[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

If you bought your car from Kah, do check with them before making any mods, in case it voids the warranty.. 

Yup, thanks for the reminder....

Just wondering, if I change out the stock rims, would warranty be affected?

Am kiasu..

I always ask :)

My mechanic there for the past ten years is Micheal. Ask for him, honest and helpful.

Buy him chocolates for his kid :)

Micheal Goh? His my army mate last time. Haha.. very nice guy, I asked him for advise when I'm booking my HRV too..

Two kids.. one boy one girl!

Micheal Goh? His my army mate last time. Haha.. very nice guy, I asked him for advise when I'm booking my HRV too..

Two kids.. one boy one girl!

Solid guy yeah.. one reason to go to Kah.

Say hello for me.. Red 1.8 FD - he should remember.. 

It will be sad to lose him..

Would like to keep in touch with him. BTW if you have an old FD, there's a spare, maybe you can ask him for the specs on that wheel? 

PCD, offset and such? Maybe it can fit the new car?

How come his still function when moving? ð¬

But I also realize even if it working, I will not be about to listen to radio or c from the HU, as the source is now Mirrorlink.

Unless my phone is the only source of music, still no radio.

Dunno is Samsung Note 7 dumb or Honda. I also cannot get to work like his.

The only app that works is Sygin Nav. Plug in and u have navi.

I also tried Samsung Car also not mirror onto the HU. Looks like only VW can mirror with Note 7.

Wanted to use HDMI by MHL also cannot as my Note 7 dont have this anymore.

Tried to install HTC app....but get phrase error msg.

Just want the google map to work.

Anyone tried Chromecast? I heard with it you can 100% mirror. But the drive off part not sure.

Yup, thanks for the reminder....

Just wondering, if I change out the stock rims, would warranty be affected?

Strictly speaking yes. But it up to their discretion. I have changed mine. Was told they more concerned abt Electrical and electronic mods.

Posting at this time.. Cannot sleep, causing me to think think..Getting a vezel and till now no landing. Need some advise.

Vezel bought was an 2015 model, ex stock. Downpayment at 30%.

6th of Aug I signed the agreement with the PI. $15k deposit paid. Agreed was COE Bidding at 53k and rebate at 48k.

17th Aug 2016: COE at $53,300. PI did not get.

7th Sep 2016: Managed to get COE at $51k plus.

I also asked the sales person (SP) what is the required action, and SP replied me "is my job", and will update me later.

13th Sep 2016: I saw some fb post abt recall vezel, query and check with SP. SP replied that mine is a recall set. I can get the car first and once the part arrive and they let me know. No status of car mentioned.

21st Sep 2016: 2 weeks and no status so I Asked status of the car. SP replied me and ask me to come down and pay balance next weekend. And till now no mention of amount or whatever. They didn't do registration of car.

I really worried abt this PI. Is this PI trustable? Will I get cheated?

They will not register the car if have not collect balance payment from you. Once your cheque goes thru' ($ in their account), then they will register with LTA. 

The day you give them the cheque, you can should confirm the date you want to collect the car. They also need to activate your insurance.

To avoid nightmares, if the price difference is not too much, buy from the AD.. those extra dollars saved may not be worth it in the long run.

And don't hand over all your money until you get what you want.

Anything that you want, get it down. 

They will not register the car if have not collect balance payment from you. Once your cheque goes thru' ($ in their account), then they will register with LTA.

The day you give them the cheque, you can should confirm the date you want to collect the car. They also need to activate your insurance.

But they should tell me when I got my COE. I did ask the SP when she notified me my COE got it. Now 2 weeks after I got my COE then notified me to pay the balance.

This will be my last time with parallel importer.

Yesterday's COE Cat A down $1506 as compared with 1st bidding in Sept... Latest KM price list is out... HRV prices for both models up by $1K, prices of City down by $1K, etc...

Seems like KM is getting cocky again because there is quite a bit of spill over demand from would be PI buyers of Vezel and hence dare to increase price. Ultimately, if potential buyers find that the HRV is "over-priced", many will return to PIs. Just see how potential buyers of HRV would react to KM latest move... 

Hi 

I am joining the Vezel family soon after securing COE yday.. FL Silver vezel... should be collecting it next week...

A couple of questions:-

- my package doesnt include solar film. My SE mentioned that the original windows already has some very light tint film on it while the back window is already very dark.  So, he suggest that there may not be a need to install any further solar film.  anyone has experience of the car without installing solar film? 

- I am expecting the fuel consumption to be ~ 15km/L. Is that reasonable ?

- what to look out for when collecting the car next week? 

thanks for your advice! 

Hahaha! No, no. I'm pretty bad at bargaining. Only got the stuff that was printed on the flyer.  :TT_TT:

Nice :) 

Did you manage to request for any freebies?  [sly]

Hi 

I am joining the Vezel family soon after securing COE yday.. FL Silver vezel... should be collecting it next week...

- my package doesnt include solar film. My SE mentioned that the original windows already has some very light tint film on it while the back window is already very dark.  So, he suggest that there may not be a need to install any further solar film.  anyone has experience of the car without installing solar film? 

thanks for your advice! 

I just collected 1 week ago and felt just nice with solar films. Need sunglasses when driving during hot afternoon sun. I think it is a must as the original "film" may not block UV rays effectively.

After 200km my FC is about 13km/L . A bit heavy foot and impatient on the road. Heard people say should get better after 1k servicing?

Look out for dints and dents, tire pressure, electrical stuffs like HU/steering buttons. Even if you have driven off, guess your PI will solve your problems for free if found within the first few days.

I just collected 1 week ago and felt just nice with solar films. Need sunglasses when driving during hot afternoon sun. I think it is a must as the original "film" may not block UV rays effectively.

After 200km my FC is about 13km/L . A bit heavy foot and impatient on the road. Heard people say should get better after 1k servicing?

Look out for dints and dents, tire pressure, electrical stuffs like HU/steering buttons. Even if you have driven off, guess your PI will solve your problems for free if found within the first few days.

thanks for the reply.

i togt 1st 1K is for the car to "break in".  You started to drive hard already? 

Hi

- my package doesnt include solar film. My SE mentioned that the original windows already has some very light tint film on it while the back window is already very dark. So, he suggest that there may not be a need to install any further solar film. anyone has experience of the car without installing solar film?

thanks for your advice!

SE will say dun need this and that, as this will eat into his pocket.

SE will say dun need this and that, as this will eat into his pocket.ð¬

But we also zhi tong let them earn some lah. But they also must be zhi tong give the necessary.

HRV give Vcool. Cost few hundreds?

Solar film must have as it helps to block UV.

I jus done my first tank and the system read 15km/l. So about there. ð¬

How to know if e vcool solar film is install? Coz I requested for it.

;))))))