aaadyp Neutral Newbie September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 No news yet. Contacted him but no reply. KM bidded my COE at $55,531. Not sure why there is such a gap. No matter the amount bid, the prevailing price will be the price at which the winning bidders will pay. So 50k for this round means even though they bid at 55k, they will only end up paying 50k. I also placed an order for HRV, according to SE, I will collect in Nov. Wondering if there is a KM HRV group? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eltire Neutral Newbie September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 No news yet. Contacted him but no reply. KM bidded my COE at $55,531. Not sure why there is such a gap. Cos yours is guaranteed mah... Not surprised they bid higherCongrat too.. We may get the car together Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Congrats to those that secured their COE today 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) Well done bro. All got your COE. Hahaha told you very fast one and first try. You can go online to check if you got your COE or not if you are the Kan Cheong excited type :) Edit : should be here, https://ocoe.lta.gov.sg/ProcessBidderTypeAction.do Edited September 21, 2016 by Ara 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Hi all, Planning to get vezel x 2016 facelift version soon. would like to check what are things you guys get in the package. Was offer the following: - Pioneer 2850BT - Reverse camera and sensor - Leather seats - iroad v7 dual recording - solar films - 2 free servicing - 3 years warranty or 100km Anything else that i should ask? For the pioneer 2850BT, any reviews from those that is using now? Can link to iphone? Thank you. Front sensors if not included, & door visors. &I yes, 2850 supports iphone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) How long are you driving your car already?? Any pros and cons of this new HRV from KM?? Cos I am also considering this car. Heard from other owners of the Vezel that the Vezel sound insulation is not very good, pickup quite slow, dunno if this HRV from japan also the same.Like the other bro share, I also feel HRV is good so far. I drove for 2 weeks now. Today I drove in the rain, throught MCE with bike passing me, insulation to me is not noisy leh. Again I came from hatchback all this while, and expectation is noisy after all the reading. maybe i am use it :) Normally I drive moderately slow and smooth, power is not an issue for me thou. Maybe after the 1000km run in, I should test the power and share again. Also today I done my first tank of petrol. The system read avg 15km/ltr. 50% city 50% expressway there about. Full tank Esso 98 after discount is $70 ($81 before). One more sharing. I have some time today so I play with the HU and manage to connect my phone via Mirrorlink to the HU. My phone is mirror to the HU screen and function like my phone as I touch the screen. I ran Google map, whatsapp.. Swee I thought. I can use Google map to navigate liao. That was all stationary. When I started to move, the Mirrorlink auto disconnected and prompt the vehicle is in motion and dangerous to operate. Hahaha all the dream washed away by the pouring rain. Edited September 21, 2016 by Ara 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Swee I thought. I can use Google map to navigate liao. That was all stationary. When I started to move, the Mirrorlink auto disconnected and prompt the vehicle is in motion and dangerous to operate. Hahaha all the dream washed away by the pouring rain. WLE. There must be a way to override it right? Liddat sibei sianz... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dez 1st Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) Gotten my coe. Booked end May and was promised collection by end Sep. Pi finally bid for the first time this PM Edited September 21, 2016 by Dez Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bieffe 2nd Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Like the other bro share, I also feel HRV is good so far. I drove for 2 weeks now. Today I drove in the rain, throught MCE with bike passing me, insulation to me is not noisy leh. Again I came from hatchback all this while, and expectation is noisy after all the reading. maybe i am use it :) Normally I drive moderately slow and smooth, power is not an issue for me thou. Maybe after the 1000km run in, I should test the power and share again. Also today I done my first tank of petrol. The system read avg 15km/ltr. 50% city 50% expressway there about. Full tank Esso 98 after discount is $70 ($81 before). One more sharing. I have some time today so I play with the HU and manage to connect my phone via Mirrorlink to the HU. My phone is mirror to the HU screen and function like my phone as I touch the screen. I ran Google map, whatsapp.. Swee I thought. I can use Google map to navigate liao. That was all stationary. When I started to move, the Mirrorlink auto disconnected and prompt the vehicle is in motion and dangerous to operate. Hahaha all the dream washed away by the pouring rain. on YouTube someone show how to disable this safety on the USA HRV. But it needs to be done each time the car is restarted. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bieffe 2nd Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 https://youtu.be/2fKR167sJKA 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Serene50 Neutral Newbie September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) Posting at this time.. Cannot sleep, causing me to think think..Getting a vezel and till now no landing. Need some advise. Vezel bought was an 2015 model, ex stock. Downpayment at 30%. 6th of Aug I signed the agreement with the PI. $15k deposit paid. Agreed was COE Bidding at 53k and rebate at 48k. 17th Aug 2016: COE at $53,300. PI did not get. 7th Sep 2016: Managed to get COE at $51k plus. I also asked the sales person (SP) what is the required action, and SP replied me "is my job", and will update me later. 13th Sep 2016: I saw some fb post abt recall vezel, query and check with SP. SP replied that mine is a recall set. I can get the car first and once the part arrive and they let me know. No status of car mentioned. 21st Sep 2016: 2 weeks and no status so I Asked status of the car. SP replied me and ask me to come down and pay balance next weekend. And till now no mention of amount or whatever. They didn't do registration of car. I really worried abt this PI. Is this PI trustable? Will I get cheated? Edited September 21, 2016 by Serene50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W13ng1974 Neutral Newbie September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Hi Bro... any one knw if warranty from Hitachi Capital Isit transferable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiiuwii 1st Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Posting at this time.. Cannot sleep, causing me to think think..Getting a vezel and till now no landing. Need some advise. Vezel bought was an 2015 model, ex stock. Downpayment at 30%. 6th of Aug I signed the agreement with the PI. $15k deposit paid. Agreed was COE Bidding at 53k and rebate at 48k. 17th Aug 2016: COE at $53,300. PI did not get. 7th Sep 2016: Managed to get COE at $51k plus. I also asked the sales person (SP) what is the required action, and SP replied me "is my job", and will update me later. 13th Sep 2016: I saw some fb post abt recall vezel, query and check with SP. SP replied that mine is a recall set. I can get the car first and once the part arrive and they let me know. No status of car mentioned. 21st Sep 2016: 2 weeks and no status so I Asked status of the car. SP replied me and ask me to come down and pay balance next weekend. And till now no mention of amount or whatever. They didn't do registration of car. I really worried abt this PI. Is this PI trustable? Will I get cheated? We cannot determine if the PI is trustworthy based on what you described. I went through my whatsapp messages with my salesman from Vincar. His answers were also very short, mostly one liners. Say he will update me when he has news but not before I bug him again. Overall, my car came early. After-sales was also very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlexzHz Neutral Newbie September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 Hello I just booked HRV in late Aug and was told that I can collect the car in Nov. This is my first car and have several queries, 1) I will collect the car from the KM show room directly? 2) Any checks that I need to do upon receiving the car? 3) Will the IU be installed? 4) Will there be alarm system? Any bros can help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 Hello I just booked HRV in late Aug and was told that I can collect the car in Nov. This is my first car and have several queries, 1) I will collect the car from the KM show room directly? 2) Any checks that I need to do upon receiving the car? 3) Will the IU be installed? 4) Will there be alarm system? Any bros can help? 1) Arrange with/Ask your SE for point of collection 2) There is New car checklist in mycarforum - do a search 3) Of course installed 4) Depends on sales agreement ba... First time buy car? Anyway congrats! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadefoxSG Neutral Newbie September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 When is your car delivery date? i bought a DX model; crystal red metallic Hi Jun! I bought the same model and colour! SE mentioned will probably get mine in Nov... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 How come his still function when moving? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hyperlite Neutral Newbie September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 Hello I just booked HRV in late Aug and was told that I can collect the car in Nov. This is my first car and have several queries, 1) I will collect the car from the KM show room directly? 2) Any checks that I need to do upon receiving the car? 3) Will the IU be installed? 4) Will there be alarm system? Any bros can help? 1) Collect from showroom. 2) There's a checklist contributed by one of the forum members here: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/1802820-new-car-checklist/ 3) IU should be installed 4) No alarm system. Hope this helps. I'll be using this checklist too when I collect my car in 2 weeks :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...