Parallel Importers: Recommended ones/ones to avoid

Linusloh

Later, turn out he is 7 feet tall and trained in MMA. He would be the one wack the daylights out of u. [laugh]

Actually in real life, simi LJ MMA or what doesn't do jackshit against blunt force trauma with an object.

This isn't kungfu movies or anime.

Only those that are on drugs or real siao lang can ignore the pain. That's why don't mess with siao lang  [laugh]

Actually in real life, simi LJ MMA or what doesn't do jackshit against blunt force trauma with an object.

This isn't kungfu movies or anime.

Only those that are on drugs or real siao lang can ignore the pain. That's why don't mess with siao lang  [laugh]

In real life, these MMA guys do knock out ppl easily. If you watched Jungle Gold, this former MMA guy went Africa jungle to dig gold. One guy came with parang. This MMA guy, easily defeat him and knock him out. Got to quickly run away from the country when the authorities came to know.

My fren train in Evolve gym, ask me join him. I see the monthly fees, I fainted. [laugh]

In real life, these MMA guys do knock out ppl easily. If you watched Jungle Gold, this former MMA guy went Africa jungle to dig gold. One guy came with parang. This MMA guy, easily defeat him and knock him out. Got to quickly run away from the country when the authorities came to know.

My fren train in Evolve gym, ask me join him. I see the monthly fees, I fainted. [laugh]

must play cheat mah. Haha backstab or surprise attack.  [laugh]

Fight these people unarmed is bad bad idea. These guys fight for a living. 

U can be however strong or simi LJ lah. One blow to the head with a blunt object like a brick or a baseball bat, still will die.

Haha he probably see your size, think u very suited for such stuff. 

This is the tv show I mentioned :

https://www.buzzfeed.com/jedlipinski/how-jungle-gold-went-from-boom-to-bust?utm_term=.gyMZOOG5q#.jqGJeeLq4

In perhaps the best-known episode from Jungle Gold, an excavator is ripping up an acre of cocoa trees when an irate cocoa farmer named Akwesi emerges from the bush, machete in hand. As it happened, Akwesi was the brother-in-law of the landowner, who had cut him out of the $5,000 the show paid in compensation for the cocoa crops. “Who gave you permission to work here?” Akwesi demands, before tackling the crew’s Ghanaian security guard. Wright quickly ends the fight by locking the farmer in a chokehold, causing him to pass out. “He had no idea George is an experienced MMA fighter,” the show’s gravel-voiced narrators says.

Can see the black guy slowly lights out.

post-2654-0-35447200-1475823375_thumb.jpg

Found the youtube video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zBZIY0WnxCM

Edited by Adrianli

The sad thing is..... after a while, people will forget to do their homework, and history will repeat itself.... I don't know how to improve this situation to be honest.

Improve ourselves bro. we can't hope to improve any further unless relevant agencies lead by example. Any avenue taken to resolve such matters r on our own expenses, coupled w current limited consumer laws n rights, that's y biz owner behave in such ways. Of cos unless issue so impactful like jover chew sell phone case.

if really not sure, at least choose a PI that is accredited with CaseTrust.  not that it s 100% safe, but at least they have done lesser wrongs to get the accredit.

now i am in 2 minds about going to any PIs... more homework to do.

There is a good write-up from a PI on how to reduce the risk for such scams. You might want to read for your info.

if really not sure, at least choose a PI that is accredited with CaseTrust. not that it s 100% safe, but at least they have done lesser wrongs to get the accredit.

now i am in 2 minds about going to any PIs... more homework to do.

If the car that you want is available from AD, and the price difference between AD and PI is not substantially higher, then buy from AD.

Next, if you will to buy from a PI, you are already getting some saving from PI comparing with AD, then do not choose the cheapest PI to gain further saving, get a reliable PI instead. It is not worth taking risk for a few k saving from a less reliable PI.

Who are the reliable PIs? Generally speaking, the more reliable PIs are those with a larger establishment and have been in the business for years.

Why are they more reliable ? Becuase they know how to run the business, it is why they could survive the market for so long. Next, they are in a long haul business, not trying to make quick bucks from the consummers, the likelihood of them running into trouble is relatively lower.

Why is it better buying from ADs?

Generally ADs are more trustworthy, they are owned by mostly public listed companies and with a long term business objective, they are less likely to close shop suddenly. In addition, ADs also provide more genuine warranty relatively.

What i mentioned here is generic, there would still be exceptions that may happen from time to time. The other element are tome and luck which we have lesser influence.

Edited by Ct3833

if buy from so called "reputable" PI the price is just a few Ks saving from AD

worst if the savings are due to lower specs and not real savings

most if not all PI outsourced their warranty with a miserable few thousands warranty package from workshop

if go all the way to buy from cheapo PI ... the risk is even higher

Basically , if wan to buy from PI, just try to pay to the minimum sum n hope for the best[sweatdrop]..

Even how good or established they are , Greed will get to the better of them if unforeseen circumstances or shit happens.Any serious court cases ,their tua pek Kong will standby...

My principal why buy from PI ? Because AD never carry that particulate model I want , otherwise , I am strongly encourage to buy from AD .

Basically , if wan to buy from PI, just try to pay to the minimum sum n hope for the best[sweatdrop]..

Even how good or established they are , Greed will get to the better of them if unforeseen circumstances or shit happens.Any serious court cases ,their tua pek Kong will standby...

That's why you go for the big ones.

Reputation is something you can only lose once..

Some of the biggest PIs have been here for a long time.

The trouble comes when the buyer tries to go for the lowest price. There's no free lunch.. 

• Dislike 1

The trouble comes when the buyer tries to go for the lowest price. There's no free lunch..

Please lor not everybody like u got $130k plonk down for brand new Benz from AD

Last i check lower prices don't hurt people; bad ethics does and these buyers didn't get it

'free' .... they paid at a mutually agreed price.

By your reasoning; everybody pays higher price??

Please lor not everybody like u got $130k plonk down for brand new Benz from AD

Last i check lower prices don't hurt people; bad ethics does and these buyers didn't get it

'free' .... they paid at a mutually agreed price.

By your reasoning; everybody pays higher price??

It's your choice.

Buy from the PI who offers you the lowest price, save a lot, and enjoy your new ride.

But if this PI runs, then you are stuffed. 

You go in with your eyes open, and whatever you may agree, if the other party doesn't value their reputation, then well, you can complain all you want, it will be too late.

It's your choice.

Buy from the PI who offers you the lowest price, save a lot, and enjoy your new ride.

But if this PI runs, then you are stuffed.

You go in with your eyes open, and whatever you may agree, if the other party doesn't value their reputation, then well, you can complain all you want, it will be too late.

Read the earlier posts. There are many vezels on the road. Who's being stuffed?

Your comments are very disrespectful to those caught up in this debacle.

Read the earlier posts. There are many vezels on the road. Who's being stuffed?

Your comments are very disrespectful to those caught up in this debacle.

That's good that the Vezels are fine.

There are plenty of members here who give the same advise that I do. Many also share the same opinion:

Buy from a reputable PI or go to a AD for peace of mind. Understand the various risks involved.

How is that disrespectful? 

Did I say anything bad about those who got conned?? Are you one of those who got burnt? Go and pick on the many others who have given the same comments or those who have given wisecracks about PIs instead. Or cool down. Cheers

Edited by therock

Very different from your explanation.

Anyway, good to know you are a happy satisfied new car owner.

Does any other members here were burnt?

Don't see the need for you to raise that question unless it's rhetorical.

Best

Very different from your explanation.

Anyway, good to know you are a happy satisfied new car owner.

Does any other members here were burnt?

Don't see the need for you to raise that question unless it's rhetorical.

Best

I don't understand that statement, but there are members here who are caught out by less than honest PIs.

I also went through a process of being tempting to save and get a PI car, but I know my own risk appetite, and my own desire to save.

But knowing that it's a large purchase, and it's going to be one that lasts almost a decade, it is my strong advice to anyone to think carefully.

Be it a car, or anything else that costs a lot, you should know that no one will give you a deal for nothing. Often, if the price is too good to be true, it is likely to be so.

However, at the end of the day, we are all adults, and capable of making our own decisions. So we live with our choice. But for those who have not made their decisions, as fellow car owners, we should tell potential buyers the risks, and the rest is up to the buyer to figure for himself / herself.

[thumbsup]

That's good that the Vezels are fine.

There are plenty of members here who give the same advise that I do. Many also share the same opinion:

Buy from a reputable PI or go to a AD for peace of mind. Understand the various risks involved.

How is that disrespectful?

Did I say anything bad about those who got conned?? Are you one of those who got burnt? Go and pick on the many others who have given the same comments or those who have given wisecracks about PIs instead. Or cool down. Cheers

You should cool down. it seems you can't take a discussion unless it gels with your opinion.