January 26, 2023 Share January 26, 2023 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 26, 2023 Share January 26, 2023 On 1/20/2023 at 11:41 PM, inlinesix said: So chio...someone might put his phone number in a condom to show that he's committed also...someone is a fren of mine 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 6, 2023 Share February 6, 2023 (edited) Folks, do you know of any good quiet place (near Bukit Batok) I can practise parallel parking without people looking and laughing at me? I have driven for more than 20 years and seldom got the chance to do parallel parking in a HDB estate. With my present car being slightly longer than my previous, I better practise and get it right. Edited February 6, 2023 by Albeniz 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 6, 2023 Share February 6, 2023 5 minutes ago, Albeniz said: Folks, do you know of any good quiet place (near Bukit Batok) I can practise parallel parking without people looking and laughing at me? I have driven for more than 20 years and seldom got the chance to do parallel parking in a HDB estate. With my present car being slightly longer than my previous, I better practise and get it right. My friend had problem doing parallel parking and I sent him this video. He said it helped him a lot. Take a look. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...