Copen 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 Hi, wondering if anyone has this problem with the central locking system where the remote control won't unlock one of the doors? I suspect it is a broken door actuator but before I buy an actuator for $320 I would like to find out if that's the part that's broken. Didn't encounter this before. Suggest you head down to a workshop and get it checked before spending the money to buy the actuator. Might be only a minor wiring issue? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gingerdip 1st Gear April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 I changed my remote car lock as the original has no alarm. Hard to find my car in multi storey cp. Realised now when I press on my unlock remote, my boot does not open up, damn, I hv to crawl in and open from the box behind brake. Any way to tune my remote such that the unlock button will activate boot door? Also, in my co car park, security guard checks my boot each time I leave. Everytime he slams my boot shut, my heart breaks. The shell of the copen is so soft I feel I can easily bend n knock a dent anytime. Anyone with similar issues? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 I changed my remote car lock as the original has no alarm. Hard to find my car in multi storey cp. Realised now when I press on my unlock remote, my boot does not open up, damn, I hv to crawl in and open from the box behind brake. Any way to tune my remote such that the unlock button will activate boot door? Also, in my co car park, security guard checks my boot each time I leave. Everytime he slams my boot shut, my heart breaks. The shell of the copen is so soft I feel I can easily bend n knock a dent anytime. Anyone with similar issues? Original remote from Daihatsu can unlock the boot by holding on to the "Unlock" button. Security guard checks your boot? Condo? If it's condo why would the security guard check your boot? Usually I won't let anyone close the boot for me even at car wash, as most people will assume they can just slam down the boot. There's also no way to tune a retune an alarm with boot release function. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 Hahaha nice meeting up with you earlier. You ride is soooooo nice . Your workshop is a very poisonous place, and I'm talking about a really strong venom! We can have kopi again! Sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapelofres Neutral Newbie April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Any after market alarms that are reliable and have the remote trunk unlock function? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Hi guys, i'm think of changing my 1year 2 months car to a copen. Saw this in SGCARMART but not sure whether is it a good deal? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...987&DL=1079 Was wondering how's the performance for this car? understand that it's a 660CC TC car. Any performance part for this car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Any after market alarms that are reliable and have the remote trunk unlock function? Hi im using Singtech 2way car alarm, you can get it install at Foon Audio along macpherson road there. price is $2xx.. http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=11436 http://www.singtech.com.sg/Products/Securi...m/Remote_start/ - STW795 Two Way AlarmSystem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Hi guys, i'm think of changing my 1year 2 months car to a copen. Saw this in SGCARMART but not sure whether is it a good deal? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...987&DL=1079 Was wondering how's the performance for this car? understand that it's a 660CC TC car. Any performance part for this car? Hi Versatile, Copen's performance will be very muted compared to your Avante even though its TC-ed. Interior wise, will be very caveman kind. Dealer dont dare to put COE value cause i think COE during Mar 2009 was at the lowest. Low mileage(not sure if kena zhng by dealer anot) but since its a OPC, i guess its seldom on the road or probably owner's 2nd car Are you willing to give up space? Do you need to always ferry people (in-laws, children, friends, relatives)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Hi Versatile, Copen's performance will be very muted compared to your Avante even though its TC-ed. Interior wise, will be very caveman kind. Dealer dont dare to put COE value cause i think COE during Mar 2009 was at the lowest. Low mileage(not sure if kena zhng by dealer anot) but since its a OPC, i guess its seldom on the road or probably owner's 2nd car Are you willing to give up space? Do you need to always ferry people (in-laws, children, friends, relatives)? In fact, i went to auto mart and did tried and sit in the Copen. The first feeling i got from this car is it's very cosy and of cos, had a feel so cool factor with the hard top removed. 2009's COE if i'm not wrong should be at only 4K. Space is pretty an issue as my parents do take my car when theirs is out with my brother. I'm single.. so beside me and without my parents to be ferry around.. basically its only me that drives the car. How's the maintenance and misc? Any major of this car facing so far? is 17" suitable for this ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 17" can fit provided u can find rims and tyres for it...which is like almost difficulty lvl 99. 14" no problem, JB got alot rim designs and tyre makes. Daihatsu's engine is sturdy and durable.. svcing every 5000k, normal oil change and oil filter. cheap cheap Its using timing chain so no need to replace.. u can unichip it + add boost controller which is more than sufficient for this small CC car.. 1 full tank (around 36-40l) can last you about 420-450km. Well, if you like it..just go for it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Hi guys, i'm think of changing my 1year 2 months car to a copen. Saw this in SGCARMART but not sure whether is it a good deal? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...987&DL=1079 Was wondering how's the performance for this car? understand that it's a 660CC TC car. Any performance part for this car? Performance parts is deep poison heehee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapelofres Neutral Newbie April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 u guys are all bad influence.. hahaha.. poisonous! bro rayoflight, which model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 PCD 5x1143 can fit? With profile 205/45R17 fits? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honeybee Neutral Newbie April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Hi there, just placed a deposit on a copen. Am excited while waiting. Just a few questions. Where do you guys normally send your car for servicing? Any recommendations? Thanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Hi there, just placed a deposit on a copen. Am excited while waiting. Just a few questions. Where do you guys normally send your car for servicing? Any recommendations? Thanks in advance Join us for our meetups which is almost daily! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapelofres Neutral Newbie April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 PCD 5x1143 can fit? With profile 205/45R17 fits? The pcd for this car is 4X100. Stock is 165/50/15. To go 2 size up would be abit too much. I dun think can clear stock fenders.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapelofres Neutral Newbie April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 Join us for our meetups which is almost daily! Ya man.. Copen bro is definitely not joking.. hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honeybee Neutral Newbie April 26, 2011 Share April 26, 2011 Daily meet ups? Oh my god where? Will try if my schedule permits. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...