Review On E68

Genew

Well I think he is quite patient and I hold my words without direct offence yet. My position is never dispute unless you have tried and tell pple how you tried. No point quoting all over the place.

Just because you dun use doesn't mean no good for others. Also, just because you use means always good for the rest (Ah Q mentality).

Just be open minded and discussed both sides of the view.

Edited by Hattee

Because there is a deep innate nature in us to believe in magic. LTA cannot stop us believing in magic or else the Men in White will be Nazis.

Just read up on Ecotek and see the problems they have with the British ASA.

Frankly there is no need to try. Like I have said, should you have first hand experience to confirm what is already an impossibility? Should I confirm my mortality by jumping off a building? So if Vesna Vulovic survived a 33000ft fall from a doomed passenger liner, should I confirm for myself if it is possible? Well her survival is magical but should we apply this belief in magic or the divine into our lives?

So if Ah Tan tried E68 and testified that it is good, should I give it a go? Should anyone sacrifice $150 so that he can see if it is works? I have said so $150 can buy petrol.

Buying these snake oils requires faith. You decide to believe a testimonial. Not hard numbers and not science, other than the word of a person standing in the brochure proudly holding the said device. There are no studies, no peer reviews (lots of paid advertising reviews though) and certainly no application from mainstream industry.

People still buy these things and believe in them. Why? Because it is really good! No, really! Really good! Same reason why people believe in breast creams and OTC slimming products. I guess it is because people are poor and don't like big risks. So they take small risks at the same time believing in some kind of magic to make it work knowing very well that the only sure way to get big breasts are augmentation and hard exercise. You can literally die from breast augmentation which is also expensive and without a doubt people had died from exercise before not to mention huge investment in time and energy.

Now look at the automobile side of things. I've taken big risks with performance jobs. I've gone all the way with forced induction via transplant. That cost me a huge amount of money. I have diced with the law but I am satisfied in a very very big way. It is exactly similar to a boob job. Then there is huge investment in time to get it working right. A boob job recipient will have to endure the pain of recovery. Have to endure the pain of not having a car for weeks while it is being worked upon. I really have to exercise by taking the trains and buses again.

Then, not that I got tired but wife didn't like the idea that the car might get impounded one day. So I scrapped the car, got a new car and all, yes ALL the performance parts including the engine were sold. I got back most of the cash and the whole exercise can be just a little more expensive than an E68. Try getting an E68 user sell his E68 to a willing buyer.

A $150 snake oil can really enhance your car's performance. Sure it can. It does not entail big risks to succeed in a big way or rather not succeed at all. So safe it can pass LTA inspections maybe because LTA knows it is just a crappy engine bay adornment.

I will end with these few words and not contribute anymore to this thread. Do it right the first time round and be satisfied. Fair hearts will never win fair maidens and in the case of Singapore, guaranteed to pass LTA inspections mods will have much to be desired. If you want really safe, don't add these snake oils. Your car lives longer, you are really guaranteed pass at LTA inspections and your car definitely serves you in the purpose you set out for it to do (unless you bought the car for all the wrong reasons in the first place).

Your OBD II kit cannot use? what brand? Are you selling it off?

[sweatdrop]

Nope, i dun hv it.........luckily tat chap was honest enough not to sell me something that dun fit my car. my ride is still uner warranty, dare not to experiment the OBD1 socket until i'm sure wat i'm doing. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Whatever! Why let a device take over what your right foot is supposed to do?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yah, tell that to my right foot [laugh][laugh][laugh]

u hv HRF syndrome there.......can doc Genie fix it? [laugh][laugh][laugh][:p]

If you don't know what you are doing, they are not snake oil. They become engineering fiascos. laugh.gif

You need back pressure for good operations. You cannot just dump in XXX brand extractor or muffler or tip. A complete system costs a lot and is very well researched for that particular engine it is made for.

don't think he can, unless I change to a mini-bus, then maybe problem solved liao but then again, it could be another '3 gear' mini-bus when I driving it laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

sleeping.gifSo after 4 pages of response, have you come out with a verdict?

Most of the time we dont know what to choose when we know nothing, but more than often we still dont know what to choose when we knew too much!laugh.gif

I have ordei done my muffler, if the CAI and drop-in plus PBV still doesn't help to put in extra ponies unimpressed.gif, I may consider.sweatdrop.gif Of course, the option of piggyback is still theretongue.gif

Edited by Jhoo

SS leh, wat you think laugh.gif, but 2nd hand anyway. lipsrsealed.gif

Like our genie have said, I've ga bra with the wrong order, so now my car lao hong! FART so loud and cant breath! blush.gif

Normal order :intake, exhaust, PBV(optional), chipping.

Unfortunate to what is said here is the open mindedness of well-informed people and perfect competition of the market. What is increasing produced and widely sold stands to this testing.

Simply naming a product snake oil has little repercussion except to those few close-minded ones. Guess we no more living in the past decade of Ah Q where his interesting opinion does matter to the ignorant.

Frankly there is no need to try. Like I have said, should you have first hand experience to confirm what is already an impossibility? Should I confirm my mortality by jumping off a building? So if Vesna Vulovic survived a 33000ft fall from a doomed passenger liner, should I confirm for myself if it is possible? Well her survival is magical but should we apply this belief in magic or the divine into our lives?

So if Ah Tan tried E68 and testified that it is good, should I give it a go? Should anyone sacrifice $150 so that he can see if it is works? I have said so $150 can buy petrol.

Buying these snake oils requires faith. You decide to believe a testimonial. Not hard numbers and not science, other than the word of a person standing in the brochure proudly holding the said device. There are no studies, no peer reviews (lots of paid advertising reviews though) and certainly no application from mainstream industry.

People still buy these things and believe in them. Why? Because it is really good! No, really! Really good! Same reason why people believe in breast creams and OTC slimming products. I guess it is because people are poor and don't like big risks. So they take small risks at the same time believing in some kind of magic to make it work knowing very well that the only sure way to get big breasts are augmentation and hard exercise. You can literally die from breast augmentation which is also expensive and without a doubt people had died from exercise before not to mention huge investment in time and energy.

Now look at the automobile side of things. I've taken big risks with performance jobs. I've gone all the way with forced induction via transplant. That cost me a huge amount of money. I have diced with the law but I am satisfied in a very very big way. It is exactly similar to a boob job. Then there is huge investment in time to get it working right. A boob job recipient will have to endure the pain of recovery. Have to endure the pain of not having a car for weeks while it is being worked upon. I really have to exercise by taking the trains and buses again.

Then, not that I got tired but wife didn't like the idea that the car might get impounded one day. So I scrapped the car, got a new car and all, yes ALL the performance parts including the engine were sold. I got back most of the cash and the whole exercise can be just a little more expensive than an E68. Try getting an E68 user sell his E68 to a willing buyer.

A $150 snake oil can really enhance your car's performance. Sure it can. It does not entail big risks to succeed in a big way or rather not succeed at all. So safe it can pass LTA inspections maybe because LTA knows it is just a crappy engine bay adornment.

I will end with these few words and not contribute anymore to this thread. Do it right the first time round and be satisfied. Fair hearts will never win fair maidens and in the case of Singapore, guaranteed to pass LTA inspections mods will have much to be desired. If you want really safe, don't add these snake oils. Your car lives longer, you are really guaranteed pass at LTA inspections and your car definitely serves you in the purpose you set out for it to do (unless you bought the car for all the wrong reasons in the first place).

don't think he can, unless I change to a mini-bus, then maybe problem solved liao but then again, it could be another '3 gear' mini-bus when I driving it laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

i get it, 5-gear box but u use only three gears. [rolleyes]

start off with 2nd gear, rev hard till redline, change to 4th, rev to redline, and then cruise at 5th........... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Normal_aspirated