Finclk 1st Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 I am using ST 115 for both my copen and my other small car. Have been using ST 115 for my other cars for 5+ years. Positive: Good grip in wet and dry conditions. Negative: wear out fast and noisy, riding comfort not there. I feel the stock bridgestone has better comfort feel and is very much quieter, but don't know where to buy. If you know, please post here! BTW, stamford's ST115 is 90/pc. Consist of free N2 gas, 10,000km FOC tyre rotation (usually i get balancing done FOC too as I am their regular - one set per year). On the shocks, I'm sorry I cannot help you. I have an understanding that copen can use myvi products. If this is true, then i can direct you where to get perodua products in JB and KL. bro, how you get 90/pc for that tyre. I got $115 per tyre for that same tyre from Stamford at Loyang Drive. haha... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 U can try chen jin trading at serangoon. Bought my korean tyres, nexen cp621 fr there. Good grip n comfort! Cheap! $85/pc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 MR-S win hands down... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 now chenjin only carrying toyo TAMP4 for the copen size... price is decent only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cdior 1st Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 Nice car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 MR-S win hands down... Comparing apples with oranges.. 1.8 MR NA soft top vs 660cc FF TC hard top Price diff already so vast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Comparing apples with oranges.. 1.8 MR NA soft top vs 660cc FF TC hard top Price diff already so vast. Haha nice one bro.. This thread is coming back to life! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzal Neutral Newbie March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 hi guys, i understand that Copen and Sirion 1.3 uses the same brake pads. I am in the process of getting EBC Green stuff brake pads from UK. (ultimax is also available) Pricing for Green stuff is about $70 a pair and Ultimax is about $40 a pair. Those interested can just PM me and we can group buy. As for shocks, i don't think Copen can use the Myvi ones. If it is confirmed to be the same, then Malaysia has a lot of Myvi ones which are very cost effective. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mickey_ Neutral Newbie March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Finclk, I got my falken ST115 at stamford tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 hi guys, i understand that Copen and Sirion 1.3 uses the same brake pads. I am in the process of getting EBC Green stuff brake pads from UK. (ultimax is also available) Pricing for Green stuff is about $70 a pair and Ultimax is about $40 a pair. Those interested can just PM me and we can group buy. As for shocks, i don't think Copen can use the Myvi ones. If it is confirmed to be the same, then Malaysia has a lot of Myvi ones which are very cost effective. Yup don't think Copen uses the same shocks as Myvi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Finclk, I got my falken ST115 at stamford tyres. maybe you bought long ago liao. I jsut got my 2 ST115s 165/50 R15 at $115 each. Prices of commodities are up up up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mickey_ Neutral Newbie March 15, 2011 Share March 15, 2011 Hi Finclk, I always get my ST115 at $360 for 4 pieces since 4.5 years back. Same price for me now. Perhaps I always go to the same guy. My copen's falken was change less than a month ago and my other car's falken was changed about 3 months ago. Maybe you can try to nego with the sales saying you are repeated customer the next time you change. Good luck. How do you find the ST115 compared to the bridgestone? I find it harder but more grippy. Sacrificing comfort for control. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mickey_ Neutral Newbie March 16, 2011 Share March 16, 2011 TH, any news about the Myvi disc brake & also the steel braided brake hose? If you can list out the brand and model, I can check the price from my regular JB workshop. Eager to change and improve braking! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 TH, any news about the Myvi disc brake & also the steel braided brake hose? If you can list out the brand and model, I can check the price from my regular JB workshop. Eager to change and improve braking! I can't remember the brand, but it is in a blue colour box. Ask Andrew he got take a pic of it. But I think the price is abit on the high side. That shop anyhow quote price one. Can get cheaper and better one further up north But if want change tgt can ask for RM$750 each.. Steel braided hose Josh is using and he said no significant diff leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 do you guys install alarm in your copen? Any good brands/models to recommend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mickey_ Neutral Newbie March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 I am using the Zenisis 2-way alarm bought from ZMC. Product specs look very good but the installaton has problem, such that i have to go back to ZMC 3 times to toubleshoot - all due to wrong wiring issues. Also the alarm uses 2 CR2032 batteries and I cannot understand why I have to change batteries every 3-4 weeks (each battery costs me $4). At close to $400, I will not advise to install this. I am thinking of changing to a simple one-way one from crime-stopper and also getting a good installer to carry out the work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 mickey - thanks for the input. Most alarms would be fine with the roof being taken down right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 mickey - thanks for the input. Most alarms would be fine with the roof being taken down right? Yes most alarm will work with roof being taken down. But if you want a module for the roof, there's one from Take-Off, can open and close your roof with the remote. Cost $500odd I believe. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...