Starlet Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 Hi Ace Finance repayment issues. I think the interest rate for COE car is high. Just hope that car market will pick up and we car sell or change our car without loss. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 congrats !! why was the tau-kay face priceless ? did u miss out the ngioh (tau-kay ngioh) my turn next... sob sob sob... so how's the ride ? got money make mah.. when i start with him, he was driving a swifty, then a rolla, now a wowo... still in fisrt week of rebirth, din dare to do anything stupid... FC a little up, but engine smoother.. don know when can I start doing some high rev? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 changed everything except lower engine block and piston... don think much is done on cylinder head, maybe a slight polish, cos cylinder from JDM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Author Share January 20, 2004 think so long as new car prices are low and affordable, the resale market for cars <10 yrs as well as COE cars are very poor. Either I'd have to break even in the re-sale/finance or just keep it till expiry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starlet Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 Hi Ace I think i will sell my car when the sale/finace price break even. Don't know when that will be. waiting...........waiting.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Author Share January 20, 2004 what's your ride ? is as per your 'nick' ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starlet Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 Yes. A 91 Starlet. Stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Author Share January 20, 2004 thought u might have paid up in full... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 You sure it is stock? Maybe you think it is stock but do come to the Starlet guys haunt at St Andrews Centre. We can evaluate your car and certify that it is stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 bro, can get replacement engine from scrapyard mah....doesn't cost alot....previous ride also change....2nd hand engine 800 bucks....and some more workshop got guarantee leh.... ... note 800 bucks does not include worksmanship.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 changed everything except lower engine block and piston... don think much is done on cylinder head, maybe a slight polish, cos cylinder from JDM. I see...even throttle body and manifold also changed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 nope.. not throttle and air manifold, only engine internals.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Author Share January 20, 2004 scrapyard is oso old and unsure... my mech suggested to import from nipponland (there scrap every 3 yrs instead of 10) Need to find out the price tho.. just a line between waiting and pricing. but if cheaper, then I'd go for the scrapyard and get an overhaul and drop in. I think it's faster than leaving it at mech and remove engine...might save 2-3 days. end of day, seems I can't run from the 1k plus repair bill. btw.. howz yr Jazz ? fully kit up yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 only the cylinder head only lah....the rest all use back the old one lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 (edited) yah cylinders.. plus cams, cam shafts, valve springs, valves block, etc.. tats wat i see, the old parts he has taken out.. at the end of everything.. Edited January 20, 2004 by Vidz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 not yet...still bouncing around.... a change of engine would definitely be a wiser choice cos the thing put in is refurbish already.....alternatively, a complete overhaul is equivalent as well...just change the piston, crankshaft, con-rod, valve train, valve spring and gasket hosay liao......this is machiam the heart of the engine liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Author Share January 20, 2004 well, see how it goes in the next few weeks. every dollar counts now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 20, 2004 Share January 20, 2004 so how's the car? got better power... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...