Jasonkid Neutral Newbie January 24, 2005 Share January 24, 2005 i've installed 1,hyundai accent02,it all depends on u,u wanna fly or just have a better pick up?my pickup improved after installing,tune the screw to a certain amount n it will show,but every few months must wash.sparkplug using iridium denso.if wanna fly then might as well change the whole car to F1.hehe!!!cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie January 24, 2005 Share January 24, 2005 think both OBD I and II also read TPS and various design of airflow sensors. Didn't you notice E68 by-passes these sensors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie January 24, 2005 Share January 24, 2005 yes if want slightly better pickup. Need filter and must know how to adjust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optra Neutral Newbie January 24, 2005 Share January 24, 2005 thks bro ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 24, 2005 Share January 24, 2005 (edited) It bypasses the intake sensor only. Whatever comes out from the exhaust is not bypassed. OBDII is designed for emissions controls. Whatever comes out that is different will send the signals to get the AFR back to what it is supposed to be. Edited January 24, 2005 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 24, 2005 Share January 24, 2005 Are you on weed? Do you have any to spare? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie January 24, 2005 Author Share January 24, 2005 Genie, dun be mean lahz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 (edited) Mean? I've been giving out warning signals for snake oils don't tell me I have to give out warning to people to stay away from hallucinogens. Or is it that the side effect of snake oil is hallucinations of seeing your car turn into an F1 racer? Maybe this is Singapore. Our automotive laws here are crippling. So crippling that people need to escape in the form of snake oils. Just like people need to escape from reality with mind altering drugs. So in the case of drivers using snake oil, perceived performance gains that are far from reality. I think it is not religion anymore, maybe it is a "drug" to feed the masses and the peddlers are no different from drug pushers feeding on the weak-minded. Edited January 25, 2005 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Yep. Once AFR is correct for the extra air from E68, you should feel better power for the same throttle position. What can you ask for $150 and probably passes LTA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 $150 can buy petrol. How much better power? To get faster at the same throttle position? That is but a grand illusion to be better than the fine automotive engineering the manufacturer put into the automobile. That's the bottom line isn't, to be better than all the wonderful automotive engineers from Gottlieb Daimler till now. Plain vanity isn't it? The gain in power is just an illusion. The reason they pass LTA is because LTA knows they all cosmetic like spoilers. Drivers got to realize that this is Singapore. It sucks. These devices suck to give you sucked up gains or worse, just plain suck. The final argument for all these contraptions is this. Why didn't the fine automotive engineers put it into their automobiles? Don't give me any silly conspiracy theories on this. If it really is a fuel saver or give more power they would have done it. It is American automotive policy to meet CAFE. It is their policy to meet emission standards. It is European policy to meet emission standards. So why didn't cars come with them in the first place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 all these "magic stones or snake oils" worked for older cars, but nowadays newer cars ECU will cancel out any fuel savings, so what u get is better throttle response which Genie termed as as "illusion". Well, this has effect on stock N.A. cars, but when performance mods are in, these gadgets have no or little effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 the only reason LTA allows it to be sold is becos it does not add significantly to the power which most pple r seeking. asides from this, u should b fully aware that such air bleeders actually introduces unfiltered air into the combustion chamber? a UOA will undoubtably show up more silica content. no.. i am not comfortable with the fact that the so-called "filter" inside the E68/ AirMax is there, cos it is not made by a reputable firm tat has knowledge what a proper filter should do. for $150.... how much does an engine box cost? if u want more air for the car, save the $150 and take out the air filter fr ur filterbox, remove the entire filter box. there's definitely more air coming thru the bigger hole. no point adding a little more air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 So any gadget that can yield extra power...LTA will not allowed. Eg. Muffler(whether operated or non-approved one), remove cat, extractor, swap to bigger cc engine etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 the word is "significant" power. but if u r prepared to keep $500 in ur dashboard, u can lup a turbo also. kena caught just pay fr dashboard lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 Interesting to know from you LTA allow only non-performance gadgets. Seems you are not aware filter for E68 are already selling. Perhaps, removing the resonator box suitable noisy cars if you know what I mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 you think so? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 what you said only tells you have not tried Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 Lets keep an open mind here. E68 WORKS, no doubt about it. - How ? By putting in extra air , bypassing the ECU reading, thus getting leaner A/F raito E68 DOES NOT WORK LONG TIME in NEW CAR, no doubt about it. - Why ? New cars have have sensor monitering the intake and exhaust, once the ECU detects that there is difference in the lambda reading, it'll try to adjust. So usually, after some time (5~10days), the ECU will have adapted and everything will be BACK to SQUARE 1. So now, How can you get E68 to work for a longer period of time? - Simple, reset your ECU every now and then lor....until one day your ECU siao liao, and run close-loop forever....... In my humble opionion, i rather save the money and put in V-POWER once in a while :P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...