Daihatsu Copen

Tzehou

Hi guys, i just bought a 2nd hand copen late last month, went to reg in the copensg forum but till now no sound fr there. Wondering if there's any meet-up or so. i sure would like to get more info on this car.

seeing the postings u guys have, it seems that this car has some potential to it. i was advised by the dealer to pump ron95, more than enuff.. so wondering wad u guys pump. any mods to recommend?

Hi guys, i just bought a 2nd hand copen late last month, went to reg in the copensg forum but till now no sound fr there. Wondering if there's any meet-up or so. i sure would like to get more info on this car.

seeing the postings u guys have, it seems that this car has some potential to it. i was advised by the dealer to pump ron95, more than enuff.. so wondering wad u guys pump. any mods to recommend?

hi bro, we have mini meetup kopi session almost everyday hahahaha..pm me your number and i'll let u know what time we are meeting up. and also copensg is a private forum, need to attend their meetup to get in. ron95 is fine for the car. but best if u can put in ron98. for mods there are plentiful and depends how deep one's pocket is, the deeper your pocket the faster your car! :D

Anyway who know of this red copen with a GT wing and black bonnet and body kit whos an indian wit a chinese gf?

Think I saw in NUS. Not sure if same car/person. Youngster..

anyway, may i noe how fast can this car be after retuning?

what's the century sprint like for a IHE modded + tuned copen?

anyway, may i noe how fast can this car be after retuning?

what's the century sprint like for a IHE modded + tuned copen?

early 6secs for a century sprint

btw, wads the pcd for this car? and the original rims offset and tyre size? cuz when i bought the car, it came with 195/45/15 rims which is abit protruding out..

also, any LTA approved exhaust? and the max wiper length u guys have gone?

paiseh for asking so many questions.. thanks in advance! =)

Edited by Chapelofres

Think I saw in NUS. Not sure if same car/person. Youngster..

Haha think correct alr.. Saw em twice at west coast Mac.. Should be them coz nus so near that Mac!

the plastic holders for wind deflector have been removed as well.. is the wind deflector a necessity? would it affect performance or driving experience?

i kena the same thing as well.. kaoz.. dealer said when they got the car, they did check with the owner, but owner said its an added on accessory, so didnt have it.. [mad]

Weird man, it's a standard equipment for all I know. Only the tonneau cover is an optional accessory. Something that you will not need in Singapore.

i asked the dealer where to get it, he said he'll check with owner.. next day, he told me owner told him kept somewhere at home, will find it and pass to him.. @!@$*!

I wonder why the previous owner remove the wind deflector. Weird!

doesn't the copen's fragile size worries you, those big wheel truck on highway can "accidentally" squash you like a bug?

Haha think correct alr.. Saw em twice at west coast Mac.. Should be them coz nus so near that Mac!

yup i saw it again at West Coast Mac 2 nights ago.