Weixiang_06 Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 its some 500+kg heavier than the old vios ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawman123 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 People used to buy vios instead of Altis because: 1) It is some 7-8K cheaper 2) FC is much better than Altis 3) Sporty look, unlike Altis uncle's look now that the price is closer to Altis , weight also closer to Altis , look also closer to Altis , why should one not buy a Altis instead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 becoz of its massive weight now @ 1,500kg... some 500+kg more than the old vios. using the same old engine found in vios, and G9.. i think the FC is going to be no point getting this vios.. get Axio instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawman123 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 yah Axio is good and going around $58k. Looks quite classy. Much better choice, but of cos buy from reputable PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 like Ricardo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 I believe it cannot be 500Kg dfference . It is the difference between gross and kerb weight. Seems that they didn't use CVT for AT. IMHO Toyota is very smart . They manufacture in thailand and put in slight "better" specs for the first few generations car. Eg disc brakes . After ppl starts to accept the Tomyam car they will reduce them for better profits but I am not saying that Toyota cars have the best features. Brand does plays an important part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 (edited) checked again.. see wrongly.. ya.. but its now 100+kg overweight Edited April 2, 2007 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 i am not going for thaiyota after this.. going for nipponyota.. from reputable PI of coz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Axio curb weigh from 1,100kg to 1,190kg. Vios curb weigh from 1,020kg to 1,055kg. Both ka is using the same engine. So, FC should be around the same 4 both ka. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan74 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 saw the car today... terrible headroom.. Dun think its meant for tall guys n gals... However, design is better than the old vios. Didn test drive it... so dun know got power or not... Anyone here test driven it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawman123 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 design better meh? u mean exterior or interior? It still looks like a hippo to me leh it's trying to look like camry but not big enough to look classy, so it kinda look weird with a big head and a small body Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Terrible headroom in the front or back? 4 front driver seat, there is a lumbar support level (long 1) on the rite hand size of the seat. I think d ka in show room default set @ high position. I sat in d driver seat & lower the lumbar support. Headroom clearance is still quite good. By d way, i m only 1.7m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 have to agree that it does look like a mini version of it's big brother -Camry. but not enough class to carry it off well.. so it's neither here nor there now with it's new looks.. at least it's predecessor looks sportier. this new look makes it somehow like a bloated hippo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 I am going to book New Vios 1.5E Auto, it's at S$ 53,988 after in-house insurance, finance, and early bird discount. I saw somebody posted here at the price S$ 52,988, hope i am not paying higher? First-time car buyer, are there things I should ask for prior committing the order ? congrat.look good and my wife comment that we should get this vios instead of altis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 (edited) I was told J model don't come with LS and solar film by my SE, hence I 'upgraded' to G model thinking it was worth the price difference for the things included ... Sianz ... feel so cheated now. G looks good. I will go for G. Edited April 2, 2007 by Keithpapa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 how come Borneo Motor updated everything about the new VIOS except the price? http://www.toyotasingapore.com.sg/cars/new.../vios/price.asp this is still the old vios pricing right? Misleading leh. Btw, is it true old Vios no more stock? BM is quite slow in their website stuff. This vios should be selling like hot cake like previous generation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 G9 hipporolla. quite spacous inside which is surprising to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan74 Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 I'm 1.74m. WHen i sat in the front n back seat, the top is abt an inch away from my head. I've no idea if the car i sat in was G , J or M type, but it sure has bad head room. The Yaris has much better headroom. Plus the interior is rather plastic... low grade plastic. The front console opens abruptly when the level is pulled, it opened with a rattling vibration. Unlike many cars, the front console opens slowly. Nevertheless.... think its price is close to what the old Vios would have been sold. Thus it should be a good value car. I've test driven the car so m not sure if its as powerful as the old Vios. I also kinda like the exterior.. thou resemble the Camry... Its still nice to look at... kinda sporty. :) It sld sell well... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...