Kena summon for driving in bus lane.

Chiqinhan

just kena summon for drivin in bus lane.

fine 130 n 4 demerit points.

actually the registered owner of my car is my uncle n i'm always the one driving it as using his name the insurance is lower/

just received the summon, requestin mi to submit whether is my uncle drivin or other pple driving so tat TP can sen mi the summon letter.

just like to find out if i use my uncle licence to demerit 4 points, as he dun drive, will it affect the NCB for the insurance???

or just use my own licence to deduct 4 points as tat NCB stil intact. but i'm the one driving everyday, so points quite important.

can someone plse advise.

thks

It will not affect his NCB, but he may lose his 5% good TP record of his NCB is at 50%. Best is to use someone else's, someone who doesn't drive and do not have a car to his/her name.

Only claims will affect the NCD .......... If your uncle really dun drive @ all, and you and he very 'gaarm', then it is indeed better to put down his name as the offender ..... pirate.gif

Well...NCD does not have anything to do with summons....when you get summons..like the other bro here say will only affect the additional 5% discount off your insurance when you renew...but to enjoy this discount...all insurance will need your NCD to be more then 30% currently...if you NCD only 10% or 20% then you not entitled to the additional 5%..anyway you got to be careful that it's not a camera that shoot you...some can see your face...

Bear the responsibility. Bite the 4 points and $130/ and move on. More importantly, learn the lesson!

Drive carefully from now on and you'll enjoy the NCB plus 5% if eligible and the joy of driving!

ps: It is not too good to discuss this type of thing openly and ...

just kena summon for drivin in bus lane.

fine 130 n 4 demerit points.

actually the registered owner of my car is my uncle n i'm always the one driving it as using his name the insurance is lower/

just received the summon, requestin mi to submit whether is my uncle drivin or other pple driving so tat TP can sen mi the summon letter.

just like to find out if i use my uncle licence to demerit 4 points, as he dun drive, will it affect the NCB for the insurance???

or just use my own licence to deduct 4 points as tat NCB stil intact. but i'm the one driving everyday, so points quite important.

can someone plse advise.

thks

Wah lau.... u dare to post it here ah.... [sweatdrop]

If some TP is reading this... that's it for you..... [shakehead]