Kopikao Neutral Newbie November 12, 2004 Share November 12, 2004 dun.... will haze it... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peterkoh Neutral Newbie November 15, 2004 Share November 15, 2004 I've applied 3 layers of Fusso 9 mth in 6 weeks. The shine is slightly deeper and more lasting. The clear advantage is protection against contaminants such as bird sxxt. Just use water and wash the car will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vino Clutched November 27, 2004 Share November 27, 2004 I'm new here and been reading all the posts in this thread and think it's been really informative on this product. I'm just wondering can i just go to any petrol station like Shell for a quick manual wash and DIY the sealant with the wax later? Will those manual washing service be good enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear November 27, 2004 Share November 27, 2004 Vino, Not simple as what u think. In order to get the best result from the sealant & wax u must well prepare the car body. The car surface must smooth like a baby's skin. In order to approach this after u wash ur ride, you need to claying and using cleaner wax to prepare the surface. After all this done, then u can apply the sealant and wax afterwards. If you follow this you can hv a PERFECT SHINE VINO, seems very troublesome, but if u want DIY then better do it the proper way, if not u just waste energy and money for those products u brought. One lazy way is, the first detailing let the professional to do it and after U DIY then is much easy and relax MarcosTan Toyota Rav4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peterkoh Neutral Newbie November 27, 2004 Share November 27, 2004 My advice is DIY as I doubt those quick wash at kiosk is thorough enough. It is impt to have a clean and dry surface before applying sealant. Unless you don't mind sealing in the dirt as well. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie November 27, 2004 Share November 27, 2004 Hi, do you know whether the Soft99 Fusso Coat 9 months has a polymer or teflon base? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vino Clutched November 27, 2004 Share November 27, 2004 Tks guys for the info. Is the sequence below correct for the process? 1. Shampoo wash & clay bar 2. Dry 3. Apply Fusso Coat sealant, after 24 hours.... 4. Apply Authentic Premium wax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 27, 2004 Share November 27, 2004 It don't state teflon in their product. For product info, can check www.soft99.co.jp. If you are interested to buy, can check up www.yahoo.com.sg auctions. Someone selling the 9 months at $22 I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie November 28, 2004 Share November 28, 2004 Thanks for the link but I don't understand Japanese. I have the Fusso 9 months but have yet to use it. Was wondering if I could layer it with Klasse SG and the Zaino. Klasse and Zaino are polymer based so if the Fusso 9 months is also polymer.... shiok liao. Can make rojak and layer my car with all 3 products. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 28, 2004 Share November 28, 2004 Eh.. according to the experts here, they say its not good to mix products of different brands. To try it or not is up to you. I find soft99 very easy to apply, no rubbing, nothing, just coat over evenly. The website has english too but don't know why I can't find the 9-month there. Maybe someone can find it or maybe they are phasing it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leonknapp Clutched November 28, 2004 Author Share November 28, 2004 Hi, The only one with teflon is the fusso 12 months. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithboy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2004 Share November 28, 2004 Stamford Tyre is still having a 20%discount on most of the products. The meguier duick detailer is only selling at$11.00 after discount is $8.80 cheaper then CAS selling price. Go and grab somethings if your stock is low or you need it. The promotion end at the end of the month so you guys still have 2 more days to shop. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie November 29, 2004 Share November 29, 2004 Eh.. according to the experts here, they say its not good to mix products of different brands. To try it or not is up to you. I find soft99 very easy to apply, no rubbing, nothing, just coat over evenly. The website has english too but don't know why I can't find the 9-month there. Maybe someone can find it or maybe they are phasing it out. Seems like we are getting conflicting advise from the experts here I know of one expert who is mixing Klasse with Mother's sealant + wax (dunno what brand). Her jazz is still . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie November 29, 2004 Share November 29, 2004 The only one with teflon is the fusso 12 months. Any idea about the the Fusso 9 months? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear November 29, 2004 Share November 29, 2004 Stamford has 20% for all outlets? Or only Lok Yang? Tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithboy Neutral Newbie November 29, 2004 Share November 29, 2004 All the outlet have it. But pls check if they got give u 20% cos i kanna 10% then i asked the girl and she refund me the other 10% lucky i check cos i already calculated the price before i pay and it doesn't tally. Tomorrow is the last day to grab the 20% discount!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 29, 2004 Share November 29, 2004 Tomorrow i go look see look see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vienta Neutral Newbie December 2, 2004 Share December 2, 2004 My advice is DIY as I doubt those quick wash at kiosk is thorough enough. It is impt to have a clean and dry surface before applying sealant. Unless you don't mind sealing in the dirt as well. :) Sorry. but can you enlighten me on what is a claybar? how to use it? Washing car not sufficient? How about using those wax like Auri to clean off tree saps then apply sealant. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...