Ngempire 2nd Gear June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 If not wrong, only higher honda cc car have higher insurance charges.. for city/airwave/jazz/fit etc, are same insurance charges as other car. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngempire 2nd Gear June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 can try this..http://motoring.asia1.com.sg/cgi-bin/motor...c;f=13;t=000359 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 You are right. No diff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nature Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 Hi Brother NGempire, have booked with HL ...stardard parkage (mp3 player, alrm, matts)like u...delivery 1-3 months , current car coming 5years soon - end aug, so the SE said trying to push for me before that, hope can get it early, no freebie from SE anyway its ok....i like the car hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 Boh Bian, most PIs you go to, have to . However, I find the delivery window of between 1 to 3 mths too big. Is it COE not being secured yet or vehicle not yet availble? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suebana Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 I ordered mine from HL as well. They said 1-3months, but the SE told me that you should be able to pick up the car within 2 months. I picked up mine between the 2nd to 3rd month due to my feng shui belief. I know exactly how much my COE is when I booked the car so it may not be due to the availability of the COE. Most likely it is the availability of the vehicle. I know when I booked mine, the SE took down what I want in the car and then he said they will place the order. So I think they hold little or no stock of the vechile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 That is why I am advising fellow bros to make sure they secure all the infor about the COE availability, vehicle availability, insp status etc. There have been many complaints in almost all forums about the questionable business practices of most PIs, even the supposedly reputable ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nature Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 Bro, thanks.... one 1 last question, i trade in my current car...paper value abt $30k the PI charge me abt 3% paper work is this normal? ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 As far as I can remember, not necessary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankloh 1st Gear June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 I also booked a silver storm on 1st May, SE said ave abt 2mth, now wait till neck so long like giraffe. most likely to get car end Jun or early July. i find the waiting time very long le. i also charged 3% for trade-in but given $1000 for car body. so its off-set la. Β i got free sports rim. the standard is mp3 player, mat, reverse sensor, 6mth free road tax but no alarm le. can confirm u got alarm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nature Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 Hi Frank, alarm yes...but i think should be cheap one..able to bargain and get back $300 now i think some where 2% they charge...not sure whether kena conn me?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 Hi Y'allΒ I did my first 1K servicing at the appointed servicing centre in Jalan Pemimpin. Not impressed. They changed the oil but not the oil filter and I paid S$118 for it. They claimed that they checked the other stuff in the car as well. I am going to my regular mechanic (which I have been going to for years) for the next service at 5K. My regular mechanic said that the honda parts are not very expensive and quite easily accessible so it should not be too much of a problem. I feel that if you make the decision to go outside, you should basically not think about the warranty anymore. Did you know that if you go to Kah Motor to buy parts, you get 20% discount even though you didn't buy the car from them? It was a dilemma for me as well, going outside their serivce centre, and worry about warranty. Maybe, anyone of you who had the airwave for the past 2-3 years can share with us what sorts of car problems you have encountered during this period of time, other then the regular wear and tear types of problem. Β Bro, your servicing is damn expensive leh. Didn't the package include free labour? I did my 1k and was charged 54 dollars for the syn oil, labour free. $118 is like normal servicing outside leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 Free alarm and window films but without sports rims. It is basically LPPL - You gain some, you lose some. Booked mine on May 15th from the most notorious PI around(won't mention the name here). Just gave them my IC for registration. Probably, will collect vehicle end of this week, according to SE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suebana Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 I know...that is why I think I was duped. The invoice stated Synthetic Oil, and Maintenance Service Package A = S$118. That is why I am not going back there again. I am going to my own mechanic who is not expensive and will definitely do a much better job. I cannot worry about the warranty and keep getting ripped off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 Think we both went to the same 'authorised' workshop... Ridiculous to pay > $100 juz for syn oil & filter!!! Not going bac again. Β Not too sure about parts availability of our makes in workshop out there though...Any good place to recommend for reliable & can use BYO oil?? Got a bottle free from esso the other time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suebana Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 My mechanic is on Tanglin Road within the Esso petrol station, opp the Republic Polytechnic. Their price is fair hence I do not need to buy my own oil. It is also good for me because my family and I have been going to them for years, despite the fact that they have moved premises about 3 times already in the past 6 years. If you have time, just stop by there and ask them if you can bring your own oil. My mechanic said that Honda parts are not difficult to find. The PI told me that it is comparable to Honda Fit/Jazz. I went to Kah Motor and they told me that the parts comparable to Airwave is Jazz. So I am not too worry about that. Β My next service is at 5K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankloh 1st Gear June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 basket, i asked for free sport rims and they use my alarm to offset la, no wonder i call them ask abt the alarm, they say airwave got immobiliser no need alarm 1, may get interference. they are playing around with our freebies la then make us feel happy cos we thot we getting extra... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nature Neutral Newbie June 19, 2006 Share June 19, 2006 YA lor.. ya lor...cant stand them man sometimes..but what to do...like the car n Kmotor dont bring in... have to give in something ...actually almost sign the city last mnts went again...after the talk, closed one eye..booked liao...but still feel a bit pain for the 2%...hope he can give me the car early...atleast somthing hor... cheers... β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...