Normal_aspirated Clutched February 6, 2005 Share February 6, 2005 lolz... just pay marnee file a patent and u can hv a chance to own an invention lor i also inventor ok. dun prayz prayz they r the ones laughing all the way to the bank, left us behind ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 I had the same problem with E68 on my G9. It started out ok after installation. After a few weeks, idling became very erratic and the car vibrates strongly and suddenly when the engine is started. The worst part is - after taking it out, the problem sudden and violent vibrations come back once in a while to haunt the car. Lucky, the car is now scrapped due to high PARF rebate. I will never touch E68 again. Looking back, wonder why I put this thing in my car after observing that this thing only uses a wire mesh to filter air into my engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 (edited) Well ... if we never try . we never know I guess. Curiosity killed the cat ... Edited February 7, 2005 by Hitman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 You want my honest opinion? 1. Displacement upgrade which means engine transplant. 2. Forced induction. The rest are hardly worth it. Just like cosmetic surgery. Breast creams don't get you anywhere. Only implants give noticeable gains. Go to any American or European or Australian forum. They don't talk about air bleeders or magnets. Grounding, yes because it helps electricals. It is always transplants or forced induction or some changes to gear ratio. This for most part unavailable to us because of laws. I've done the above route and the gains you can really feel immediately without a dyno and not some iffy "Uhm, a bit lah." Cheers to you! Law of physics prevails. Want more power get bigger engine or turbo charged cars and not mod. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 the only reason LTA allows it to be sold is becos it does not add significantly to the power which most pple r seeking. asides from this, u should b fully aware that such air bleeders actually introduces unfiltered air into the combustion chamber? a UOA will undoubtably show up more silica content. no.. i am not comfortable with the fact that the so-called "filter" inside the E68/ AirMax is there, cos it is not made by a reputable firm tat has knowledge what a proper filter should do. for $150.... how much does an engine box cost? if u want more air for the car, save the $150 and take out the air filter fr ur filterbox, remove the entire filter box. there's definitely more air coming thru the bigger hole. no point adding a little more air. haha ..... seems right. if you can reprogram obdii. you are god ! "if u know and hv tools" want more air .... alamak throw away filter box and cat .... . it will just lighten the car a bit. performance increase ? lol but combustion ratio still the same ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 Whether you agree or I agree make no difference. Out there are many makers and thousand of users who know better than my guess or your self-made kind of scientific approach. Isn't it too much already bluffing yourself and now trying on those ignorants here? The market and awareness takes care of itself. u kidding right, if i know it wun work and hv the scientific approach to show this, why should i pay $100+ just to prove i am right? duhz... stick to ur feel good lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 ahem .. install e68 with capsule n u will see the difference [laugh][:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 (edited) he must try doc genie concoction first, then no need E68 liao..... anyway remember old postings you recommend the E68 + capsule thingy? improved throttle response (an "illusion" though)...... Edited February 8, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 erm... when did I self made. obviously u failed to read up on the link by the professoinal engineer fr the automative industry who has seen such crap send to him for testing. oh..... dun tell me. tat feller is actually me!?!?!?!?!?! gee..... u really get me worried now. cos if falsehood is not overturn, some1 tell me tat it can become holy gospel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 You only need to upgrade RF what! Or should it be 'downgrade' hah? So did you venture across the border with HITMAN for the 50% discounted fuel? yah you said it, really a 'downgrade' as for the refueling part, maybe will do it after CNY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 When are you getting out the of well of me myself and my opinion and look out in the market? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 zzzzzzzzzzzzz got pple stop u fr ur opinion meh? but hope u r democratic enuff to accept others also can hv their opinion hor. esp the professional opinion fr the professional engineer. i only post his link.... dun think it is too imposing on u or anyone to read up what he got to say. vice versa hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 E68 dicussion can go 6 pages....fanastic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 The worst part is - after taking it out, the problem sudden and violent vibrations come back once in a while to haunt the car. Lucky, the car is now scrapped due to high PARF rebate. Did u used K&N filter back then? The excess oil from it had fouled the airflow sensor. Dun really think E68 is causing the problem. When using E68 thingy, too much air bleeded into engine may cause erratic idling problem. Hv to do trial error till u get the right mix.... Dun flame hor, i too learn expensively from spending hard earned $$$$$ on it and found out it doesn't help in fuel savings...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 Guys, there must be a reason why car maufactures did not put in the E68. I wonder what is it? It is cheaper than advertisement per car if you break it down. Hmm .... Is it because the car is not design for it? Just like Steriods in cars? You can mod endless on a car, Y not turbo ? Some how it shorten the car life and that could be the reason. Well for E68, probably insignificant improvement for that kind of cost. Haha .... just imagine the production cost of e68 in China. Probably S$5 + import and tax...... agreed? Please don't shy away. Is the fuel saving significant enough or just a comfort yourself for the investment. How do you dyno test it? Having a lighter foot to save more fuel when you have E68. So all this have to be tested and stamp approve by car "maufactures", not the product itself! Just like Mobil1 states Porche approved on both the oil and the proche manual. The lousy reason i'll always get is an excuses that if you do this then the cost will be going up. Pui ! ... Like I said the production cost is S$5.00, What is 1 test will do ? profit is more than 500%. Endorse it on all cars that it is tested on on the car manufactures itself and the product. Then can make money mahh ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 Like I said the production cost is S$5.00, What is 1 test will do ? profit is more than 500%. Endorse it on all cars that it is tested on on the car manufactures itself and the product. Then can make money mahh ...... Aiyah, China's reminpi is grossly under value, that's why production cost is excessively low, mah. What to do, many factories here packed up and goes there, many job losses. Businessmen are there to make money out from us, and is up to us to decide to part away with our hard-earned $$$$$$$, mah. Juz look at their advertisements, no different from old days medicineman (boi koh oik). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 Interesting, I wonder who is the businessmen who packed up and goes there? Must be ourselves ??? Getting cheaper labour? Dun blame China. It takes 2 hands to clap. It is in reality here Singapore. The standard of living went up too high! So workers have to keep itself afloat to survive here and have no choice to ask pay scale equalivant to here mahhh. If only the standard of living here drops, then we can compete with them. It is not a case of (boi koh oik) at least they are growing faster than anybody. That is why we always blame them to spoil market because they are sucessful? They have more scientist unknown in the world. Think about it if they start to deploy. Face it. We learn chinese to trade with them. They use tricks in chinese as it is invented by them to cheat us. We use english to trade with them, they will 1 day reply I do not need to follow your rules as it does not apply in China. Always lose if you want to do business with them. Let them do Business with us and we will win. But they know you need them because they are very cheap and are capable of duplicating anything including modyfying them. Just see what happens. china may have second grade products but aren't HDB built by China workers? We trust our lives in their building "SKILL"? hahaha Anyway I am going out of point on this e68 topic liaoz. I just need dyno test certified by car manufactures in order to prove it's effectiveness. People who sells try approach the manufactures and get it certified for free and imagine if you get the contract. I wonder why it did not reach them when it benefits them in better performance and trade mark it for their cars. First 1 always win and earn the most. So the conclusion is that, it must be not important enough to have it in their cars! Just like the motor-up engine oil case. If it is so good, why they are not producing their product for the giants? It is a Snake oil ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 Guess u've no clue of the results from Superione tested in university and u think the market must be wrong ... no one stops u remaining in ignorance zzzZZZZZZZZZ. zzzzzzzzzzzzz got pple stop u fr ur opinion meh? but hope u r democratic enuff to accept others also can hv their opinion hor. esp the professional opinion fr the professional engineer. i only post his link.... dun think it is too imposing on u or anyone to read up what he got to say. vice versa hor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...