Ngempire 2nd Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 Few occasion o slope.. once at carkpark lot (multi storey.. flat ground) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 (edited) [reply]Nicks / Rim / Fuel / FC / Highway / Urban 1) Allan2082 : 15" / VPower / 13.5km/l 2) bronco77 : 15" / Shell98 / 13.8 3) Jamstart : 15" / SPC95 / 11.5-12.3 / 40% / 60% (~430km) 4) Zac_2707 : 14" / Shell98 / 16.8 5) Karu : 15" / SPC95 / 11 6) Karu : 15" / Esso98 / 12.5 7) TeamMax : 14" / Shell95 / 15 8) Steadfast: 17'" / Shell 98 / 12.5-13km/ 40% /60% (450km~460km) 9) Akira: 15"/Esso98/11.5-13.5km/l 10) gene2: 14"/Esso95/13-14km/l / 50% / 50% 11) airwave001 : 16"/ shell98 12.95km/l 70/30% 12) airwave001 : 16" / shell 95 13km/l 70/30% 13) airwave001 : 16" / esso95 12km/l! 14) Rolla: 16"/ Mobil 8000 13-14km/l/ 40/60 15) HondaG8: 14" /CALTEX platinum 14km-15KM/l 65/35% 16) Bumbhead: 15" / mobil 5000 / 11.5 - 12.7km/l / 70/30 17) Gene2: 14" / SPC 95 / 12.67km/L / 40% / 60% 18) LongBlack : 17" / Esso-95 / 11.5 - 12km/l 40% / 60% 19) ngempire : 14" / shell 95 /18.5km/l/ 75% / 25% 20)bcbc:15"/shell98/12.3-12.6/40%/60 21) Suebana: 14"/SPC(mid quality)/12.5km/L / 50%/50% 22) ngempire : 14" / shell 95 / 18.47km/l (metre 19.0km/l) / 75% / 25% (698.8km for 37.85l, warning light not lighted yet, still got abt 2-3mark left) Edited June 12, 2006 by Ngempire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Your ride is really value for money. You are the champion here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 Anyone here got lobang for good mobile car grooming contacts? May want to give my car a polish / wax after ~ 6months. Also, seemed that they're charging more for our kind of cars. Does not make sense especially when there's a moon roof Body surface area not much more than norma sedan right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 They already conssider Airwave as MPV category liao. Go for car wash also charge higher. No choice liao. Last asked about car grooming at kakit bukit about 70 bucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 Was quoted 70bucks also for mobile service. Trying to look for something cheaper though... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 Saw the one in Suntec city written 58 bucks. Dunno apply for all cars or what, you can try there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie June 15, 2006 Share June 15, 2006 Hey did you guys go back to the car workshop for servicing? How abt those under Jackspeed? Did you go back to them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wakie Neutral Newbie June 16, 2006 Share June 16, 2006 Hi Guys, I just got my Airwave 2 weeks ago and is thinking of doing up the Solar Film. Any good lobangs to recommend? I called V-Kool and they quoted me $1300 with a 15% discount and $100 petrol voucher. $100 less without moonroof. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nature Neutral Newbie June 16, 2006 Share June 16, 2006 Hi, 1st time here.....need urgent advise ... was offer a'wave w/o skyroof just now - Motor Traders at $57488(after 3.5k rebate from bank) free sport rim n leather need 1-3 months for delivery...is this a good deal?.... my main concern is that is Motor Traders a reliable PI compare to others PI like Hxx Long..?anybody have problem with the PI.... the SE told me the company actualy under auto touch and have seven diff company name...car resource is one of them.... thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear June 17, 2006 Share June 17, 2006 Think u can go delphiforum to find out more on PI.. I though Mxx Txx is one of the 5 or 6 xx company.. like Pixxx. But for 57488 w leather seat (full or half, think half is ard 700+, full leather ard 900+, SR depend also, think cheapest 200+), should be ok. Hxx Long as u mention, they r selling 55988 at basic (w max 3k rebate).. may b u can weight the different. I order from HL for 1-3mth.. bt get it within a month. Only set bad is that they told me the color i want is OOP after the bank approve. End up choosing another color. Hope u get your Airwave soon.. cheer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klchua 1st Gear June 17, 2006 Share June 17, 2006 Which forum site can i go to see the view on airwave?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondag8 Neutral Newbie June 17, 2006 Share June 17, 2006 Yup, me went back jackspeed.. Any Problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear June 17, 2006 Share June 17, 2006 (edited) Is Airwave using VTEC engine? If true, isn't the insurance gonna kill ?? I read that Honda City VTEC's insurance is about 4K per year!! That means Honda Civic 2006 also kanna high insurance unless some insurance company treat VTEC same as "normal" engine of the same class, right? Edited June 17, 2006 by Poper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 thinking of going outside but worried abt the warranty. how much u paid for the servicing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suebana Neutral Newbie June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 Hi Y'all I did my first 1K servicing at the appointed servicing centre in Jalan Pemimpin. Not impressed. They changed the oil but not the oil filter and I paid S$118 for it. They claimed that they checked the other stuff in the car as well. I am going to my regular mechanic (which I have been going to for years) for the next service at 5K. My regular mechanic said that the honda parts are not very expensive and quite easily accessible so it should not be too much of a problem. I feel that if you make the decision to go outside, you should basically not think about the warranty anymore. Did you know that if you go to Kah Motor to buy parts, you get 20% discount even though you didn't buy the car from them? It was a dilemma for me as well, going outside their serivce centre, and worry about warranty. Maybe, anyone of you who had the airwave for the past 2-3 years can share with us what sorts of car problems you have encountered during this period of time, other then the regular wear and tear types of problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondag8 Neutral Newbie June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 Post: thinking of going outside but worried abt the warranty. how much u paid for the servicing? ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- They are just like any other workshop, before my airwave, i've visited 6 different workshop to service my old car... I brought my own engine oil there and they charge me $18 for the replacement of oil filter. And that's all i paid for my servicing. Market price for oil filter about $5 -$6 like that only...The extra that they charge, i just treat it as labour lor. So if you don't have your own preference of engine oil, their package is about $40+ only.(inclusive of semi-synth oil) Don't worry about the service, they are as good compared to some previous workshop i' had been to.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 thanks bro! urs is how many k servicing? i am gg for my 20k seriving. just change oil and filter will do? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...